The Mighty Waters

88 thoughts on “The Mighty Waters”

    1. Oh, Amy, Bless you!!! I have so many others yet to be viewed. If I do one by one, I’ll be here for many months showing you what I have. And still the waters call for me. Yes, for Peace. Amen to that!!! (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

    1. Today would be very nice indeed, Mor, I do agree! I will not let go that Love and Peace shall BE the Rulers of this world! You have a wonderful weekend. Mother is calling me and I will be out and about much. Love to you! Amy

      Like

    1. Thank you, my brother and friend, Adam Michael. Your words always touch my Heart deeply. These words came to me just as I was falling asleep two nights ago, and of course, I got up immediately to write them down. May your weekend be wonderful and Peaceful! Love, Amy

      Like

    1. Sreejith, I really thank you for what you said to me. I have been working really nonstop this summer, to improve my technique, and to capture many different aspects of Nature. These Falls were spectacular and I have many more of these that I shall present soon. I love sitting or standing by falls, picking them apart as if they were a puzzle, seeing pictures within the overall picture, and then zooming in on that one piece of the puzzle for a closeup. My “eye” seems to rapidly scan and then starts seeing shapes, colors, lighting, contrasts, and with slow shutter speeds, I am getting some amazing results. The trouble is just this. I have been so involved in my everyday life and then running around getting these amazing photos, that the time for me to actually sit down to edit these images has been nearly null. So, that being said, when I do get the time, you are really in for a treat! I have months worth of waterfalls yet to be shown, and there are more that I plan on going to. Niagara Falls will be my highlight this summer. I am going both to the American side and the Canadian side. Now that I have talked your ear off …. again, THANK YOU for your kind words! They are truly treasured. Love, Amy

      Like

  1. emotional wars leave no visible scars
    though they reach within so far
    each one leaves its mark in silence
    through actions of aggressive or passive violence
    even words can be the weapons of choice
    silence will still have its voice
    You My Friend are thought of in this vast world of hours
    wishing you gentle healing showers
    I am each letter of a word away
    whispering on the wind today…

    your waterfalls are always full of Angels to me…
    I wonder if the liquid emotion that runs through water draws
    them, or if their tears are what springs forth a waterfall….
    Thinking of you today Amy ……
    Take Care….
    as you scatter
    seeds of kindness
    for each one to gather
    a thought that they Matter
    as much as You Matter
    )0(
    BlessedBe
    maryrose

    Like

    1. The whispers I hear run as the waters within me. The Path of Peace I choose is not of this world as many will attest. I feel you close, my Sister of BlueRose, and I am honored that you took the time to whisper to me. I have been witnessing and experiencing the Power of Water and yes, I feel the Angels too. I see them as well with my Inner Sight, and as I do, I hear them sigh, and Sing my Name. They thank me for touching them, for in doing so, the Seeds with Me begin to germinate and grow. More waterfalls are coming, Lady, many more of closeups of many Angels of the Waters. Blessed Art Though among women, and may Peace on Earth reign with every Beat of your Heart and every step of your Feet. May these Waters Bless you, refresh you, heal you. And may they put out the fires of violence to bring forth Peace and Love which is their Purpose Divinely Orchestrated. Peace Be with you, this day, My Sister. Gentle embraces and whispers of my own, combine to form Crystal Beads of Light that Shineth forth to All That Is. Be Blessed, for you Matter, Maryrose. So much. With all my Love, AmyRose

      Like

  2. Let me fall with the water, to be refreshed and clean. Let me close my eyes and listen to the voice of many waters plunging. I will hold out my hands and rest.

    Like

    1. Yes, Susie, rest. I did today. Those Waters touched me and refreshed me. May These Holy Waters do the very same for you. Close your eyes and just allow them to carry you HOME to Peace. I Love you! LOve, Amy

      Like

  3. If ever I feel the need for a second baptism, I’m coming to see ya, sis. 😉
    You shower our lives with blessings most everyday. Luvz backatcha, girl!

    Like

    1. The images are what speaking to me and very loudly at that. Heck it seems every time I am at a waterfalls, I get a baptism of Spirit. I am SO happy you got Blessed from this, Keith!!! (((HUGS))) Sis Amy

      Like

    1. Thank you,YellowCable. That is a nice effect, I must agree. I also saw how if you follow the brach to the water, you will see another branch in the water itself perfectly in line with the branch of the tree. I saw that and my mouth flew open in awe. I don’t know how these things happen. They just do. (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

    1. Maverick, YOU just put a huge smile on my face. I have a LOT more of these falls, closeups and more. I mean it. I have SO many pics of waterfalls, not just from here but other places …. I don’t know where to start. I think over the weekend I’ll work on a long post, to get at least 3 up. Whew! This has been a WET summer. LOL Love, Amy

      Like

  4. Hi Beautiful Amy!! Your words are so cleansing…as are your waterfall photos! Yes…beautiful, wonderful, peaceful cleansing! Much love to you ❤ Thank you!

    Like

    1. Lorrie, you are SO welcome. May these Sacred Waters refresh you, cleanse you, heal you. More waterfalls are coming. I just have to find time to edit the photos to present to you. Love, Amy

      Like

      1. LOL Soooooo…….you are telling me you LIKE the suspense? I just finished a post, one of several, of Glen Falls. My eyes can barely believe what I have just seen. That will be going up on Monday!!!! And I will get to the others too! Now, I must find a map of streams and creeks because this waterfalls hunt is turning into quite the FUN adventure!!!! (((HUGS))) Amy

        Like

  5. YES!!! My kind of affirmation. I believe it, I feel it, I know it. Let there be peace on earth and let it begin with me! Thank you for this delightful and positive post.
    Love and Light, Gina

    Like

    1. You are SO welcome, Gina. These are the kind of words I have in my Mind which I say to myself and out loud as well. I am SO thrilled this resonated with you!!! Yes!!! Peace does begin with us. Within our Hearts! Someone asked me if a person without Peace in their heart was surrounded by a beautiful garden, would it make a difference. My answer. No. I’ve seen it. If one does not have Peace in that ones’ Heart, nothing will make a difference. Bless you! Love, Amy

      Like

      1. So well put my friend. An excellent example of how it is our interior world that brings beauty to our souls, not the exterior. Reminds me of the old Scottish saying that a rich heart may be under a poor coat. Even in desolate surroundings can beat a heart of pure beauty. Viktor Frankl certainly taught us that in Man’s Search for Meaning! Thank you for brightening and lifting my heart even higher today. Love, Gina

        Like

      2. You are very welcome, Gina. May that lightness shine on all aspects of your Life, bringing to you the Love you so richly deserve. (((HUGS))) Amy

        Like

    1. Justin, more are coming of these falls starting today. I took some extreme closeups of the moving water at the bottom of the falls, that look like it is moving, making me actually dizzy looking at it. Well, you look and see how they affect you. I had so much fun with these falls. My goal this year is Niagara Falls. Both American and Canadian sides. (smile) I need to buy more batteries for my camera …. tee hee ….xx Amy

      Like

    1. Aw, thank you, Amy. I am not going to be online much today. It is cloudy here, NOT raining, and I have decided to go back to one of the waterfalls I have gone to already, to get more images. I feel LUCKY today!!!! (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

    1. I would be deeply honored. As long as you give me the credit for this photo, please use this image to further the healing upon this Earth! With Blessings and with Much Love, AmyRose

      Liked by 1 person

      1. as long as my signature is seen on the photograph, and there is a link to my blog somewhere in your post, that is all you need. Bless you! I again thank you from the bottom of my heart. Love, Amy

        Liked by 1 person

What we think and write and say become our reality ....