Wide Open

52 thoughts on “Wide Open”

    1. You are very welcome, Frank! We all could use a healthy dose of JOY consistently these days. Just saying … I’ll be over later …. mornings call me in other directions shall I say. LOL Much love to you! xoxoxo

      Liked by 2 people

  1. That is superb documentation of a wonderfully beautiful late winter’s day. Another couple of weeks and there should be a good few signs of Spring on its way.
    Sorry to be a little negative, though, but the bird in the last photograph is a European Starling.

    Liked by 3 people

    1. John, you are absolutely correct. My excitement got in my way of memory. I’ll fix it. This is the second time you’ve corrected me. THANK YOU!!! And thank you regarding this post. What a glorious day it was !!!! xoxoxo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. If you get any more European Starlings, the base of the bill is blue in males and pink in females. It tends to be a lot more obvious in Spring, and, it must be said, in photographs!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. The knowledge you contain, blows me away. Yes we do get many European Starlings which here we call Starlings. Fascinating that the male has blue at the base of the bill while the female has pink. So cool!! Thank you for that ….. I will keep that in mind.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. I like the way you said “sounds” for I have noticed “music” coming through my written word, Layla. And to hear you were right there with me, that is my optimal intention for everyone who visits here. Thank YOU for taking the time to richly and deeply enjoy what I love to share. Much love to you this day!! xo

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Scott!! My goal is for all who view my images to “feel” the energy transmitted from Mother, to me then embossed into the picture itself. VERY strong confirmation for me from you. Wow!! xoxoxo

      Like

  2. Now there is a lady set free Amy, smiles in your eyes, even if squinting in that glorious sunlight after so long in the dark 🤣 So many great pictures my friend, even a big aircraft at the bottom in the third picture from the top.
    And you are right about an early start to Spring, over here we are in the middle of the hottest part of our summer…and we are getting the beginning of Autumn mornings with the moisture on the ground. And even your starling has buds around him on that tree ready to glow in that warmth coming.
    Thank you for the great pictures dear lady, and much love for sharing your light 😀❤️🙏🏽

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh yes, Mark, I know I’m free. I have returned HOME to my inner-child. Yes sireeebob! My cats are the ones I give all the credit to for they have taught me how to reach that silly inner me. To not care how others see me is the most freeing feeling in all this world!! I just go with it! And like a kid, I act it!

      Thank you on my pictures, Mark. The energy within them are getting stronger and stronger for it has been my Sacred Intention to share the emotions Mother gives me which transmit through my camera and then to you. And that is exactly what is happening! My husband who viewed this post, was struck by the emotions he felt. He was wowed over!

      Today ….. more evidence of Spring and I’m going to document that evidence. Oh my Goodness!!! I’ve been saying for months we are going to have an early Spring for I can FEEL it so, and voila Spring is springing. I am in AWE!

      Sending you so much love. Oh yes we do have buds on our trees and so much more. Shhhhhh ….. I’m giving away my next post. LOL I love you, Mark!! xoxoxo

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Your post is pure joy Amy. Truly, there’s no better tonic for the soul than a walk in nature, glorious winter sunshine and Mother”s beauty. Even better when we bump into a familiar person, how wonderful! Just like those those early birds that you came across, that serendipitous meeting was clearly meant to lift your heart with joy. Thank you for sharing your glorious photos and your heart filled words. Sending you so much love my friend. xxx 💙💜

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you thank you thank you, Miriam! That day I will not forget for a very long time. You are ever so welcome for my share. My Sacred Intention way back when is that the emotions Mother give me as I look upon Her magic, is transferred to my camera and then to you. When hubby looked at this post he was in awe of how he felt ….. pulled in and experiencing all these emotions. It’s only going to get better from here! Sending you so much love right back at you over the no-distance between us. BIG (((HUGS)))!! xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, Werner, I am packed! It took me quite a while to figure out how to wear all that equipment balanced and without pulling on my neck or straining my back. I succeeded!! Thank you for stopping by!! xo

      Like

    1. Yes, Kate, it is. It’s not however hanging around my neck. My long lens is hanging on a carrying vest. It took me a long time to figure out a system where I can carry two cameras with lenses and a case for water and cell. The goal was to maintain balance by not pulling on my neck or lower back. I’ve succeeded.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Just Look at YOU, Smiling with open arms and heart with all of your heavy equipment on ready to capture Mother Nature come what may..
    I loved your narration of this post Amy… You certainly shine out your vibrant energy ..
    I know what its like to see open spaces gradually be taken over by dwellings and no longer see the horizon as it once was…
    Your Photos Amy were lovely.. With those vibrant blues of skies and sprinkling still of snow on the ground.
    I love how that Sun glints through the tree tops.
    When we get out into Mother Nature, we can let go of stress and worries, like you say… And Just EnJOY and BE.. In the moment of pure Joy…
    Absolutely felt the energy and your vibration of Joy to be out of your four walls Amy..

    Much love my friend.. Enjoy more Spring Like Weather and all those birds that Migrate back for Spring.. ❤ ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. BIG SMILE!! I love your feedback, Sue, which in turn encourages me to stick to the course I have my feet set upon. Something within has clicked into place and my life is changing in a way I never saw coming.

      My Sacred Intention for my pictures has begun to manifest. My Goal is to have those who with open heart view my images, will FEEL the emotions I felt as I stood in all that Glory becoming ONE with Mother. It’s happening! My hubby is both seeing and feeling the difference. Thank YOU for yet another confirmation that my Destiny is expanding flawlessly.

      It looks and feels like the beginning of April here. What with the Poles shifting I have a “feeling” our weather patterns will become milder. I’ll take it, thank you!!! With much love and so much Gratitude!!! xoxoxoxo

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Jennie, there is so much beauty in this world. I am so grateful that Spirit taught me years ago how to walk through hell on earth by focusing on Mother. She is my saving Grace. May you know Love this day!! xoxoxo

      Liked by 1 person

What we think and write and say become our reality ....