Alone Time

99 thoughts on “Alone Time”

    1. BIG SMILE, LeeAnn! I really do know how fortunate I am to have these gorgeous places to go to. I could have stayed in this park for hours and hours more then I was there for. I actually was shocked to see how much time had gone by. I really, and I mean really, was in my own world. SOOO happy you stopped by to get a dose of magic today!! Thank you! 🌟🌟🌟

      Liked by 2 people

      1. I need to take time to get away in nature and just enjoy it! I see your posts all of the time and I love your pictures. I just go through busy times and times when I just am not in the mood for blogging so I am not as active. I’m sure this can be common for all bloggers (I hope). Happy Sunday! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Honey, I MAKE time to get out. Even if I don’t initially feel like going, I go and I never regret it. Nature heals. I so encourage you to get out in Nature. BIG (((HUGS)))!!! XO

        Liked by 1 person

  1. What a miraculous day you had dear Amy! Yes, sometimes it is important for us to shut everything else out and re-connect with mother. You captured some stunning shots, but I think more important, you found a piece of yourself that needed to be found. Love you, sister. Hope that light and love surround you ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh I couldn’t agree with you more, Lorrie, about putting aside time for ME. When out with hubby, he has yet to learn to merge and to be quiet … he’s just so excited he wants me to see what he does and so pulls my attention away from a potential getting into the zone moment. So when the opportunity arrived yesterday and my Heart agreed, off I went. OH did it feel so good! And then in editing these pictures, I relieved the “feeling” of being in the park. I did absolutely rediscover a piece of my childlike joy … between the intention of looking only for the unique and “special” birds and being with hubby, my JOY vanished. Big lesson learned. Yes Love and Light do surround me. I wish the very same for you, dear friend and sister. (((HUGS)))! 🌟🌟🌟

      Liked by 1 person

    1. You are so welcome, Cathy! Bless you for seeing what I give as a gift. I soared yesterday and because I threw away my expectations about getting those special birds, Mother Herself again welcomed me, giving me one heck of an adventure. When it was time for me to head home, I was no where ready to do so. But I had to. Ah, another day to explore and have fun. (smile) Much Love to you! 💜💜💜

      Like

  2. Wow, this photos today are more than amazing, Amy 🙂
    I’m so happy for you, that you have possibilities to go out in such beautiful areas.
    Thank you for sharing this, I needed to see this beauty.
    Much love to you ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw, Irene, bless you! Thank you! I think they are more then amazing too because not only are they beautiful but the incredible experience I had when I captured them was such a Gift to me. You are so very welcome for me sharing these ….. just something urged me to get this up and posted today. So glad I listened to that inner voice just so that I could share this with you. Much Love to you!! 💜💜💜

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Amy, it’s amazing how sometimes our eyes can’t see all the beauty that’s in front of us and when we get in touch with God, as you call Mother; there’s something that awakens within us and we begin to see the beauty in all things.

    Bless your day dear!!😁💕💃

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for respecting the way I see things, Emma. It’s a bit more complex then what you said, for I do know “God” in other ways outside of Mother too. Everything is ONE under the canopy of Love/God/All There Is. That is my interpretation. (smile) I was so intent in finding those rare birds, I put expectations on myself, and out flew the fun and JOY. Now I’ve resorted back to where I was before I became “too” serious about birding, and the magical wonder of Mother’s World has reopened for me. Just last evening, right around sunset, I stood under the sky just staring at the incredible clouds, feeling the Connection I lost some time ago. I treasure that Connection but I lost it due to my erroneous thinking. Thank you for commenting and saying what you did. It meant a lot to me. Bless you, dear friend!! Much Love from one whose lats are very sore today. LOL (wink) 🌟🌟🦋

      Liked by 1 person

      1. 😁💪 I hear you dear! My glutes are soooo sore from squats, lunges and deadlifts. I’m sure my S1 disc has a lot to do with it as it doesn’t always move as it should.

        Stretch and ice those lats. Try biofreeze at Walmart or any massage place.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I have liniment that I love that has cayenne pepper in it. It works! Epson salts soaks too. I’ve yet to be able to do squats but I do know the sore those entail. My acupuncturist is confident I’ll be able to squat again once these muscles start working right. For now, however, I’m only doing selected lower body workouts. I won’t do deadlifts. I know my limits. I give you so much credit, Emma.

        Liked by 1 person

  4. You got turtles! There were turtles in the water at Walton Woods, but they wouldn’t stay afloat long enough for me to photograph, and they wouldn’t come up to sun themselves. All your photos are awesome, Amy.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh yes we have turtles. I guess I got lucky and I also know where the turtles tend to hang out to sun themselves. Thank you for the compliment on my photography, CM. This was an extraordinary day and I know it shows in my images. So glad you enjoyed them! 🦋🦋🦋

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I love what that barn swallow did for me. I have previous frames of him from another branch but when he flew to the milkweed plant and I saw the perfection of that shot, I was overjoyed! Thank you so much for noticing. And yes those turtles are something else too! I’m so happy you stopped by to enjoy today’s post. 💜💜💜

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Lovely message Amy!!

    “I have seen the God-given task with which the sons of men are to be occupied. 11 He has made everything beautiful in its time. Also He has put eternity in their hearts, except that no one can find out the work that God does from beginning to end. 12 I know that nothing is better for them than to rejoice, and to do good in their lives, 13 and also that every man should eat and drink and enjoy the good of all his labor—it is the gift of God…Ecclesiastes 3:10-13

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve learned how to do so, Barbara, and believe me, I am always in awe of what transpires. The Gifts I am given are far and above anything I could ask for. Me time I agree, is a must. More women need to know this …. Much Love to you! 🌟🌟🌟

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Amazing shots Amy! And I too let the world sneak back in occasionally, and then need that ‘re-charge’ by going back into my space. The amazing part is that you can now actually ‘feel’ that you are not in the right place anymore and need that re-zone 😀
    Thank you for sharing that zone dear lady ❤️

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I’ve had the ability to know when I need that re-charge for quite a while, Mark. I thought erroneously that being with hubby would cover that need. Nope. I’m still learning as I go along …. that’s life in a nutshell. So happy you saw this Miracle Mother gave to me! I really did not want to return home. Ah, another day! May your day be filled with wonder and JOY. 🌟🌟🌟

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Wendi, you humble me. Bless you, friend. I really love what I do which I know shows. I also have 25 years+ of experience teaching myself how to take pictures. I’m still learning as I go along. I believe you see my Heart in these pictures. Thank you so much for leaving such an awe-inspiring comment for me. Much Love to you! 🌟🌟🌟

      Liked by 1 person

      1. My intention is to bring Beauty into this world that so desperately needs it. And then I share here. Bless you for your kindness. You keep shining your glorious Light for all to see. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Brad. Yes there is a very special connection with Mother when I have camera in hand. I lost that connection for a bit, and it was my own darn fault. I became so “obsessed” about finding the colorful and unusual birds that I bypassed and turned a blind eye to so much other beauty. No longer. No more expectations. I just go and allow Mother to give me Her Gifts. So happy you stopped by to view these pictures. 🌟🌟🌟

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Your Monarch butterfly is beautiful. Butterflies are very difficult to photograph because they fly off very easily but one tip would be that they fairly often return to the place they have jut left, if you sit still. Well, the English ones do!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Scott. Yes, I am eager to return to hopefully repeat this experience, per se. Just to let go, and walk around with wide open wondering eyes. 🤗

      Like

  8. How do you manage to take a perfect photo of a brown dragon fly??? Just wow!!! been staring at it for 5 mins.. pink water lily is extremely beautiful Amy!! Loved all the photos… even the face-hiding catbird! 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    1. To answer your question, NJ, a steady hand, a watchful eye, and patience. I followed that dragonfly to see if he would land close by and when he did I tiptoed over to get the best angle to shoot. Swiftly, with a sure hand, I shot off a few frames. What I got I whooped out loud over! I also agree with you that anyone, including me, could just stare and stare at these pictures. You can feel the magic!! Thank you so much for this comment!! You really put a huge smile on face. Bless you! 🌟🌟🌟

      Liked by 1 person

    1. You have to develop patience and of course LUCK when it comes to butterflies. Timing is also a factor. Good to hear you’ve had success with butterflies. Good for you, BrittnyLee! 🦋🦋🦋

      Like

  9. Stunning photos Amy! “ME” time works and is needed. It helps us connect directly with nature – no distractions. We can follow Mother’s lead without worrying about anyone or anything else. Time with people is ok too, both have their place! I was in Scotland this past weekend – what a place. Wish I had your camera and skills!! Much love to you!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Agree 100%, Donna, how all of us, bar none, require ME time! Awesome about Scotland, you lucky gal you! OH how I would love love love to travel. I hope you did bring along some type of camera to document your trip with. Keeping fingers crossed you will post about your trip! Much Love to you!! 🌟🌟🌟

      Liked by 1 person

  10. You really are so talented! It’s wonderful that you honour your need to go out into nature, and that nature has responded 🌈💖

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Wendy! Nature is my Healer in so many ways and I am so so grateful that I am allowed entry into a very special world. I’m so happy you enjoyed this post. Much Love to you! 💝💝💝

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Rabirius. I do not know the name of the “weed” you are speaking of. All I know is it caught my eye and I thought it truly beautiful. 🌟🌟🌟

      Like

    1. Michele, a day will come when I have more freedom to expand my talents. For now however, this outlet here on WP is by far more then satisfactory. I do write in such a manner that should trigger thinking or deep thought on the reader’s part. Or at least I would hope it does. Thank you for seeing this. I’m overjoyed you stopped by to see my special flowers. Much Love to this Sunday, dear one. 🌟🌟🌟

      Liked by 1 person

What we think and write and say become our reality ....