The Moon

10 thoughts on “The Moon”

  1. Beautiful Amy! I left my camera down in the kitchen but I need to upload pictures of the moon/clouds that I took in Nicaragua this week. I’m not sure what was happening but a different picture showed up on camera twice than what I was looking at! I hope to get back to writing by tonight. I miss it. I have one started but have so many others brewing 🙂 (You know that feeling.) Good to hear your hubby laughing/smiling. I can almost see him from here and I’ve never seen a picture.
    I’m so glad you thought to enhance the moon shot!!
    Love, Nancee

    Like

    1. Oh, Nancee, you and me both….about enhancing the Moon. It was only ONE button, and at first I really thought it would make no difference. But I pushed it. And when I saw what came through THAT is exactly what I did see. I think my camera picked up the Moon’s light, and dimming the orange light. To get a shot like that, without a tripod……I got lucky there too. I held my breath and really really steadied my hands. Even doing that, sometimes, the pic blurs. This photo was meant to be seen.

      Welcome home! I can’t wait to see what you got on film. And yes, I know the feeling of “which one do I write about feeling?” I know you will laugh at this. The other day, while out for a walk, I swear, so many stories wanted to be heard, and they were actually vying with each other…….pick me! NO! Pick me! It was too funny! I had to tell the “stories” to behave. I could only focus on one at a time.

      BIG (((HUGS))), Amy

      Like

  2. Wow! So that’s what caused it – energetic overload! I’ve done that a couple of times but not to the level you described. Fair warning – if that was too much don’t try it with the sun! Haha. Much love!

    Like

    1. OH, the Sun is mild in comparison to the Moon. I’ve experienced energetic downloads from the Sun. I don’t know why but I feel a lot more “gentleness” from the Sun then I do with the Moon. With the Moon, I feel a sort of distance, a coolness. Hard to describe.

      I’m up and going today, though. Out in my gardens. I came back in the house for something, that something for the life of me I don’t remember what, and now I am sitting here writing to you. LOL

      Love, Amy

      Like

    1. Hi, Lin. Yes, I saw that too. I was just so taken away that the orange came through, that I didn’t mention the “heart” in my article. Thank you for pointing this out!!!

      Love, Amy

      Like

  3. A heart shape! Here I thought it might be the cookie monster taking a big chomp 🙂
    Amy I understand the moon energy vs the sun, not that I’ve consciously registered the sun download. I have had MUCH experience with the moon energy my entire life. I am aware of one very powerful goddess that works with the moon energy. She is loving but in a very firm, no fooling around manner and is often misunderstood. It could be that is also who you pick up on! I was going to rest today but ended up working around here for over six hours… talk about moon energy 🙂 ~Nancee

    Like

    1. The Full Moon. In Taurus. My Sun sign. Yep, I am moving and grooving today. I went from, I think I am dying yesterday, to feeling light and breezy today.

      Could be the Cookie Monster as well. I guess it is from which perspective you look from. 🙂

      Thanks, Nancee!! You live in some powerfully beautiful lands over in Costa Rica. Man, that is real jungle! But gorgeous! You must see the most amazing animals and insects. The colors have got to mind blowers! The insects I would not like too much. I give you a lot of credit for being there!

      I’ve always been drawn to the Moon, as well as the Sun. My eyes are now allowed to sungaze anytime of the day. I started at sunset, in small quantities of time, to one day being guided to sungaze in the middle of the day. The OLD saying, “You will go blind if you look at the Sun!” was very much in my mind. Even hubs tells me this. I laugh! Do I look like I am going blind? NOPE!

      Love, Amy

      Like

  4. Dearest Lady Pinkrose,As I see it the earth is making,feeling,sharing the love of this one sun with thanks for it’s warmth and love. When I looked at the picture on the laptop I swear the misty orange glow was slightly ever so slightly moving as it was seen by some. Forgive me ,I am weird as my ex-husband would say luna. Just thought I could comment since you all seem to get who I really am. To many words for a comment,sorry.

    Like

    1. OH my gosh! How wonderful that you saw the “orange” moving! Tremendously powerful! You can talk as much as you want here! There is no limit, there is no one saying “No” or “Don’t do this”. Not here. What you shared, gave me the goosebumps.

      And I agree with you about the Sun. I sungaze, and when I do so, I feel such LOVE and JOY. Our Sun in all Her Glory, is flaring and sharing her Light, Her Energy in order for us to evolve as a species.

      I “get” who you are. And I smile. You are precious!

      Love, Amy

      Like

What we think and write and say become our reality ....