Comparison (2 MACROS)

76 thoughts on “Comparison (2 MACROS)”

      1. I agree, Mother is amazing. Thanks so much for sharing what she reveals to you. Love the (((hugs))) ~ returning them to you!

        Like

  1. Love the close up! What am amazing picture! I love your camera! You have given me the bug again. 😉
    Thank you Amy! You are so special! Keep in your hearts work. You are doing amazing things! By the way I posted on another post I somehow missed. The periwinkle energy pics. Really wow!

    Love,
    Denise

    Like

    1. I really wanted you to SEE how close I get. When I present a macro without comparison, sometimes it flies over one’s head how close is close I can and do get. (smile) Thank you! Love, Amy

      Like

  2. The macro world is really amazing, right?

    I used to move around in our backyard garden and crawl through the bushes to catch a small flower, a caterpillar or a butter fly.

    The reward was always a sharp image.

    Most of times, we misses the beauty hidden right in front of us.

    It’s always great to see the world with a different perceptive 🙂

    Like

    1. Thank you, Sreejith! Yes, I have been crawling in the mud and loving it! [GRIN] Usually the greatest treasures are right under our noses. We just don’t see them. I am LOVING my macro. Can you tell? (smile) Love, Amy

      Like

    1. Yes, Anarette, I am using the 60mm only for my macro. When I photograph an entire flower, I use my zoom lens. I am also using a Canon 50D camera. I would highly recommend the 60mm lens. I am having so much success with it, as you can see. Let me know what you decide. (((HUGS))) Amy

      Like

      1. Any questions, just ask, OK? I know Canon has one other Macro, but the reviews on the one I chose were actually better. And I can attest, the results I am getting are just blowing me away. (((HUGS))), Amy

        Like

  3. Beautiful Amy… Love these little Pansies, and the detail captured is amazing… Well done. and thank you for showing and explaining the process.. xox Love Sue

    Like

    1. You are welclome, Sue. I may do this more often because you the viewer really doesn’t know how close I can get with my camera. It’s amazing! Love, Amy

      Like

      1. 🙂 I have only a small digital camera. I have taken a leaf out of your own book and been taking photos of my B’Day flowers…. 🙂 Nature came to me yesterday, as it rained and was foggy to start with here in the UK.. xxx

        Like

      2. (((HUGS))) Sue. I am on my way out to my gardens. I am closing up shop here. (sigh) I miss all my friends already. You keep taking photos and keep putting out to the Universe IF you should so want it, a better camera. And this too shall come to pass. Love, Amy

        Like

      3. Amy I had a lovely B’Day.. and went out into Nature again yesterday… Where I took more photos.. Hope to be sharing some time soon…
        Thanks again for you love…
        Sue xxx

        Like

      4. Oh, Sue, you have no idea how I treasure your words. I had quite the challenging week last night with someone NOT believing who I am and what I stand for. How anyone cannot, is beyond me. It was very evident this person does not read my work, nor comes to my blog. The only reason this person came was due to my “sensual post”. But back and forth the conversation went until finally I almost gave up. It was then this person pointed out something that I had written unintentionally …. fast typing syndrome … and it was taken personally as I was demeaning this person. Anyways … long story short …. BLESS YOU for saying the words you just did to me. They brought solace to my Heart. (((HUGS))) Amy

        Like

      5. So many have a narrow View on LOVE!.. Love encompasses all.. Its we who have put it into darkened corners and made it viewed the way many whose views are narrow .. We who see nature at work see love-making every day! 🙂 haha… I feel sorry for those trapped within their boxes.. 🙂 …. But to all be the same would lead for a boring world.. So there has to be the shadows in order for us see the Light.. KEEP SHINING IT bright Sister… I know where your heart is…
        Love Sue xoxox

        Like

      6. BINGO! I am an artist so I know if there were no shadow, there would be no definition, no clarity, no FORM. So the darkness is NOT a bad thing. It helps to define who and what we are. There is no bad or good. It is just IS. YOU keep shining as well. LOVED you newest post!! xx Amy

        Like

    1. Thank you! I am thrilled you enjoyed this!!! I don’t know if you read my last post, but all weekend I am outside reopening my gardens. A lot of hard work! I am also taking more pics as I go along ready for posting next week. You have a great weekend!!!! Love, Amy

      Like

  4. These pictures on my opinion are not subjects for comparison. Both of them are beautiful and showing differently the same flower. It depends what somebody wants too see at the moment.Nicely done.

    Like

    1. Again, I thank you. Most of my macro work is so closeup that I wanted to give my friends a good example of how close I do get. Have a great day!!! Love, Amy

      Like

What we think and write and say become our reality ....