The Kingdom and Me

67 thoughts on “The Kingdom and Me”

  1. Your little birdie photos always make me giggle. There’s an eagle’s nest about 10 minutes walk from my place. He allowed me to take a photo of him once. I was so honored! And just a few days ago I saw my first beaver. There’s a family that lives in this part of the river. They are getting really bold. And also getting out of hand with the destruction. Beloved trees needs to be wrapped in fencing.
    Spring is here! Wishing you more delightful walks in the awakening Kingdom, dear Amy! 💖

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Hi, Julie! Giggling is good! I’m always amazed by how the birds interact with me. Lucky you to have an Eagle’s nest that close to you. To get a picture is even better. NICE! As for trees …. I agree. One of the parks I frequent I see the damage beavers do to trees and it is quite extensive.

      Yes Spring is here yet still so volatile. Up and down the temperatures go, rain sun snow wind. Winter still has its bite in not wishing to let go. I have every confidence Spring will win.

      Sending much love to you and may you as well have many walks in the Kingdom!! xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

  2. WOW! Amy your photos are absolutely stunning. I feel as though I’ve just taken a walk through your wonder filled world of nature. Those gorgeous birds, the details you captured in them and in all of the animals, simply divine. Thank you for sharing all of these delightful creatures through your gift of observation and connection. That eagle too, just wow! Maybe in time even the beavers and turtles will pose for you! Sending you big hugs and lots of love my friend. 💚💜 xxx

    Liked by 2 people

  3. The sky photos were Ahh-mazing, Amy!! But then all the wildlife too!! You have such a keen eye and way with the camera! I loved them ALL! The chipmunk was special to me though because my mom always loved chipmunks. The cardinal is my home state bird so that too, spoke to me. I love the turtles and loon! Such a grand post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Sheila! I use all my senses when I am involved with photography as well as the other aspects of my life as well. Yes I do have a keen eye and that in fact, amazes me!

      So glad you enjoyed the pictures especially the chipmunk. Sending you so much love this day! xo

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Colleen! Because I respect and love Mother so much, and show Her I do, She in turn has entrusted me with Her Creations. It is a great honor, believe me. Much love to you! xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw, thank you, Kamal!!! I am so moved by all the wow’s I’m receiving on this post. Mother is certainly giving me deeper and deeper access to her Creations which honestly leaves me both spellbound and speechless. What an honor! The passion of my heart is very evident when people come here and it seems every time I post my images are just improving by leaps and bounds. I am SO happy you enjoyed this today!!! Much love to you! xo

      Like

  4. Those photographs are easily the standard to appear in a bird or animal magazine. I know from my own experience how wonderful it can be if a wild creature trusts you enough to share his or her world with you, if only for a few minutes.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, John!!! Your compliment had me wowing feeling such gratitude! I even shared what you said with my husband who fyi agrees with you. If I could I would pursue getting a wider audience in the right places. For now however, what I do with my life is my priority. I do my best with my present day. Thank YOU so much for what you said here. I’m going to take your words and wrap them around me like a hug. xoxoxo

      Liked by 1 person

  5. What outstanding photos Amy… Much better viewed in my full screen… WOW! that sunrise this magnificent… You should have been Mrs Doolittle…. and I mean that in the most respectful way… As your communion with nature shows as she rewards you with such delightful subjects who pose, be it feathers fur or shells.. 🙂
    Always love the Love felt here when I visit Amy…. I always leave with a smile and learn a new name for a new bird not seen here in the UK.. 🙂 ❤ xx ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am deeply humbled and grateful for your words, Sue. Thank you! Mrs. Doolittle is what I’m beginning to feel like, believe me. Just to give you an example …. Hopper (the spider) had come back indoors a few days back. Yesterday he was on the ceiling and then to my utmost surprise he dropped to the floor right behind me. Rusty was VERY interested so I asked Hopper what he was doing for he knows how dangerous the floor is. I was told he wants to go back out. So I carefully carried him outdoors. Yep, true.

      Sending you so much love!!! It is music to my ears to hear that you feel the LOVE I have created here. Bless you for telling me!! xoxoxo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Loved the story of Hopper Amy.. and I am sure you will soon have more and more interactions with Natures creatures with their stories to tell.
        And your blog Amy oozes love in every word and Image… It’s a beautiful creation from your heart, as you share your love of Nature… I always feel the special love your space creates…
        Thank YOU. ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  6. You were having a ball dear lady, what an adventure. You got to ‘see’ so much then felt even more after the man told you of the eagle. He did trust you well kind lady, as did everything else. And I loved the little chipmunk, they are so tiny…or was it just a young one?
    Great share Amy, I enjoyed it all. Much love returned to you in what you shared with me. Thank you xox 😀❤️🙏

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi, Mark. Chipmunks are tiny and just so cute as they scamper about speedily. They are so much fun to watch. Our Rusty has one as a friend who actually comes to visit him. As for what I am experiencing, this just hasn’t happened over night. Oh no. It is the way I have lived my life for many years as well as loving and respecting Mother. Yes it is my energy yet it is me who has changed it for the better.

      So happy you enjoyed this. Mother’s World is the one I prefer for I know in my heart man was meant to harmoniously coexist with Her. Sending you so much love! xo

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Wow, amazing. Just wow. Stunning sunrise, and also every one of your photos is stunning with a ‘wow’ factor. You certainly have a gift with photography, and combined with your ability to speak with Mother, what you do is on another level – so meaningful. I love how you reflected that there was a Bald Eagle above you but didn’t get to see it. Sometimes we don’t get to see everything but we can feel the messages around us.

    Fantastic shots of the cedar waxwings and kinglets. They look so peaceful perched up in the branches, probably admiring the beautiful day and wondering what it might bring. It felt like you were at one with all of the animals and nature. ‘What planet am I on?’ is question we should be asking ourselves more. By asking it, maybe we will all slow down, admire the beauty around us and see that light and love is the answer to many things. Hope you are doing well, Amy. Wishing you well as you head towards Summer 😊💕

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I so love your musings and the way your photos play into your thoughts on life and nature. Here I am in awe of those shots of the sky, but I love too the birds captured as they go about their lives and the turtle! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh thank YOU, Layla! How Mother’s creations have been interacting with me and the two day spread where She brought incredible magic to my door with those skyscapes, leave me all in such awe! Bless you for stopping by and sharing the magic with me that Mother so generously gives all of us. I have fallen so deeply in love with Mother. Much love to you!! xo

      Liked by 1 person

  9. This post is WOW-worthy! Many WOWs emerged from me. 😍 The eagle that came to hang out with you is an honor of mammoth proportions. All the gorgeous creatures and elements of the universe that you captured with your lens, delight the spirit and the soul. Wonderful post, dear Amy. A blessing to take in. Thank you for your words and your gift of the lens. 💕💕💕

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank YOU, Avigail! The all of what is transpiring between Mother and me has me astounded. To have the trust at the level I do makes me humble, grateful and in absolute awe. I truly am walking in a higher world and to be able to connect as I do, brings such JOY to my being. I’m HOME with Mother. She is my HOME. Sending you so much love! xo

      Liked by 1 person

  10. Dear Amy❤️ Yes WOW from me too💃🙏🌈 So love NewEarth as she is showing herself to us now! You can be proud of your growth these last years that is allowing you to see her so majestic! AND I feel it’s expanding! But isn’t it so hard to express in words now what we are sensing!? Words don’t seem to give justice to how we are feeling these days! WOW is a good improvise😂 Thankyou for sharing your part of NewEarth. After a bit of a hectic time, I’m inspired to share my local photos and adventure in my upcoming post! Sending you much love Amy and keep dancing and communicating… as this is just a glimpse of what is opening up to see!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love the word wow, Barbara. You are so right on in that words do not give justice to what life has magically transformed into. I will do my best, dear friend, to get over to your blog, yet I find myself choosing not to be on the computer these days much for life itself has become so entrancing and as well very very involved for me. My posts for a while after this one will have comments closed if I am to continue what I do here. If we are just getting a glimpse of what is to come, the ecstasy is indescribable! Sending you so much love this day!!! (((HUGS))), Soul Sister!! xoxoxo

      Liked by 1 person

  11. Amazing as usual Amy! Thanks for sharing your vision of the world and its spectacular beauty. It’s easy to take all this for granted. I know I’ve done that in my life time. Blessings and continued creativity to you. XO Catherine

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank YOU so much, Catherine! I am indeed very touched that you stopped by to see the wonders Mother continuously shows me. As I go deeper, the wonder grows exponentially! Much love to you this day!! xo

      Liked by 1 person

  12. How you bring the Kingdom alive to me _ so precious!! The sky in both pictures is incredibly stunning and I am refreshed in my wonder with you for the blessedness to be here on this planet. I can see how you were called to take a seat on that bench and you giving in to the nudge, I can relate to the experience of doing something different yet so mundane just because … and the view from your seat is equally stunning and invites me into the peace of the forests with the clear water reflections. What a gift, Amy What a gift – you bring and you are.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dearest Prag, your words filled my heat with such peace. I am so thrilled you stopped by to see this post that is just filled with Mother’s Bounty. I am touched and humbled by your praise … thank you!!! Sending you so much love!! xoxoxo

      Liked by 1 person

  13. Amy my friend your photographs are absolutely beautiful and astonishing as well as magical on the eye👁👏. As I was reading this blog and seeing the pictures🔥🔥, my my mother nature sure does have great sights at her disposal.

    Moreover, I too would run to my camera and capture this beauty of nature that is heaven on earth too👏. Keep it up with your crystal clear photos💯

    Like

  14. Spectacular, Amy! Momma Nature adores you as much as you adore here. Through your lens and your awarenesses you make a difference in this world! With love and gratitude, MW 🙏❤️🙏

    Like

What we think and write and say become our reality ....