Heaven Or Hell

74 thoughts on “Heaven Or Hell”

    1. Thank you so much, Andrew. Happy Valentine’s Day to you! It’s so good to see you back. Please pace yourself so you don’t relapse. From one who knows how precious health is, once we begin to have health challenges, it takes sometimes a lot of courage and dedication to take our health back. Much love to you! xo

      Like

    1. Thank you, Holly! Love and hate are two sides of the same coin, yet I do agree with you. Hate is too heavy to carry. Hate blocks out so much life and beauty. Happy Valentine’s Day, dear friend!! Much love to you this day! xo

      Liked by 1 person

    1. My eyes gobbled up these colorful displays of Summer, Rob. I fell deeply under their spell. If my cats are correct and I am correct in interpreting their actions, we are heading soon into Spring. Hang in there, friend!! Soon ….. soon!! Much love to you this special day! xo

      Like

    1. Yes, Lilka, we do have choices and you are so welcome for the reminder. We all require reminders because it is just so easy to fall in our lower emotions. May you have a wonderful Valentine’s Day today! Much love to you!! xo

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Love is our inner seed which we bring in our closed hands to grow it into a Tree of Happiness . Love is like water …… natural and neutral , remaining neutral water dilutes Acid as well as Alkeline , good and Bad , neutral is detachment to both and as you put it … By remaining detached and unaffected, that storm will end and the sun again shines. love all.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ram, your understanding is a delight! Your thoughts run deep which gave me much pleasure to read. I love the way you write your comments! Love is who we are. All other stuff is meant for our lessons or remains to be our prison. Thank you so much for leaving such an insightful comment. Much love to you this day!! xo

      Liked by 1 person

    1. How I miss flowers, Jet. Early Spring flowers will soon be here, thank goodness. When I went into my archives and saw my flowers and my backyard, OH how my eyes feasted. I miss green. I miss leaves. I miss flowers and COLOR! Soon … SMILE! xo

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Happy Valentines Day Amy. It is such a journey isn’t it? Learning such lessons about ourselves. I will never forget one of the biggest lessons in my life….sitting in a college classroom when the instructor said we all have ‘choice’ in every single thing that happens. There was much discussion after that. But it was the first time in my life that I realized I did, indeed, have choice.

    Like

  3. Very timely post and I agree with all you said. It is not about the others whether we experience heaven or hell. It is about our own mindset and how we react which creates it. This week I had a rather uncomfortable conversation with a blogger. He tried to convince me that my point of view was wrong. Although I made clear that I understood his perspective and only explained my perspective without any claim of what was right or wrong. But since I stuck with my perspective he got more and more aggressive trying to convince me how wrong I was. I was not willing to let this poison my day or darken the energy on my blog. And so, at one point, I simply thanked him for his explanations. We do have the choice of how situations develop. And how we experience them comes from which way or how much we identify with those situations or energies.
    Wonderful post which brings light to my heart, dear Amy.💖💖 Have a blessed Valentine’s Day. Much love to you💖💖

    Liked by 1 person

    1. BIG (((HUGS))), Erika! Only too often I’ve been in the presence of someone who is very aggressive and who will not back down from the stance they are coming from. The anger and injustice behind this perspective, is frightening to behold and our first instinct is to protect ourselves and to stand strong with the knowledge that we have every right to express who we are. However, the more we attempt to stand up for ourselves, the more irate that person becomes. Truly my heart empathizes with you for I can “feel” your hurt despite the fact you did choose the higher Path. I also know there is a jewel of an opportunity for you to grow here. Have you asked what exactly attracted this kind of energy to you in the first place? I know …. tough question because we don’t even want to admit that we attracted this.
      When these things happen, it is so difficult to remain calm and not to loose our cool. Not only that, to be in the presence of that heavy draining energy, leaves us depleted no matter how much we defuse the situation as best we can. It’s exhausting to deal with that kind of person. Know you are the better person for THANKING him for expressing his views. And then you went no further. You could have stated your views are as valid as his. But you did not. Wisdom I see in you for you said it yourself … he became more aggressive because you did stick with your perspective. You handled things beautifully even though I know you paid a price. Give yourself a few days to recover and before you know it, you will feel yourself again. Too many in this world are so wrapped up in themselves they cannot tolerate anyone else who differs from them. How sad.
      I’m so glad I brought light to your heart. FYI … If I were you, I would block this person. You don’t deserve interactions like this on your blog. The moment anyone like that or other less then desirable people show up on my blog, I just don’t tolerate it. I make sure they do not come back again by blocking them. I consider my blog to be Sacred Ground.
      Much love to you, dear friend!! I am very proud of you!!! xoxoxoxoxoxo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Wow, Amy, you seem to completely talk from experience. We do feel pretty alike about this. Yes, my first intention was to defind my point of view (“who are you to teach me like a schoolgirl on my own blog”). But that is exactly what I refuse to do. I don’t want to join negative ego-driven energies. As you said, me not joining in can even have fueled his aggressive behavior.

        You know, we are following each other for years already and basically that person is a reasonable and peaceful one. It happened two or three times. Once because I dared to close comments on my blog. He even emailed me because he thought it happened accidentally. When I said, it was deliberately it all started… how can I close the comments on my post?

        Why do I attract this? Yes, I asked me that… I don’t know what it is which is so alike. He can be very intolerant at times, to sum it up. The only thing I don’t tolerate is intolerance… perhaps that’s the object of attraction… lol! I think it is a mental problem. He had to work hard for everything in his life and probably he needed to develop such this attitude in order to survive. Who knows, we all have our stories, right? It is not up to me to judge this but it is also not up to me to accept it.

        Amy, it was awesome to read your words. It feels good to find so much understanding. Although I know that I reacted peacefully and in a way, I did not sell my soul but still left all doors open, still your words are like balsam. You described it all perfectly. I am amazed by the timing of your post.
        Big hugs, dear friend, and thank you 💖

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Lovey flowers and very sound advice. No point stoking a hot fire when it’s blazing – people eventually do come down -but it’s the wisdom to know when to leave them be – I totally agree with you! Someone else’s hell doesn’t need to become a part of my heaven. Love the colors of your flowers, the last one is stunning and caught right in the ripest moment! Have a lovely Valentine’s Day and a great weekend! Much love, Donna

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ah yes, Donna, the wisdom to know when to back off and when to stand up. It’s also very tough the closer someone is to us when he or she becomes angry or irate, NOT to get upset or hurt. Time and practice is the very recipe for success and still we can fall. I know I do. (smile)
      These flowers took my breath away. How I long for the warmer weather and to see my gardens again. To see my backyard as in the first picture compared to what it looks like today is the difference between day and night. Happy Valentine’s Day to you!! Much love!! xo

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Beautiful photos, Amy, and plenty of food for thought. Sometimes you need to know to let go… yes, storms and hell can come, can bring shadow to our sky. But why feeding both?! They will come, and they will go. At the end only loves matters and remains. Happy Valentine’s Amy🌻😘

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Sonia! Exactly right …. it is when we feed the storm that it only worsens. It is bad enough all on its own. It takes a big person who is mature in spirit to not fight back. Love comes at times disguised with many masks and even though they are not pretty, in hindsight, those masks truly were a Gift. One such mask occurred today for me, giving understanding regarding an aspect where there wasn’t any before. Big day for me! Happy Valentine’s Day to you!! xo

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Always, always, always stunning, Amy!! I’m completely in awe of your incredible talent each and every time I see your photos! I know I always say the same things! LOL But they are all true! Cher xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Cher, I do not ever and I mean ever tire of comments like this. I am in awe whenever I do come across one like yours here. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for leaving such a touching comment regarding my photography. I am SO happy you enjoyed so much what I love to share. Bless you! Much love to you! xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Amy, I always hesitate to write what I write because I so often repeat my words, but truly, they describe your phenomenal work. Well that makes me so happy too, Amy! Thank you much love to you as well!! Bless you! Cher xo

        Liked by 1 person

    1. I couldn’t agree with you more, Irene. There are situations, however, that do get us upset. I’ve learned the moment we do get upset there is a lesson there to learn and it takes time to get back to balance again. Thank you for being you. Your light is both felt and seen. Bless you!! xo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It’s not worth getting upset, Irene, yet due to our human nature and depending on our frame of mind, we do get upset at times. It’s delusional thinking to boast I don’t. Yet, I have come a long ways on not getting upset or not getting upset to the degree I once used to. Does that make sense? xo

        Liked by 1 person

    1. I too forget, Eliza! When I first gazed upon these pictures in my archives, I just about drooled. The beauty before my eyes is such a stark contrast to what I now see in our backyard. OH how I miss the color of Spring and Summer. My day has been love filled, thank you very much! A huge leap in understanding was reached, one that took years in the making to get to. I hope your Valentine’s Day was extra special!! xo

      Liked by 2 people

  7. First of, these are very beautiful pictures. They are definitely pleasingly positive. I take this side of the reality and prolong to see the other side as long as I can for sure.

    We seem to be good at fueling the wrong path than fueling the happy path. I guess the choice isn’t obvious or have immediate outcome is the reason.

    Happy Valentine’s day.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, YC, for your compliment on my photography and your honesty. Every day my intention is to choose heaven yet as you very well know, that does not always happen. I’m getting better at not hooking into someone else’s storm. And when I seem to be plunged into the abyss on my own personal walk, heaven seems so far away. Each and every time one of our cats leaves this realm of reality, for example, the pain and the grief are immeasurable. That’s a whole other post, not quite this one.
      Hope your Valentine’s Day was a special one. Have a great day today!! xo

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Heavenly photos, Amy. ❤ I choose heaven, but hell sometimes finds me. So true about having a choice how to react to other people's storms. Personal peace has to be worked on with mindfulness and self-love. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Olga! I choose heaven as well but like you hell does find me on occasion. How else am I to apply the growth I’ve gained or learn further lessons? I also agree with you regarding personal peace … that just doesn’t grow on trees. We all have to work in attaining it and then keeping it. Much love to you! xo

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Words of truth Amy.. Indeed we do create our reality and it seems we are masters of fear…
    Opposites exist.. We all have our choices.. I choose Heaven and create like you do Amy a World full of beauty and colour..
    So loved your post for Valentines day… Such vivid Colour.. Beautiful flower my friend..
    Take care. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. In the midst of a storm, it is so not easy to choose Heaven, Sue. There are times the dark is required in order for us to understand what it has to teach us. Yet, overall, choosing heaven when we can, makes for a beautiful life. BIG (((HUGS)))!!! xo

      Liked by 1 person

What we think and write and say become our reality ....