To Really Live

77 thoughts on “To Really Live

    1. A-HA! You saw it, Dan!! NICE! I spent a lot of time with the radial filter in LR to make that “net” pop out. Thank YOU for the confirmation that you see it! We’ve had SO many white fluff flying around from the trees that everything is covered in them. I think this is why the spider web was seen so easily by me. Have a great Sunday, and I really LIKE your new gravatar!!! (((HUGS))) Amy ❀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I have only a few things to do, and then I am thinking of going to a park with my camera and tripod. I would like to just rest today, away from all the hard work I’ve recently put into my gardens and cats. Thank you, Irene. (((HUGS))) Amy ❀

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Marissa, honestly, this is how this image turned out. I did nothing with sepia, nor did I change the color. I caught the “light” just right. GRIN! I agree with you, that this one is really spectacular. I have SO many that are turning out like this which leaves my jaw dropping wide open. I did deepen the color …. that I did do …. to make it more dramatic …. and adjusted shadow and brightness to really bring out the details, but as you see, this is what I saw in my editor. Have a glorious Sunday, Marissa!!! Love, Amy ❀

      Like

      1. Yes, Amy, you know, as I was leaving the comment, it occurred to me that it may have been one of those wonders of nature that so often seem to be expressed by your camera. Absolutely amazing!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I am as amazed as you are. I also think a comment of mine is in your spam. WP is not liking my pink rose today. This is not the first time this happened. Grrrrr ….. ❀

        Like

    2. I just figured out why you thought I used the sepia filter. The brown in the background is my MULCH. Mystery solved. LOL I looked at this photo trying to see what you saw, and then it hit me …. my mulch. Hehehehehehe

      Like

      1. Marissa, you are far from crazy. I Love your imagination and your curiosity. If that makes you crazy, then I am right there with you. πŸ™‚ I really LIKE the way you can get me to see my own work in a different way! Thank you!!!! ❀

        Like

      2. Oh, that’s a relief, ha, ha!! But seriously, thank you so much for appreciating what I see. I know I’ll never be an art critic…I just call ’em like I see ’em, and I see a lot of beauty in your photos!

        Liked by 1 person

    1. I used the radial filter for the web, Laura, to make it really pop. The glowiness is from getting the light just right …. when I opened this in my editor I wowed out loud. I am stunned at what is being creating with Mother’s permission. Have a wonderful Sunday, my friend! Love, Amy ❀

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I worked mostly all day in my gardens yesterday and today I plan on taking my camera, lenses and tripod to a park I have in mind just to have some relaxing moments. I don’t do that often enough due to how big my Life is. But, if you don’t make time for yourself, no one else will. πŸ™‚ Hope your weekend has been kind to you, my friend! Love, Amy ❀

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw, thank you, Kathy! This flower is special to me because when I saw it, I honestly could not believe my own eyes. I have another flower coming that looks like it is glowing from within. I swear to you that my flowers ARE glowing. My images sure do look as if they do!!!
      I’m resting today, my friend. Was thinking of going to a park bringing my camera, lenses and tripod, but perhaps I will just chill. I’ve had one very very busy week. Love and (((HUGS))) Amy ❀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’ve been noticing, even though I feel so very tired, I just don’t seem able to stop moving or doing, Kathy. This is how I was when my best friend passed so at least I understand what is going on with me. When I stop I drop. Hope you had a good weekend, and hope today you are having a wonderful Monday! Love, Amy ❀

        Liked by 1 person

      1. NOOOOO! But I did!!! Check your spam folder, Shrimp!!! I remember! I did I did I did!! It is about Serafina and the Creature. I made a comment about NIP. Darn WP!!!! Phooey!!!!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. AND I said I would have um probs with rule numbe EIGHT about the VACUUM. Yup, I did read it and I commented! *stamping foot* PLEASE go check spam. There have been many others today that my comments landed in spam. WP has probs with my ROSE today.*sighs deeply* Really????

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Tiny, I am not able to thank you enough for your words here to me. These words came through me so strong. One or two others have acknowledged my words, especially one who comes to mind who said they match this photo so well. Bless you from the bottom of my Heart for coming here, BEing a part of my Life, and taking the time to comment. I HOPE you got my comment on your blog today. All day long, my comments on other blogs have ended up in spam. 😦 WP sometimes really irks me … now it does not like roses. Hummmm……… Have a good night, my friend. I’m falling into bed now, probably not even remembering when I hit the pillow. It’s been quite the last week and then some …. Love, Amy ❀

      Like

  1. The gorgeous image, the perfect words spelling out a delightful mantra for all humanity, and your lovely heart poured in to each post…I very much appreciate all that you so generously share here. I have lots of catching up to do and your delightful blog is such a pleasurable place to do it. Thank YOU, Dear Amy!! 😘

    Liked by 1 person

    1. These tears ever so close these days, are again starting! To hear words such as yours especially right now in my Life, are like manna from Heaven. Bless you for encouraging me to continue to share here as I do. I really really am grateful to you, Angel of the Skies. (((HUGS))) Amy ❀

      Like

  2. How true these words are Amy.. so many get caught within the world of Drama.. often times the drama is not of their own story, but others which get embellished and added too.. creating more Drama. Sending Love as you live in your moment of Joy and Peacefulness.
    love Sue ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dark drama I was exposed to, Sue, and as I fought not to get caught in that net, my Heart plummeted to such depths of despair, that people would stoop so low as to deliberately hurt me. Now my JOY has returned, thank goodness. May Love and Goodness be abundant in your Life, my friend! Love, Amy ❀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I have often found during my life time Amy, that the brighter our lights try to shine as we hold torches for others to try to illuminate the way.. Often the Darker the deeds done to us, for some try to expel our light via unkind word or deed..
        The testament is that we bounce back, as we once again fix our smile, and breathe deeper, knowing we have passed another test. and we both know our love is stronger than any hate directed towards us, As we grow in strength and lightness, as our vibration sends back healing to those who are wounded in mind, body and spirit. And whom still have further to travel along their own enlightened pathway.. We can only hold out our hand to help them, if they refuse to see our hearts, then so be it.. We each have ‘Free will’ and can do no more… But continue with our own Truth.. We all have a choice.. We choose Love..

        Love and Blessings dearest friend… I hear your heart. ❀ Sue xx

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Bless you, Sue, for understanding. Now that I am beyond the shock and horror, now I step back into Balance and Love so that I can send those that hurt me, Love. Only from out of an empty and cold Heart do hatred and anger reign. I stirred up “fear” all because I walk to a different beat and I will not allow medicine, either human or animal, tell me what to do with my body or with my cats’ bodies. If you had my eyes and could see how healthy my cats look despite the “diseases” they have, you wouldn’t even know they are ill. Some granted yes, do show symptoms. But overall, no. If I allowed medicine to do what they want to do to my cats, their health would be severely compromised. Some day, all of us are going to look back in horror as to what medicine deems as healing today. Some day ….. Love, Amy ❀

        Like

      1. I meant to say – it is the cutest kind of reply I’ve ever got, sometimes I find it hard to believe that I end up typing such terrible English.
        Good day πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      2. OH no! I really did get a kick out of what you wrote. You made me laugh in a good way! I wasn’t making fun of you! I really thought you were “cute”. LOL Honestly, I LOVE to laugh BUT never AT someone. (smile) Love, Amy ❀

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I really was wondering – what made me type that way!?
        Probably your sweetness made me forget all of English! πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

      4. We all make mistakes. Sometimes I type so fast and in not checking, I see a mistake just as I hit the reply button. LOL We wouldn’t be human if we did not err. Have a wonderful day, Alexia. Again, it is raining here. 😦 Bummer!

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Aww! πŸ˜‚
        Hope it ends soon, probably you can have a good time home with your cats or… do some other little things – read a book or paint say, or just stare at the rain πŸ˜‚
        Have a wonderful day too!

        Liked by 1 person

Precious Thoughts

