Blind Eyes (2 IMAGES)

“I was taught as a child to hide the Truth but today I do so no more.”
~AmyRose~

“Blogging is so phony”, Blind Eyes said to me.  Nodding my head I agreed.

Funk, muck, yuck.  That was exactly where I was in that Moment.  

My eyes temporarily had become Blind.  I was not flowing in Love, pain being just far too prominent.  And the pain caused my Energy to plummet into sludge.  I found myself unknowingly looking through the eyes of who I was talking with.  Blind and critical.  The mirror effect in action.  And I had no clue what had just transpired.

Reality?  What was that again?  It seems I’ve been  having time lag … reacting after the fact as if I had been deep sea diving and finally coming up from the bottom.  

It wasn’t until more then a day later when my Energy had risen a bit, I realized what I had agreed to.  Blind Eyes claims she loves me yet in saying blogging is so phony, she hurt me deeply.  For goodness sake I show my Heart at Petals!  I am the furthest thing from phony.

She carelessly and thoughtlessly tossed me along with all other blogs onto one untidy lumpy ugly mess … and then pronounced judgment as she stamped the label on, the one that said “Phony”.  This according to her standards.  And thus I was branded along with all other bloggers.

This woman has no idea what blogging even is!

I attempted to get the facts straight and stood up for myself in our next conversation, yet when I firmly said blogging is the furthest thing from phony, it was as though my words had become a heavy stone thrown into a pond, plunk, and just sunk.  There was no acknowledgment that I had spoken.  The conversation quickly came to an end.  Within days of this conversation other “issues” cropped up based on Truth she did not wish to acknowledge, and I was told a “season” away from me was required.  And so Silence is all I hear.

Sooooooo …. I come here to make things right so that I can move on!  I will not allow this cavernous falling out over Truth to trip me up!  Hi-ho … forward I go!

I abhor labels and I refuse to allow anyone, I don’t care who, to brand or label me!  

Blindness hurts others, sadly to say, and those who are blind will not understand just how blind they are until Life throws them into situations where they now experience that which they were hasty to misinterpret. 

In airing my woe here today about Blind Eyes, I hereby genuinely forgive her.  You are my witnesses.  I really do know from where Blind Eyes is coming from and so to free me from the burden of unforgiveness, I forgive.

*BIG sigh*

Do I hear someone ask from what perspective this woman is coming from?  Well … from where I see … Ignorance and fear.

You don’t understand what you yourself have not experienced.  

So how, I ask, is it even possible to come to a so-called intelligent, informed conclusion about something you know absolutely nothing about?  Hmmm … good question.
~~~~~

Introducing my husband’s work … he took this image while handholding a 2 second shot.  The lens he is using is only a kit lens.  I thought it fit in very nicely with my title of this post so I asked his permission for me to publish it.  I did.  I’ve really been trying to encourage him to pick his camera up.  And lately he has.
~~~~

MF Macro Photography/ “Blind Eyes”/ September 2017©AmyRose
http://www.herladypinkrose.wordpress.com

🔦😵🔦

95 thoughts on “Blind Eyes (2 IMAGES)

  1. You have very beautiful flowers and such a beautiful mind, dear Amy ❤
    No one is allowed to judge one another and we never know, how it is to walk in another shoes. As you write it, we can't understand other souls experiences without have tried for ourselves. Forgiveness feels so good.
    Much love and healing your way ❤

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Indifference is the cruelest. People cannot even take the time to investigate intelligently and form an informed opinion and make hideous assumptions. Ah, humans can’t live with them can’t live without them

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Many of us have our own agendas forgetting in the process that others around us have a right to their own way of life. I really do attempt to have an open mind and to understand what others’ are walking through but here too, as with the rest of the human race, I’m only human and do fail. Most of my life presently, I am surrounded by animals, precious souls, which truth to be known, I prefer to humans right now. I have received more Love from these precious ones then from most humans. Thank you for taking the time to comment. Hopefully when pain has stripped others of indifference and criticism, Love will have a chance to bloom. Much Love to you this day. 🦋

      Liked by 1 person

  3. It’s easy to dismiss things we’re not interested in. I do it all the time. Golf, to name one. But the thing is, when we care about people, we listen to them politely and try to make positive comments about their interests. There’s a fine line between sharing our interests and boring people to tears with tedium, and while not everyone acknowledges that, there are way too many people who just don’t have a single nice thing to say about anything but themselves!
    I’m sorry this happened to you, I really am. I’m glad you made your point.
    You could never be phony. Reading-wise, you’re a prize in authenticity. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I rarely if ever speak about my blog or my art to those I sense would not understand. There seems a lot of falling away of many people in my life right now and in so doing, it will eventually lead to a new life for me in those places that are now void. And I thank you for telling me I am authentic. That means a LOT to me, Joey!! Bless you! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Gotta make new space for new people to come in. I’m with ya.
        I have about 1000 blog followers that don’t like or comment or acknowledge it in any way. I figure about 100 of them are actually people I know 😉 lol

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh wow! You’ve got the tears a coming again. Bless you, Van. You really are a dear friend indeed. You have no idea how your words affected me. Yes I forgive but not forget and yes I do move on. This is all I know how to do. Much Love to you this day! 💕👏💕🌹💕

      Liked by 1 person

  4. That’s is a gorgeous photograph! To declare blogging phony is a pretty broad statement. If one does not blog I guess the ideally seem strange. They should try it just for therapy sheikhs find she loves it and needs it. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

      1. There are many (more than do) who don’t “get ” blogging or writing or the need t write ones thoughts, many don’t have that ability and it is not important to them. I”m glad we do! Carry on 🙂 ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Blogging is and outlet for the very creative. Some people just aren’t of that nature…I don’t get that, but ok. Like you, very few people outside the one’s that I know share my need to write…paint, photograph…whatever it is know that I blog.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Holly, everyone in my opinion has a creative nature but they ignore it or push it aside or deny it. And those people who are embracing their creative Natures scare the bejeebers out of those who are not.

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Ah, sweet Amy, 🙂 ❤ You are anything but phony! Love both of the photos and your writing. You speak from your heart and it is clear to the reader who wishes to see. ❤ I have been meaning to mention that you are a good writer. You ideas and words flow. You paint vivid pictures. I have encountered the sentiments your conversation companion expressed even with family. I don't pay them any mind anymore. I don't try to explain or argue. I just let it be. It doesn't even matter to me if they are intentionally trying to wound rather than being unintentionally blind. For me, my blog isn't about me. It is about something bigger. I wanted a place to share nature photos and stories. It is beyond joyful for me that the technology exists for me to do this without having to go through a magazine or book. I have wanted to do this my entire life and now I can. How Cool Is That? 🙂 I can't even find the words to say. I have made a few good friends in the process and I think I have made another one in you. 🙂 ❤ This makes me happy. My bet is that you have positively impacted many lives through your writing and photos and this is because you write from your heart. I am looking forward to seeing more photos and stories including about your cats! Love and blessings to you on this beautiful fall day. ❤ ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. My blog is a very special place for me, Sarah, because it is here I am free to show my Heart through my writing and my photography. Thank you in the compliment about my writing as I have been writing my entire life and work hard to improve how I portray my thoughts. I was meant to fly and fly I shall once I travel through this desolate place I find myself in. And even here I consciously find treasures that bring HAPPY to my Heart. I’ve also been taking videos of my cats more now with the intention of showing everyone here the incredible precious souls who comprise of my family. Have a wonderful Sunday, Sarah. (((HUGS))) Amy🌹

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you for your happy wishes! ❤ I am looking forward to meeting your cats! 🙂 I was out wandering around with the camera this morning. It was delightful and refreshing. Sunday morning is my favorite time to go out since it is relaxed and peaceful. I don't feel like I need to hurry home for any reason other than being hungry. 🙂 Healthy boundaries are a good idea. ❤ I hope every day brings you a little closer to flying again and you find much to be happy about on this glorious Sunday. ❤ It is truly glorious here. A sunny day after a week of rain and everything is shimmering. 🙂 Love and hugs to you. ❤ ❤ ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Crossing fingers you found “treasures” with your camera, Sarah. Yesterday was not an easy day yet today is proving already is going to be a better one. When my wings are ready I shall fly again this I know. For now I learn and grow and transform again. Then fly. Much Love to you and many hugs too! 💝

        Liked by 1 person

  6. We who blog know differently Amy.. We love, laugh, cry and hold and support each other within our blogging world..
    How many times I have come across labels.. and could recount many occasions the times I was labelled for my Spiritual beliefs.. Note I say spiritual not religious.. 😉
    Ignorance is part of the problem with the world.. Far too many make judgements knowing not a clue of what it is they are judging, only by their narrow perceptions of their own opinions which often are taken from others.. People join the herd mentalities because they fear to be different.. They fear standing in their own Truth and speaking out their own minds, so they hide behind other peoples words..

    Big Sigh too Amy.. and Loved Hubbies photo too.. And yours..
    Love and Blessings dear Amy… Now I close down for the evening. LOVE and warm hugs my friend. And keep standing in your truth xx

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Your support means the world to me, Sue. I have been astonished at how many have come forward leaving comments coming per say, to my rescue to stand up with me. That, my friend, is a new experience for I have had to fight my own battles with no one standing up for me except for me. How wonderful it feels this “new” experience and how humbled it leaves me that my friends here respect me as much as they do. Just wow! I will tell hubby what you said about his image …. and Much Love right back to you!!! (((HUGS))) Amy🌹

      Liked by 1 person

      1. you are welcome dearest Amy.. and you have my continued Love and support.. we are in a way soul sisters, who although our experiences have been through different roads, our emotional journeys are very similar.. So continued Hugs dear friend and keep being YOU.. xxx

        Liked by 1 person

  7. Blogging is the one place I see true authenticity in action. It takes courage to share your art. Blind Eyes is coming from such a place of fear. The first thing that popped in my mind is that she is projecting her own fear of being real and authentic onto you. Even though we understand that, it still hurts. It’s bloggers like you that keep me engaged and inspired to keep speaking my truth when I am surrounded by many who don’t understand it.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Worth it for sure:) I’m sorry you are going through such a sad time. I hope your nature walk helped. I’ve had the same shut down, disconnect experience in conversation too, only later to process was was said. When my dad passed away, I felt like it took me about three years to come back to myself. I just thought it was a new normal and maybe things I had been interested in no longer served me, but I now know it was just part of my grieving process, even though I didn’t really connect it at the time. I wish you peace as you cope with the grief you’re experiencing. And a BIG ((HUG)) back to you!~Brandi

      Liked by 1 person

  8. People look at everything from their perspective and cannot understand that other people have a different one. Also, they often think they got the big picture without realizing that they don’t have it at all. We really need to step back at times and be humble that there will always be more than we may understand – and if it is only a point of view!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You are absolutely right, Erika. Imagine my horror when I not only realized what I had agreed to but the fact this coming from someone who says she loves me. My art, my photography and my writing, are my Core Essence and for someone not to see this, well, that person does not know the meaning of Love from my perspective. I’m not reacting right with all the PTSD going on with me and all the traumatic shock I’m still dealing with. I’m stunned that so much in my life has been taken from me, even relationships. It’s as though in order for my deeper wounds to be exposed, a huge cataclysmic event had to occur. And it certainly did. I really try and I mean that, to understand from the other’s perspective and because of my Life Experience, I’m for the most part able to do so. I’ll be just so relieved when this portion of my life is over because it just hurts so damned much that so much I have lost. And I’m just so done with people who are narrow minded and unwilling to embrace me for who I am. Much Love, dear friend. 💞

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s so true. The deepest wounds come from the disappointments caused by those people who we believed are so close and would we thought see, understand, and support the being we are. This is the toughest way to bring us down to earth and feeling multiple of our weight. It is a personal tragedy. But then again that are those who teach us not to make our self-confidence depending on anyone and to always be aware that even when we think we speak of the same it comes from a different perspective and can all of a sudden take the turn that matches that perspective.
        Just know that there will always be people who appreciate your work and who honor the being you are. ALWAYS!!💖

        Liked by 1 person

      2. You said it here. The problem lies in your sister herself. It is sad but then again it is her battle and how she ignores your work for whatever reason is only mirroring her inside. It may be difficult to send her love and forgive her after such a deep cut. But you know, it is not about you!
        I hope that you can find a way to either forgive and accept her inner fight or let it rest, send her love and move on with your life. However she will learn (if at all) is her path. Sad but not yours to solve, Amy!
        Sending you loads of hugs and love, my friend 💖

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I’m moving on with my life, Erika. She is a “heavy” right now and I am just not willing to add to already bursting life. She and she alone must find her way, if she does this life. I’ve been shown very clearly that she does not have the stamina to climb the rocks I must in order to get to the summit. Thank you for your hugs and Love!!! 💖

        Liked by 1 person

  9. Very beautiful image- and thoughtful post. Blogging is most definitely not phony – I see too much honesty on a regular basis from many of the people I follow … and if one is truly speaking for themselves, sharing an experience or perspective …. that’s about as authentic as it gets. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It takes a lot of courage to speak truthfully and let the “world” read your words. And thank you about my flower. This is the last flower not including my roses, that blooms before the cold weather swoops down upon us. Thank you for your input! 💞

      Like

  10. Nothing more powerful and loving than standing in your truth Amy…and realising in that love that the other person is coming from a judgemental place built on their fears…AND forgiving them because you had once been there in your fearful place, and now understand their journey ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, Mark, I used to be so like this woman in so many ways but I chose to grow, I chose to overcome the horrible afflictions I was given as a child, and I chose to reach out to others in Compassion and Love. I will no longer have someone in my life, I don’t care who they are, who will not fully accept me for who I am, who will not share their life with me, and who continues to be critical and narrow-minded. Yes I have forgiven and yes I am moving on. And yes I am praying that somehow this woman begins to put the shields down to allow growth to come. I just know I will not be there when it happens. Bless you from all I am for your support of me! 💞

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Just remember that by being that truth within you, you have given her much to look at within herself. Just by being you, you have given her great love by showing her, her pain within. Just as others do with great love for us.
        Big hugs Amy, just gently be you and you will become the happiness that you seek. You are going through a big change in your life and many things will be let go, much will be created, and a new depth will enfold you in its love ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  11. Amy, phony? What the…? Amy can be a lot of things, by my observation, but phony ain’t one of those things. Not by a country mile, like the seven she walked in those woods. No phony. No fake. No lies. No bulls***

    To the lady who thinks Amy and all blogs are phony, you need to open your eyes and your mind, and perhaps your heart.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Dan, you are my White Knight in Shining Armor! When I read your comment yesterday, tears came to my eyes. All my life I have had to stand up for myself and defend me. And for you and so many others to come forth in my defense brings such humility and a rush of Love for all of you. This is a New Experience for me and I am so so grateful! I’m teary-eyed again today so I am going for a long walk to level out. This Journey has been far from easy and today seems to be a challenging one for me. Bless you from the bottom of my Heart for SEEING ME. And yeah, phony is not one of my qualities. And I’m proud of that fact! (((HUGS))) Amy🌹

      Liked by 1 person

  12. May that troubled soul be blessed! I wish you freedom from this judgment of other who doesn’t know. This space is almost sacred to me in terms of the authenticity with which we all dare to interact! I wish to stay happily blind to any other perception of what blogging is!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Bless you for your compassion on this woman. As I wrote to another person earlier today, I consider my blog and the interactions between my friends, sacred. This is one of the very rare places in my life where I am allowed total freedom to express from my heart all of who I am. This world in general does not appreciate truth, honesty, and believe it or not true love. I have come to cherish my friends here believe me. Seeing that you are new to my blog I wanted to jump out of line so to speak, to answer you right away letting you know how much I appreciate your heartfelt words. Due to the life space I find myself in I am only able to answer a certain amount of comments before I tire. I usually am, though, Dynamo so when I return to my normal self, you will understand. So much LOVE to you this day and I thank you from the bottom of my heart for leaving me your precious words to read. 💕🌹💕

      Liked by 1 person

      1. This world in general does not appreciate truth, honesty, and believe it or not true love…I agree with you on this and I kind of live in my own world that is my kind …and being in this blog space empowers me for that.
        You have given me acknowledgment above and beyond …I am grateful. You are precious to me what you are right now and I wish you feel back to your normal self with joy and ease. My love to you too.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Though shocking and painful, the more I think upon this occurrence the more I see it was truly meant to be. Thank you for recognizing that I really did do my best to resolve the issue which means a lot to me. I’ve had to teach myself how to address problems in a healthy manner versus a dysfunctional one. Many years this has taken and to actually “hear” someone say I have succeeded brings to my Heart great respect for myself. We are all powerful in Love, Eliza. No exceptions. May you have a wonderful day today! 💞

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Crystal, you can’t take a course to learn how to blog. That comes from deep inside you, only YOU yourself. You are opening yourself up to whatever happens when you blog the way Amy does — from deep within her spirit. No course can teach you how to reach that point. Some days I wondered if it was worth the heartache I felt when my family told me my own blog, now deleted because I listened to them and not myself, was worthless, not worth reading, not worth anything in the world. I won’t go into it further on Amy’s blog, but each time you open your heart and soul in your art, whether writing (blogging), photography, taking care of a furry family, or taking care of the two legged, no respect and no lost love family who are supposed to be your greatest fans you take a chance on having your heart broken.

      Liked by 3 people

  13. Don’t let other people’s opinions bother you, Amy. People tend to denigrate that which they don’t understand. I have someone very close to me who thinks blogging is worthless, but I do it anyway – because it means something to me. Follow your own heart and let others follow theirs.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. CM, this person was very close to me and so the deep hurt and now fission. I just keep on doing what I do regardless of what others think because I follow my Heart and I live my life according to me. If some do not “get me” nor understand how important my art is to me, that is truly their loss for they know not me at all. I hope your day is a good one despite this rain! ☺️

      Like

  14. Amy, your husband’s photo is wonderful! I’m sorry I don’t stop often enough. My auto parts job had my last paycheck beefed up with 104 work hours in 2 weeks!! I just barely float but hope to get to winter and swim again in the waters of blogging. Dare I say this? Yes, holy waters of blogging!!!
    ((Huge hugs)) xo 💖 Robin

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Robin, I will make sure I tell my husband your comment! Thank you for encouraging him! Life can get so busy at times and it sure sounds like you are in a very busy time. Don’t forget to take care of you! (((HUGS))) Amy🌹

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I try to relax and take care of me, but family and blogging are often “double edged swords!” I’m sure cats, husband and family plus hiking, photography and blogging. . . Your list is long which keeps you very busy.
        Please take care of you, dear heart. 🌹 💕

        Liked by 1 person

  15. Sweet blessings, dear Amy! It’s all good…its all a learning experience (for all involved) and your beautiful soul and the work you do here…IS AS REAL AS IT GETS!!! 💜💜

    Like

    1. Lorrie, you have just confirmed something that quietly came in this morning to me. What is now forming in me is a new Strength, and even deeper appreciation and respect for myself. There have been many lessons that have come out of this situation and I’m still gleaning what is still left to be seen. Thank you for being an instrument of the light and giving me the confirmation that all is good, all is right. And I could not agree with you more, that this yes is as real as it gets! Much Love to you this day. 💕🌹💕

      Liked by 1 person

  16. Well if blogging is phony, then I must be phony too! Oh dear me .. lol. Of course you know what it is though, this comment is probably due to lack of interest, lack of understanding and wrapped up with a little envy. Don’t worry lovely, people say the strangest of things .. Hugs to you, forgive and forget

    Liked by 1 person

  17. AmyRose, as I read your thoughts always know, that everything which comes from your heart and soul in a genuine way are treasured pearls because they reflect you and your heart all the time. Whether your pictures, your words, and all that you share, are always precious to those who love you! I am going to share a poem for you read. It reflects many who share in the blog world…everyone is a treasured gift-giver for they change the complexion of many brother and sisters days! You are a blessing, AmyRose!

    Treasured Pearls

    These pearls Lord which you gently pass to us
    That through our many gifts we share each day
    Will become the brightest dearest treasures
    That deep in many hearts and minds shall stay

    Their uniqueness and radiance will embrace many
    With a magnificent beauty truly unknown to most
    We feel in our lives we are blessed each new day
    That You have allowed us to be their many hosts

    We’re gladly moved to become Your loving servants
    True pied pipers who each day journey out to share
    The miraculous beauty found as we share our gifts
    Lifting many minds to fly transparently in the air

    We count ourselves to be blessed with your grace
    As we are allowed these precious moments to see
    How beautifully prepared are these precious pearls
    Which within us Your Spirits love has inspired to be.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wendell, dear Wendell, these words come at a time when I’m really shaky regarding just how much have those who have been reading my words have heard those words? And then the breaking away of relationships because I spoke my Truth and it was not taken well. So much peeled away leaving me raw. I hang on to these words and again will put them in a safe place so that I may read them when my confidence is low. There is a reason for every Season, that I am sure of, so with this Season I find myself in, I hang on in Faith that the Work that God is doing in me, will be completed. Bless you, dear brother. You lifted my Spirit up today! Much Love to you! 💞

      Like

    1. Why people have to label is beyond me. To cover their own insecurity? I dunno. When I catch myself doing it I change tactics right away. Hubby, for example, got in a small car accident the other day and the other driver was a 19 year old girl. She lied about what happened. Hubby was outraged and started calling her names. I stopped him and said, “But you really don’t know why she lied or what you would have done in her shoes.” That got him thinking.
      Hope you have been well. I’ve not been really good at keeping in touch. You can find me with a pair of knitting needles lately or in a forest or in a good book. Much Love to you, Cheryl. 💖

      Like

  18. It is so hard to believe anyone could be so blind, Sweet Amy. But even as I say this, I know it is too true, that
    Blind Eyes exist everywhere you look, or in most cases, don’t look. The old adage, “there is none so blind as he who cannot see” should probably be “he who will not see”, Pay no attention to the people who look but never see, hear but never listen, and exist because they are afraid to live. You are a wonderful person, caring, loving, and dedicated to your beliefs. You have the courage to say what i have felt for so many years. Listen to your heart and you will never go wrong. I love you, Amy Rose. ❤ ❤ ❤

    .

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, dear Angie. I was accused of many things by writing this post. One I will stand tall and say, I was so hurt when I wrote this post and my Heart just so broken from the three deaths I recently experienced. That is the truth. In looking back I’m to sure if I was in my right mind, yet what I “heard” I know exactly what I heard. What I wrote I could have written from a different perspective but I did not. And I will not pretend that what I heard and what transpired did not. If there is one thing in my life I SO strive to do each and every day, that is to live by truth and ousting lies in the process. Much Love to you this day, dear friend. 💞🍁💞

      Liked by 1 person

Precious Thoughts

