Light and Dark (8 IMAGES)

Shadow plays
a very significant part
in that
~~


it defines Light
to establish,
brings shape, enhances,
~~~


and enforces solidity
to what otherwise
would not even be seen.
~~~


Same goes for our
trials, sorrows, and pain
~~~


for without them
how would we interpret
~~~


Love, Joy, Peace
~~~


and how would we know
true Gratitude
~~~


when the Dawn of Light
shines in our lives?
~~~~

Photography/ “Light And Dark”/ August 2017©AmyRose
http://www.herladypinkrose.wordpress.com

All of those who are right now suffering from the hurricane in Texas, know my Heart and Prayers are with you. ❤ ❤ ❤

First landscape image taken at Chestnut Ridge Park, NY.  Forth and Fifth landscape images taken at Chestnut Ridge Park, NY where EF-2 tornado directly hit.  All macro images of flowers taken in my gardens.

💞🌈💞

30 thoughts on “Light and Dark (8 IMAGES)

    1. Very true, Mark. Balance is key yet we must first travail through the radical extremes of both polar coordinates … those being Light and Dark. We do not understand that which we have not experienced. 🌹

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you, Arbie. I’m not fully blogging right now because my Mom is in her last days … it’s just too hard on me. I will be fully involved soon to come see you. And I also thank you for following. Bless you. 💕

        Like

      2. I’m still posting but just not blogging as I usually do (visiting my friends’ blogs) and I’m not up to answering comments much. Just taking one moment at a time right now. And thank you about my Mom. 🦋

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Always a treat coming here and seeing the promise of things through beauty. Great pix Amy Rose…I hope things are easing a bit for you. Disasters like Texas always puts things into perspective don’t they? We are never alone with what we are going through. Sending you warm thoughts and hugs…VK ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Precious Thoughts

