Peace (8 IMAGES)


In Solitude and Grace

~~~


this Heart of mine I place
~~~


upon the Alter of Love
~~~


given from Heav’n above
~~~


so that Rays of Light
~~~


 penetrate which seek bright
~~~


in order for the whole of me
~~~


continue Life with God-Ease
~~~~

MF Macro Photography Handheld/ “Peace”/August 2017©AmyRose
http://www.herladypinkrose.wordpress.com

Wouldn’t you know it when I got shaky with the “process” upon which posts of mine are made, a new method I attempted failed.  Sure did.  I thought (for a change) I would take the words that had come earlier (written down on my yellow pad), outside with me to peruse my garden to see if I could construe what shots to take for those words.  All I obtained was zilch, natta, no genius of a Muse felt anywhere.

Huh.  How do ya like that?  Teach me, didn’t She, not to change anything!

OK!! I stopped what was evidently a fruitless endeavor.  So I turned on my heel heading inside to put the yellow pad down and to pick my camera up instead. To the quick that is what I did and just sighed a huge sigh of relief as I slipped into my world known only to me.  And of course my Heart guided me every step of the way as my Muse whispered softly … Do look over there!  Yes!  There!  You got it!  Now get it!

*shaking my head*  And just because I got shaky I thought I was smarter then my Muse?  Paleeze! 

I shot a total of 36 images still not knowing what images were going to be presented along with the words that came to me earlier that day.  As I began to view them in my editor, again my Muse nudged me … Aha!  Yep, there you go, that’s one!  Now what words will you pair it with?  And so on it went until I had exactly eight images to go with the words I wrote earlier that day.

Oh yes, this is how this “creative process” works with me.  I do not ever know what is coming, or what I will do.  I just have this “urging” inside of me which guides me to head in a certain direction or my eyes get pulled to a certain something and then from there another certain something … until I’m lost so deep in a Mother’s World I loose contact with everything else in this world.  And the words?  Those too, I never know when they come.  They show up when they do.  As simple as that.

Lesson learned.  I will not change a thing, not one iota of anything, giving my Muse full leeway as I step aside.  You’d think I know by now not to fix something that’s not broke.  Hmmmm …

💝🌹💝

 

42 thoughts on “Peace (8 IMAGES)

    1. Yes!! You know it, Scott!! And I LOVE it because it frees me, affording me to fly with the Winds. So much of my life is structured with so many responsibilities (relate?) and so when my Muse begins to tickle my fancy She brings with Her great Joy for me. 🙂 ❤

      Like

    1. Mom, I know you don’t know how to read my responses yet I must write this. I Love you and as this may be your last comment on my blog I want everyone who reads this to know how special you are to me because you are my Mom. My tears are thick yet OH GOD I know, Mom, you are headed to such a Grand Place. I’m SO happy you have been one of my followers and have enjoyed my art, my Heart, my Soul. Thank you for Loving me for who I am and finally getting it that yeah I’m different. I’ll talk to you in the morning! Love, Your firstborn daughter, Amy

      Liked by 3 people

  1. As usual, very beautiful Amy. And yes, your muse knows best. I don’t know how many times I’ve tried ‘better’ only to fall flat on my face 😀
    Mind you, it is important to try something different occasionally or you will stagnate. You never know, it may be the next level of magic your stepping into. Just follow that lovely heart and you can’t go wrong 😀 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Creativity comes in strange way doesn’t it. It is frustration to not be able to get the creativity going sometimes. I think you may have discovered away to tap your creativity out. These are beautiful pictures and words.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. It’s a beautiful work Amy. Don’t ever question creative genius. 😉I do my pieces kind of opposite. WhenI am editing photos, they inspire thoughts and words. Sometimes I find additional photos to conplete the work. We all have our process. Hugs!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sometimes the process works like that with me too, Cheryl. It all depends. So with me it really is varied and I really don’t know what to expect. That’s the point … learning NOT to expect but just to Flow. There’s even times I do have words written but after viewing the photos different words come. So you see, again there, I just go with it. 😉 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Amy this is very beautiful .. And I am smiling big time here.. You know we can never mess with the Flow.. LOL.. She has everything under control.. And you just proved that perfectly my friend..
    So loved this post.. So Very Beautiful.. And I loved each pairing.. Love and Blessings .. xxx ❤ And keep doing exactly what you are meant to do.. xxx ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. *sigh* Ya think by now I would know to step aside in order for Flow to occur. Me and my silly ideas. I’ve just been shaky overall with all that has been happening and so doubt crept in … but not for long, thank goodness!
      SO happy you enjoyed this post, Sue. My creative juices have been sporatic to say the least and even when they do come the Joy truly is not present. Yet I know this is a phase and I just will continue to walk it until my Joy is fully returned. May you have a truly Blessed Day today, dear friend! I’m going for a long hike to disappear for a while. 🙂 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Enjoy your Hike Amy.. Nature truly restores us in Mind Body and Spirit.. We can be our own worst enemies at times when we allow doubt to creep in.. Know you are eternally guided my friend.. Love and Blessings and have a peaceful weekend xx ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Reblogged this on Dreamwalker's Garden and commented:
    Hello my lovely gardening friends..
    As I am working upon a project and the garden is in need of lots of attention right now, Time to create a post here has been short.. The days are flying by and already two weeks since my last posting here.. So….
    I want to share with you another beautiful Blogging friend of mine.. AmyRose.. She takes some amazing photo’s and her muses are so enlightening they will brighten any day of your week.. Here Amy explains some of that process, and I am sure you will agree, it is beautiful..
    So Please Enjoy Amy’s Blog and I hope you pay her a visit and tell her so..
    Happy Gardening to you all
    Sue xx

    Liked by 1 person

Precious Thoughts

