Sanity Recipe (5 IMAGES)

For those of us with many roles
in our demanding lives
~~~~


it is mandatory on
a consistent basis

to step away from our loads
~~~~


so we can connect with Self
one-on-one
for breath to ease
and smile to free
~~~~


being with Self
minus the roles
with that we Love to do
~~~~


regaining symmetrical serenity
when we do step back

returning to our roles
~~~~

MF Macro Photography/ “Sanity Recipe”/ July 2017©AmyRose
http://www.herladypinkrose.wordpress.com

Third photograph is a Rose I have waited 4 years to see flower.  It had been viciously attacked by insects then I transplanted it and the soil fell, which in turn made the bush sink.  I have been babying this Rose for 4 years in hopes She would actually flower.  Her name is Lovers Lane.  And OH did She make my Heart sing when this year She showed me Her Essence!

💞🌹💞

45 thoughts on “Sanity Recipe (5 IMAGES)

  1. Great photos AmyRose…Wonder heart felt words as well….We must tend ourselves just like your rose. We overlook ourselves in favor of life’s distractions. No more. We can NOT do that! Enjoy your rose my friend and tenderly caring for others be it flowers or people always pays off…..Much love….VK ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Bless you for commenting about what I wrote. No one else, it seems did. YOU understand and for this I rejoice. Oh yes it is SO important to take time out for yourself. Too many are just running after their own tail. No way. Not doing it anymore, VK! And man does it feel good! Much Love to you! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I miss you and our blogging family, but don’t have much energy yet. I’m looking so much forward to get home to my fur kids and peace in my house, where I feel sure to be able to heal in my own speed. Much love to you ❤

        Liked by 1 person

Precious Thoughts

