Fatale of Life (5 IMAGES)

Loss hurts.  A friendship that had been so special and strong for years falters and falls when Change comes hurtling along at supersononic speeds.  Huge Unforseen Life Changes drastically alter your friend’s life course.  Cruelly, life tears down, pulls apart, smashes what once was leaving chaos, confusion and fear in its wake.  The one Friendship Ship so solidly intact now finds itself in a relentlessly raging river of Life Changes that heartlessly throw that Ship completely off course into rough uncharted waters.

You hang in there as you witness your beloved friend suffering illness after illness, multiple surgeries, heartbreaking setbacks, and pain and worry.  Friends don’t run so you stay and comfort and pray and do all you can to encourage and support your friend and to family as well.  Yet all along in private at times you despair and fear that this treasured bond will forever be altered by the Fatale of Life.  Emotions of every kind rip you in pieces, from denial, to anger, to tears, back to hope … with your Heart literally breaking.


The unimaginable is happening and you, bereft and stunned free fall through space, lost and so empty.  Struggling to come to acceptance and to stop fighting the inevitable … the pendulum swings.  Some days you are convinced you have accepted this new state of affairs and then the deep longing and ache return, wishing things are as they had been.  Oh how you miss the way things were. You are just not willing, though, to walk away from a friendship like this one so you decide you will be there for your friend and the family.

Choosing to move into those uncharted waters you test the water with your big toe.  And as you do, you grapple and you muster an understanding as how to deal with this great loss in your life.  There is such a huge hole in your life without your friend actively in it.  Oh Lord, your very bones ache from that loss!  You wring your hands wanting at times just to quit, to leave, to say this is too hard I just am not doing it anymore.  You make up your mind your life would be for the better if you leave your friend behind instead of doggy paddling in these wild uncharted waters.  But!  You hang on to the Ship, darn it, and say NO! I will not abandon this friend who showed such Love to me.

I have a friend who was such an enormous part of my life, but because of Huge Unforeseen Life Changes my friend finds himself facing a shocking string of nightmares which he keeps valiantly fighting to overcome.  I will never forget what consisted of our friendship as it was, … the Heart to Heart talks, the honest sharing, the laughter and tears, the little secrets and confidences, the Unconditional Love, and just this person’s mere presence which made my Heart jump for Joy.  And yes I do know that this Change has altered what once was into what is to come.  Because I refuse to abandon this Ship I have faith that someday this hardheaded, determined, much Loved friend of mine will win against all that is now coming against him.  I believe that again our connection will be reunited and his presence that was so constant in my life will again be.

MF Macro Photography Handheld/ “Fatale of Life”/ June 2017©AmyRose
http://www.herladypinkrose.wordpress.com

💞🌹💞

 

 

57 thoughts on “Fatale of Life (5 IMAGES)

    1. Wow what a touching comment!! Thank you so much for “feeling” the emotion behind my words and my photographs. This one is a powerhouse straight from my heart. A lot of people get uncomfortable at this level of emotion expressed. It is so good to know some aren’t. 🌸

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Sirry. Hit reply befire I was finished. When I was not walking for almost 2 years I lost 99% of my friends. That I will not do to a friend of mine. I know how devastated I was. 💖🌹🌸🥀💕

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Rough waters Amy…and the experience will leave you both changed. But unconditional accepts that, in all its forms, and friendships are made of that.
    But just be you, and it will be accepted or not. There is nothing more you can do…and as hard as it is, don’t let it unbalance you, or you won’t be in a place to help either of you. The hard part is understanding the pain…for you. ❤
    Big hugs kind lady, just find the middle of the boat, it rocks the least until the storm passes 😀 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dearest Mark, it seems I’ve signed up for a marathon and don’t remember doing so. Here it is 2 days later I am just now responding to your comment. This situation I referred to here has been long term, yet it just at times doesn’t get any easier when I keep seeing my friend hit with these huge catastrophes. And then throw in there huge life altering events not only with him but his family too. It’s seriously been one thing after the other without respite. And then me … I’ve been paddling furiously to keep my nose above water and today FINALLY I’ve got the life jacket and am able to swim ashore. Whew! Hope all is well your way as life itself seems intent on cranking to the fullest. Much Love to you this day! 🌸🌈💞

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes. I do. But, I also know the power of loving friends to hold your hand as the winds blow harshly around you in the changing seasons. We’re here for you ❤️

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I don’t speak of these things often. The news that again my friend underwent surgery made my heart just burst with so many emotions … and so this post. Thank you for the support for it is cherished. 💖🌹🌸💕

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Gigi, I’m with you on how you feel about the nightmares. Yet is this not the very catalyst that enables growth in us? I sure as heck would like to think so!!! And if there is anyone who can beat the odds, it is my friend! ☺️💞

      Like

    1. I’m praying for Peace as well, Susan. So many are getting hit, such pain and chaos in every direction. All we can do is pray and do our very best to find the Oasis of Peace within the storm. Much Love to you! 💝

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Ha! You “think” you are running late. If YOU are what the heck does that make me? 😂 Life!! I think I signed up for a marathon but don’t remember doing so. I’m glad you enjoyed this post, Dan!! ☺️💖

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I just read an amazing book that you should give your friend to read….Amazing truths within. It’s called Medical Medium by Anthony William…What an incredible life journey and gift this man was given!!! It’s worth everybody reading! Enjoy my friend. Prayers to your friend….VK ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Life is sad at times. Your heartfelt thoughts are written with so much love. Thanks for the beauty with the story. I wish you and your friend more rather than fewer days of happiness.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Sharon. Yes life at times is nearly impossible and so very hard. Yet are not those very circumstances opportunities for growth? Yes. Do we like them? Heck no! My dear friend just will not quit where a lesser man would have long ago. No one knows how he keeps fighting the way he does. I believe in him. If anyone can beat the odds it is he. 🌹🌸🥀💖

      Like

  4. Hi AmyRose!
    Again, really enjoying your photography! You are very talented! Being a compassionate witness can be a very powerful role – I believe this is something you are here to help people with – by being a compassionate witness for them. There is a lot going on in the world, people are being faced with life-altering issues. We need people who can be a witness with compassion!! As you are seeing, there really isn’t a lot else we can do. Thank you!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Bless you! I think you told me your name is Donna but forgive me if I am wrong. Witnessing with Compassion is far from easy to do yet that very act enables others who are living in crisis the feeling that they are Loved and cherished. Yes there is a lot going on this world and if you are anything like me, must choose where to focus in order to stay Balanced. ☺️💝

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hi AmyRose, yes this is Donna, for some reason I showed up as anonymous! You are indeed wise!! We do need to choose where to focus – that’s why your photos are so clear!!! I can tell they are from your heart, your clarity (focus) shows through!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Aw thank you, Donna!! Comments like yours really assist me in keeping this blog going. I have a truly challenging life and to do what I do is far from easy at times. Again thank you!💕🌹🌹🥀💖

        Like

  5. A heartfelt read here Amy, And I know you will not abandon ship.. Sometimes the storms in life come to such a pitch they tip everything upside down.. When those times happen, its hard to reach for the life jacket for one is struggling to keep afloat..
    But I do strongly believe that in every huge storm that has come my own way in such friendships.. Those waves have washed us clean with our tears.. And I am sure your friend will overcome his internal battles as you steer the ship to a safer harbour ..Some times, we need to pass through the eye of a storm in order to find that inner ring of stillness and quiet calm.
    I pray that your friend overcomes his storms.. and finds that inner sanctum of Peace Amy..

    Loved the photo’s you chose to emphasis your words my friend
    Love and Blessings Always
    Sue ❤ xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  6. How beautiful and this is all we can be… the compassionate presence as we watch our loved ones go through their awakening… transformation as humankind rises to the next stage… all is perfectly well with loved ones to watch over us… much love Amy rose x barbara

    Liked by 1 person

Precious Thoughts

