Connection (4 IMAGES)

The Elegance and Grace
have me rooted in place
~~


The power displayed
my knees fold without delay
~~


The tears stinging my eyes
staring at One without lies
~~


All have my yearning Heart
saying …
“Here I am, the Integral Part.”
~~~~~

MF Macro Photography Handheld/ “Connection”/May 2017©AmyRose
http://www.herladypinkrose.wordpress.com

Friends, I still yet have gardens to do.  I may be finished by the end of this week, yet I’m coming to learn push I can only do to a point.  Yes my body is getting stronger and yes muscles are being seen, yet this incredible undertaking I do every Spring is a Labor of Love.  I’m working smarter this year.  I’ve narrowed my Life only to those aspects that are absolutely necessary so that I am not split in so many directions that I come to a screeching halt and fall apart.  As it is, I had to drink a glass of orange juice this morning feeling as though I would pass out.  If you have not done so, the type of gardening I am doing is hard work.  Very.

My personal Life has been challenging as well and issues required to be addressed properly are being addressed.  For the most part all my precious Feline Angels are stable with Echo, who was staring at death’s door, looking better then he has probably since last Summer.  It’s still touch and go with him and so must be observed carefully in order for us to administer the correct Remedy when again he displays problems.

I don’t like to admit this but I have been negligent with my Canon.  Don’t worry for I still have plenty and I mean plenty of pretties to photograph and the ones that have finished showing their Colors I did manage to capture with my Canon.  So no worries.  I may not be present here at WP showing you my Beauties but I would like to reassure you that there shall come a time you will see them.

As for these images today, please do enjoy!! Magic again is happening and I am so very humbled that Mother is opening Herself to me and that the Spirit of All Wisdom is Guiding me with my Life.  My “Muse” has been very quiet and the small sample of what my Muse and I can do exhibited here did not come easily.  I had to chase those darn words!  I fought, pulling them back, saying, “Oh no you don’t!  You will come back to me!”

Sending you all Love and Hugs and many smiles as I continue creating Beauty in my gardens.  Unintentionally I seem to have begun to have a competition with my Mother as to who can show or tell the “tallest” garden tale.  And this is Good too!!!

As before, I will not be at WP much, not until I have completed my gardens.

❤ ❤ ❤

76 thoughts on “Connection (4 IMAGES)

    1. Thank you, Dan. It is raining today and I just told hubby I think I just may crawl back into bed. Whew! I’m really outdoing myself this year. I so look forward to the finish line! 💖

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Gigi, I’m still stunned regarding Echo’s progress. I believe I posted pics of him on FB, not here, but he truly was dying. Hubby and I worked so hard to help him and today, he left me a gift, one I thought I’d never get giddy over. A perfectly formed solid stool was left for me to see and when I did, I whooped for joy! He’s been slowly dying due to diarrhea and to see a NORMAL poop, well, I felt like framing that stool. LOL 😂 Now to keep him stable so that he gains weight. His real owners could care less about this guy but us? OH how we Love him!! 😁 ❤

      Like

  1. Oh, Amy, bless you for sharing this beauty with us. Thank you for the labor of love you put into your feline family and your flora family and your photography. Each minute detail is appreciated as it makes its way into my home. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dearest Susan, you have no idea how deeply grateful I am to you. I worked on this post for a week, here and there, and today I was able to publish … and here you are spurring me on. God bless YOU! Thank you from the bottom of my Heart. I cannot express adequately how much you touched me today. This Labor of Love is taking so much out of me but SO worth it! (((HUGS)))<3 ❤ ❤

      Like

    1. THANK YOU for your kindness, Erika. My private issues are ironing out just from a few changes I made. I hope to write a post about this … how when you wish for change yet do or think over and over the same things, how can change be possible? I also HOPE to have these gardens finished by this weekend. Wish me luck! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Exactly! I posted a quote three years ago which said: “How can you expect something to change without changing something.”
        Fingers crossed, Amy. I hope I can even make it to my garden one day soon. I almost working full time now since my co-worker plays sick for weeks…. that’s why I am barely here either!

        Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you Amy, but it is not going so well with Odin. My vet is a good one, he reached out to other vets for help and got some new ideas, as we start up at now. I just hope the best. Next step might be brain scanning by several reasons. Poor boy, I feel with him and haven’t been blogging for days here either. This has been a nightmare.
        Love to you too ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thank you Amy. Odin has now been bleeding from one side of his nose since before Easter and only the K-vitamin injections are keeping this down. My house has been looking like a slaughter house, when I woke up in the night and morning. Both walls and ceramic floors. I’m grateful to have no carpets here. It is difficult enough, as it is. Thank you for your kind concern ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I know more then I would like to admit the tremendous heartache you are going through right now. Be Wise, Irene, and make all decisions for Odin’s best interest. Please do your research educating yourself regarding all that is happening. Be very observant and I know almost impossible to do, but keep your emotions Calm. Assess, and really “talk” to Odin as to what he would want. Tests are so stressful to an animal yet if there is truly a chance to help Odin search until you find that answer. I will be praying you make the Highest Decisions for Odin. To separate the human experience which is very painful for you right now and to get into Neutral is something that all of us strive to do. Take care, dearest friend. I would not wish this situation on anyone. (((HUGS))) ❤ ❤ ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Thank you for your kind concern, Amy.
        I do my best to be there for Odin and I don’t leave my house, unless it is important. I wish to stay with Odin for him to know, that he is not alone in this here.
        I do educate myself, so soon I hear anything, like I just did yesterday, where we started up a treatment against Fungus Aspergillus, which another vet mentioned to my vet, when he reached out for advice. I went home and read all possible about this. This can attack either the nose or more fatal, the brain.
        Like Odin is reacting, it seems only to be his nose for now, so I brought treatment from my vet to start up in the evening yesterday, as he needs to have every 12 hours. I continue with the K-vitamin to avoid, that Odin will loose more blood. He has now a light anemia and I found out, that I could support him with calf liver and spinach. He loves both, so not difficult to feed him these. I’m vegetarian, so I don’t have any meat in the house, as I could give him, but it also looked like the calf liver would be the best for him.
        I do keep my emotions calm for Odin and he trusts me in this.
        I have had vet visits here, because I can’t bring Odin myself. Odin has only been away in his clinic for an x-ray and to another hospital to get endoscopy in same day. The vet kept him in the night after to secure his health best possible. After this the vet has been visiting me many times and he lives not far from here, he pass my house, when he goes home and have been delivering medication to me many times in the way home.
        Odin is popular by the vet, because he is well raised and a very good boy with a nice temper. It could be fatal, if he was aggressive, because he is so strong. The vet was as positive for visits at home, before he met Odin for the first time here. After that he is very concerned and like to visit him home. The vet told me, that only few dogs are so well behaved, when he visits them at home.
        I don’t wish to keep Odin alive for everything Amy, but if can get the needed help, I will take care, that he gets it.
        Now you know, what is going on for now.
        Send you and yours love, dear friend
        ❤ ❤ ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Know how very fortunate you are to have a Vet like this. What you described is unheard here in the States, at least where I live. Sounds like Odin is in very good hands. Hang in there, Irene! ❤ ❤ ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      1. I get it more then you know. I honestly cannot push like I used to be able to. I have about 6 gardens left … none are too much work. All the hard ones are behind me. 😘

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow, who said the muse was asleep 😀
    These photo’s are exquisite Amy, with such rich colors they absorb you. I didn’t know which one to look at first 😀
    Enjoy the sunshine young lady, it creates vitamin D and boosts your immune system.
    Plus, you can take more photo’s 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi, Mark! My Muse has been very quiet and if this is any example of what is to come, I agree. Wow! And these images are completely mind blowing with me seemingly going another notch deeper into the Realm if Mother. I am so pleased you viewed this post with seeing eyes. I could actually feel your spirit snap to attention in absolute awe. I’m humbled. 💕

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Magical images once again, Amy. Always a winner with each and every image 🏵🌸💮 Sorry to hear about the challenging times. Things will get better. It’s inspiring to see you take charge and recognize what’s important to you. There’s just so much we can do sometimes without stretching ourselves thin. Take care, and hope you get more time with the Canon soon 🌸🌹😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. So good to see you, Mabel!! I so look forward in finishing this marathon I find myself on. With age comes wisdom and a body that just will not be pushed as it used to be. Yes I’m going slower yet this job is huge all the same. Today it rained. I actually went out with my Canon and got incredible shots of petals and raindrops. Bless you for stopping by and supporting me as I continue this arduous path. I will be back to WP soon!! Much Love! 💖💖💖

      Like

      1. Take it easy, really, Amy. No matter how old or where we are in this world, our body and mind can only take so much ❤ Good to hear you and your Canon had a good day. I went out with my Canon a couple of nights ago and somehow got spit on my lens…but cleaned up now 😀 Always will support you and the spirit of Love – which is what you have taught us all here. Take care ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oh, Mabel! You humble me! And you give me far too much credit. I only share what is given to me, what I have learned, or am learning. Like anyone else, I have my own Journey in which I do fall, I stumble, I slide down, and must learn (again) to apply the Wisdom of Love to my own Life. What I have shown you is exactly who you are, who we ALL are. The human experience is so complex and far from easy to Master in order to walk Love all the time.
        Planning on continuing in my gardens today even though it has turned very cool and rainy here. I push on today. Darn it! I really miss my friends but in order for me to be back here I must get these gardens done. Discipline! Yep, that word! So Much Love to you this day, dear friend! ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  4. beautifully captured, and that very first flower – wow.
    may the sun be warm upon your back, the summer breeze lovingly touch your cheek and your time of restoration in nature fill your well, dear Amy!! hugs, debi

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw thank you, Debi. It is raining here unfortunately with us breaking all time record for rainfall yesterday. So I don my yellow slicker and my rain hat and go out to continue in rain and mud. My goal is to finish this weekend and by golly I’ll do it!! 😂💖

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Three more to go, Debi. I’m breaking today by going for a walk in one of my favorite parks along with my Canon. Today is perfect to capture the gorgeous lushness we have here now due to all the rain we have gotten. I did get the 3 gardens I planned on doing yesterday, so today I reward me. And if energy allows, I’ll continue with my gardens when I come home from that walk. 🙂 ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      2. that walk sounds lovely! I can’t wait to see where you’ve gone Amy!
        it must be so pretty, and green too. lol I believe, that the more Time I Steal … to walk or sit a moment, the more my heart frees and sees with clarity. I’ve decided, to Steal 2 and 1/2 minutes each day even if I ‘don’t have time’ by golly!
        Hmmm. maybe I’ll write a post on being a time stealer 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Debi, ya got it! The more we immerse ourselves totally with Mother the more our Natural State, that of Love, settles upon us and within us. The color green is SO healing and for me an absolute necessity. Yes I did go for my walk yesterday but … due to all the rain I got ferociously attacked by mosquitos even with natural insect repellent on. Severe drought last year we saw no biting insects. This year they are making up for it. I got bit right between my eyes and this morning both eyes are swollen. LOL I did however get stunning images! I’m gonna have to really spray that insect repellent on and carry it with me. Love from your itchy and swollen friend!! I so look forward in posting the images I captured especially those with water and reflections. 😂💖😎

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Debi, I read your other comment this morning but I inadvertantly deleted it. I’m having problems with my iPad and my notifications. Anyways …. I’ve thought about what you said yet my life is so crammed right now I cannot see me doing anything like this right now. I am so touched that you brought this up and said something and for you to think my photography is that good, wow! First things first though … and that is to finish certain aspects of my life before I can begin with NEW. I’m later going to try to find that comment and repost it. Sorry about that. I’m in the middle of just a few things right now … as usual. LOL ❤

        Liked by 1 person

    1. How you made me smile, Monica! I’m SO happy you found these images fabulous, as did I. Needless to say, I’m continuously stunned at what my camera captures. Kisses and Hugs back to you, dear friend! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Beautiful pictures, beautiful words Amy….Well done! Our connections with nature are so vital yet so much of humanity has forgotten it in their quest for their dream. Sad really. It’s why, I partly believe, we are seeing so much distortion in reality and violence in our streets. Nature is the strongest anti anxiety pill available and for free, but still it fades away from the recesses of chaotic minds. Thanks as always for sharing the beauty and your inner thoughts as well. Always meaningful and beautiful. Blessings to you…Gentle Peace….VK ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Blessings, VK. I so agree with you about Mother and how She is so vitally important to stay sane and balanced in this chaotic world. Even while enjoying walks or hikes I come across noisy groups of people who are not even aware of the Majestic Beauty around them … their tragic loss actually. And I do thank you about these images. Mother is allowing me access once again into Her world that continues to humble and amaze me. Have a beautiful day!!! 💞🥀🌹💞

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Love the images Amy.. Know what you mean.. After our vacation in Scotland, coming back to the allotments and weeding.. Then I planted up my home gardens.. Sending LOVE your way.. ❤ 🌼🌼🌼

    Like

Precious Thoughts

