New Life Undreamed Of

From out of the darkest night
glowed New Life formed,
New Life undreamed of
yet nevertheless now known
all because of Courage displayed
in the hours of the darkest night
~~~~~~

MF Macro Photography Handheld/ “New Life Undreamed Of”/April 2017©AmyRose
http://www.herladypinkrose.wordpress.com

Dearest friends, within the past 3 weeks, I’ve had a total of 12 emergencies/crises, some of them being life or death situations.

  • Bella had a stroke
  • Tee’s leg got caught in a deliberately set trap that could have led to amputation.
  • Hubby had a drug bad interaction and I had to deal with the VA.
  • Bella had a bad drug interaction from 2 meds that are contraindicated to give that Vet prescribed.
  • Charlie had convulsions from a drug interaction Vet prescribed.
  • Echo crashed and almost died.
  • Doodles crashed and almost died.
  • I crashed and almost had a breakdown.
  • My laptop’s OS not working right and had to reformat with new OS.
  • My Mom ended up in the hospital.
  • My back is completely out and Chiropractor was unable to give me complete adjustment.
  • My left eye blew up with herpes type reaction.

What with the velocity and ferociousness the Universe has been throwing events at me, all of which toppled me over and over again, I’m amazed I’m still standing.  I finally succeeded in getting to my Chiropractor yesterday and when he saw me he told me, “Amy, I’m worried about you.”

I do not have the hindsight yet as to WHY these circumstances came hurtling my way, yet as in every single other phase of my life, I am confident that with time I will gain understanding.  Even in the midst of all these storms, Blessings have been given.

And … I still somehow managed to keep blogging, not very consistently, no, yet, I am patting myself on the back for being here and for not abandoning my camera.  My Faith Shoes are most definitely on that my life will simmer down, so that once again I can steer my Ship on smooth waters.  Whew!  What a ride life has been!  Now for sunshine and blue waters ….

❤ ❤ ❤

50 thoughts on “New Life Undreamed Of

    1. Or perhaps I just got all crises for the year out of the way so that the rest of this year I’ll coast. I’ll take it thank you! Today seems quiet and even though I need to vacuum I win not to allow the quiet and the rest all of us need. My camera has saved my sanity and then some lately. 💖

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Val, sorry but I’m not about to turn my back on life and death situations when it comes to my family. Among those crises I had 3 drug interactions one that could have led to injury or death. Another one of our precious cats got caught in a deliberately set trap in the barn that could have led to amputation of that leg. And a lot more. I’m not going out saving the world. These things happened to my family. 💖🌹💖

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Bella had a stroke.
      Tee’s leg got caught in a deliberately set trap that could have led to amputation.
      Hubby had a drug bad interaction and I had to deal with the VA.
      Bella had a bad drug interaction from 2 meds that are contraindicated to give that Vet prescribed.
      Charlie had convulsions from a drug interaction Vet prescribed.
      Echo crashed and almost died.
      Doodles crashed and almost died.
      I crashed and almost had a breakdown.
      My laptop’s OS not working right and had to reformat with new OS.
      My Mom ended up in the hospital.
      My back is completely out and Chiropractor was unable to give me complete adjustment.
      My left eye blew up with herpes type reaction.
      These are what I was talking about, Val. Critical events one on top of the other. And I’m still sane and strong!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Amazing photo 🙂
    Send all of you much love, healing and abundance, dear Amy ❤ ❤ ❤
    As you do know, we agree about things happen for a reason, but which we don't always know. I will ask for guidance for you and contact you by mail, if I receive something.
    Take good care of yourself, dear friend ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Irene. I no longer am so certain about the posh little sayings about life because there is so much we don’t know. We just don’t. Trying to put life into a nice neat little box is like the same thing when it pertains to the Divine. What is important to me is that somehow I was able to address each and every situation, alone, without guidance, and I did not allow harm to come to my Loved Ones. I had to think fast on my feet and pray I made the right decisions in that moment. My medical knowledge came back in a whoosh as I carried out triage in my home with cats that would have died. I also forgot to mention I cut my first finger of my right hand almost to the bone, which would not stop bleeding, and I finally was able to butterfly it and bandage that. I PRAY these emergencies are over and I can once again proceed on smooth waters. I SO appreciate your concern. I AM climbing out of this boiling pot to gain footing on green pastures. Much Love to you! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. As I read you, you have really been able to live up to the big responsibilities, as it is to have such a beautiful family, as you have, dear Amy ❤
        You are stronger, than you knew, which is good to find out, even if it would have been more kind in other ways.
        Sometimes life throw us shit and we change this for diamonds by our way to tackle life. You are a splendid example for this.
        Much love ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yes I am strong, dear friend, yet there comes a time when you must just say, “enough”. I’ve discovered when I am in a place that is so very tough, the number one response I require from others is Compassion and a sincere reaching out with Comfort in mind. All the little cliches mean not a thing …. but Love certainly does! I’m really rearranging how I view life on account of what just happened these past few weeks. Who truly is in charge of life? Are we fooling ourselves by thinking we are in control if we do a, b, or c, or by playing “safe” so as not to be fully present in life? My thoughts are not quite organized yet but some “thoughts” have begun to change. Much Love to you, Irene. ❤ ❤ ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  2. It is crazy how sometimes everything comes together and then with a real sledgehammer. I hope that this tornado is finally over. Looks like a dramatic reorder. I am glad you have your faith because that is what keeps you going until you are through it. Whatever the reason for this is and if ever you may completely figure it out it makes you stronger in the end for what is coming next. But anyway… I hope it is over finally!! Blessings to you dear and huge hugs from Europe 💖💖

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Erika, the world is a better place with people like you in it. THANK YOU. When this post was first written I did not say all of what I had been going through, but changed my mind after a certain comment was written telling me untrue things. My family comes first above all else and if I’m not there for them, no one will be. This scary medical system we have is a nightmare and the least amount of time I interact with it the better. I’m going out today with camera in tow to get some shots of some pretties. I also went for a walk and because of it, I’m already gaining my strength back. Bless you! And HUGS from the states from me! ❤ ❤ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I understand that! Perhaps it was necessary to get more written than planned in order to get more off or your chest. I am glad you know where you can recover and find healing and strength. Never forget what a strong person you are. You dealt with so much more than many of us together and you are such a loving and compassionate being and I am glad you are more and more stepping up for your own needs because you deserve the best life! Huge hugs 💖💖💖

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Dear freind, my life has really been challenging lately and I really didn’t want to “burden” anyone here (again) by telling you about my issues. That is why I did not at first write what was happening because I have recently written some pretty heavy posts. That for the norm is not my style. But in hindsight, perhaps I did get off my “chest” the incredible tornado I’ve been through. I’m stunned that some “friends” in real time just blew me off not even offering me a Compassionate ear, much less a hug. Truth … You find out in the hard times who your TRUE FRIENDS are. I’ve been here before and I probably will be here again. Time to move on and reorganize my life (again) minus some people in it. And yes, I am focusing on my needs. I’m sheduling hopefully this week an appt to get my hair styled by a Master Stylist. Step one in feeling more like me. Going back to my Chiropractor again. Another step. Get back to walking then gym. Another step. Focusing on my gardens. Bonding with my camera. Writing from my Heart. And KNOW that my family is stable and happy. I also have the plans in the making to “interview” another Vet in order to gain a better one that we have now. Too many times we’ve been hurt by this Vet. I’m putting a stop to that! Oh yes, I am Blessed. Much Love to you! ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      3. When a dramatic change is showing up the world goes upside down for a while and it can bring us to our limits. To limits we my have thought were much closer. I love how you are planning on caring more about yourself and taking action for your own well-being. You count!! Sometimes it is a disappointing awaking when you realize that those you thought were close are actually so far away that you think you never really knew them. But anyway, that makes it even more important to write who you really feel. Because that makes you gathering those around you who matter for you and from whom you see that you matter for them.
        I hope you share picture of your new hairstyle… I am curious!! 😁💖

        Like

  3. You are a reflection of the above photo my dear friend. You are entering a new season, becoming a new growth and reaching for the light. It is always hardest before that burst of growth, but it will show a glory like no other…a flowering if you will, that will take your breath away when you understand the meaning of this journey. Each step a more loving acceptance of who you are…regardless of the world crumbling around you ❤
    You have soldiered through a testing period Amy…but you did it. You will be still feeling the tremors of what went before, but you are now a very changed person…accept that growth…be that new flower…your light is showing 😀 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I took a long time, Mark, in reading these heartfelt, healing words of yours and a long time to respond. I’m out in my gardens getting sunshine with my hands in the dirt, the exact place I wish to be right now. You are the second person that told me I have been tested which sounds about right according to my Heart. Come every Spring for the past couple of years I seem to go through a major transition. I really don’t know what to make of anything right now, just longing to BE and no more. And yes I still am feeling the tremors to the which I know will too calm down as well, as is evident today over yesterday. Motion is fast in my life, and moving upward and forward is no exception. Thank you, thank you for your words that to me were liken to maple syrup poured over a stack of pancakes, just the perfect touch to the whole of the matter. I am SO grateful for your Presence in my life. (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. As I am grateful for the sharing of your heart on here Amy. It is a big journey, and as you have said, many cycles to slowly close the crack that resides in our hearts (duality). It will seem like it takes forever, but in looking back over the years, you will see that you are in fact stepping past those fears we hold close. Yes, this time was a doozy, but that final step is the hardest, but also the most profound. It is like finally doing something that has taken much courage to face, that now shows a whole new life on the other side. You have ‘lived’ through and seen a changing of the guard…even the flowers colors in the garden will have an incredible new depth…life will now begin to ‘feel’ as you know it should. It will take more time to adjust to it, as you’ve had a lifetime of being that old way. And it can even feel a little scary, because of how big the change is and you are not used to it yet. Just breath and give ‘you’ time…to be just you 😀 ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Still recovering, Mark, and moving at a snail’s pace. I know my emotional body more so then my physical is the one that is exhausted so I am pushing myself to keep moving. Oh yes I am taking a lot more breaks and resting a lot more then the norm. I told hubby yesterday I am acting like a camel … I just am drinking so much water. I just follow what my body wants, that’s all. And as for your beautiful words, I still don’t know what is up or what is down. I’m getting there, though. I’m not rushing this process …. I couldn’t if I wanted to. I’m learning patience to just allow what is to unfold to do so at the pace ordained. Oh, the colors. My eyes are being drawn to colors and I find myself gasping. Today on the way to an appt. I wished I had brought my camera to explore this creek with waters flowing ever so high with just a blush of green on the trees. My appetite for Beauty is overriding the exhaustion. Good to know! Much Love to you!! Amy ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Actually, I do believe that bad things happen for a reason in that they do give us the chance to learn if we have the sense to do so. And for all the bad things that happen, we should always be thankful that they could have been worse.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. John, I know all things do happen for a reason. I don’t always know why yet I know I learn, grow, gain strength and wisdom, and change those things that I require to be changed. It seems come every Spring I get hit hard in order to gain another upward movement. Last Spring I had a temp of over 103 degrees F for 3 days. I was sick with a capital S. And yes believe you me circumstances could have been a lot worse. No one died and they could have. Tee did not get his leg amputated. That would not have happened anyways because I would have cared for him and nursed him back to health like I did with Rusty a few years ago. Now for this body, mind, spirit of mine to recuperate. Bless you! 💖🌹💖

      Like

  5. Oh, dear Amy. First, sending prayers of relief, comfort and strength for you. Second, it took me a long time to learn that at times, when we are focused and living out a life of love and living water, the enemy attacks the hardest to try to force us off track. Stay courageous, sweet friend, and look for the heron. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. God bless you, Susan. Yes it has been so difficult of late. I’m not sure of anything right now just trying to get myself back to Calm and Peace. Your words are so true about when we live from love and living water … I thank you for those words, dear Sister. Not many understand my unique “family” and thus there is no real Compassion nor a loving reaching out. Love is Love, pure and simple, being for 2 legged, 4 legged, or winged Creations of our Maker. I’ve received more Love here through my blog then in “real life”. I’ll tell you true it is times like these you learn who your true friends are. That’s OK too, because evidently those people were not meant to be in my life any longer. I do Love you, you know. Your softness and your Compassion put tears in my eyes. (((HUGS))) ❤ …. And yes, I will look for the Heron. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m still recovering, Van. This phase kicked the stuffing out of me and I’m just still so spent. As we both know, what comes with “age” is the body’s ability to bounce back taking a bit longer then when younger. Thank you, age. Yet, all I have been through, many others would have not been able to do, truth be told. I am a lot stronger then what first meets the eye. When it comes to those I Love, I won’t stop until all is well. I’ve proved that. Much Love to you, dear friend, and thank you for your concern. Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Amy I know you will emerge ever stronger my friend.. for sometimes it is these times in our life that tests us, but also allows us to shine.. its not until we have come through the storms in our paths that we see looking back through them how we coped.. And how we succeeded in not only strengthening ourselves.. But how we also strengthen others …

    And yes we have many things in our world going on but I am delighted you keep blogging.. I too turn comments off from time to time to allow myself a breather..
    Love and Blessings
    And I look forward to the new YOU when you return from the hair-dressers.. 😀

    Blessings Amy..
    Sue 💙💛💚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Number 3 person saying this phase has been a test. Yup. SO glad these events have slowed down and all in my family are on cruise right now. Now to get me back to feeling strong and with energy again. Which reminds me, I’ve got to take two tonics for energy and health. As for the new me, half of it has been accomplished today. I absolutely love this new hair style and when Friday comes I’ll have a complete new head of hair. I wish I could just go “gray” but the gray I have is an ugs steel gray, not a silver gray. It looks horrible on me. Thank you, Dad. My Mom has the silver which is awesome. Oh well. This just gives me the excuse to play and experiment with colors I have yet to have. And being that my hair is healthy and I use very gentle hair products my hair thanks me. Blessings to YOU, Sue!!! Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Look forward to the new reveal I hope soon 🙂 And hubby is silver… Thankfully I kept plucking out the greys, but now they are getting too many.. But all in one spot.. So I may end up with the Mallen streak 🙂 lol.. Take care.. xxx ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  7. Hi Amy. I was shocked to hear what happenings have befell you and your family. So happy that smoother waters are flowing your way. Take care! ❤ By the way, I was enthralled by your photo of new life. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Bless you, Olga. Yes life has been really rough but the good news is the rough is slowing down. I’m just very tired going through too much with hopes in time the exhaustion will lift. I also thank you for your comment on my photo of new life. I was enthralled with that too, and still am. 🙂 BIG (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Bless you, Julie, for your genuine concern. Life is getting back to a smooth rhythm thank goodness! My eye is healing and I’m trying to address it so when in extreme stress that does not flair up. I should be back on WP beginning tomorrow. I’m finally feeling more like myself. 😚

      Liked by 1 person

Precious Thoughts

