Out Of Your Mind

When you begin to learn
to live from the Heart
and not from the mind
you in actuality
live life out of your mind.
Huh! …  What about that?
~~~

MF Macro Photography Handheld/ “Out Of Your Mind”/ March 2017©AmyRose
http://www.herladypinkrose.wordpress.com

LOL.  If you didn’t laugh at what I wrote then you aren’t sharing the joke with me.  Joke’s on me actually because for a long time I’ve been saying how so many around me seem to be out of their minds.  Spirit checked me yesterday showing me I am the one who is out of my mind because of the fact I am living from my Heart.  You have no idea how hard I laughed!  Yes, Spirit really does have a sense of humor.

I want to stress that what I am showing unless otherwise specified is exactly how I captured the image.  The “art of photography” and the “Gift of the eye” is getting lost in all this digital manipulation and all that can be done to change a photograph.  Wow!  For a true blue photographer like me that can be very discouraging because how can I even compete when the world is so focused on manipulating pictures?  I was viewing some tutorial videos on PS and was just completely taken aback what can be done and what is done to change a photograph.  The final outcome isn’t even real!  It’s a fantasy!

Then the still small voice I always hear told me,  “Amy, all that you see and experience in life go in cycles and someday your value of being a true blue photographer will be recognized and valued.”  Thank you, Spirit, for that!  My enthusiasm returned.

Yes I have fun playing with some of my images and I always do tell you when I am.  Overall though, the “effects” I get in my captures are to me mind blowing and yes they are very real.  I do have my originals to prove that they are.  Just so that we are on the same page, this image you viewed today was not digitally altered in the slightest.  What you see is what I shot.

❤ ❤ ❤

74 thoughts on “Out Of Your Mind

  1. Really beautiful photo, Amy 🙂
    I hope, that we are living a little out of our mind so very often, all of us 😀
    About the digital possibilities, just think at some restaurants food photos, which are amazing attractive. Unfortunately the real food don’t look like the pictures.

    I think, it is okay to play, just we remember, what is real sometimes. The new can also be beautiful, just in another way.

    Take care ❤

    Like

    1. Something you said to me yesterday, Mar, began a conversation with Spirit which in turn showed me how my thinking was backwards. Thank you for the inspiration of this post! Know just how I cherish you, Lady of Love. 💖🌹💖

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Enjoyed your post today, Amy. I appreciate the true-blue photography so much, and you are not alone. The serenity and glory of nature cannot be improved. Thank you for your continued expression~~

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Jet. Only another photographer can relate to what I am saying here. Bless you for the understanding. I shall continue to capture as my Heart directs me to, only dipping into digital art when I “play”. I must be living with my head in a cloud because the videos I viewed on PS pertaining to what you can now do with multiple photos, much less one, had me gaping. I will continue as I am. Have a great weekend!! Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s good to know I’m in good company, Morgirl! Thank YOU so much for your ever present encouragement of me. I really do LOVE my flowers. I’m hoping it stops raining so I can go out again. These Crocuses are mesmerizing!!! Much Love to you and Happy Weekend! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I love true blue photographers, Amy and I love the talks you have with Spirit. It does have a sense of humor and it is when you find out how ridiculous it is to dig into a problem you yourself invented… lol!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Bless your Heart for what you said about photographers, Erika. Not all understand due to not being a photographer like me whose Intention is to create magic with the camera and not with digital art. Now that takes talent! It’s taken me years of experience to get to where I am and I don’t intend to stop there. No way!! Every more I will learn!
      I agree about Spirit. I also had a wee thought about Spirit that It is Absolute Intelligence without any ties to religion. It is Energy that exists in ALL living things and we all have the ability to connect to that Source. This to me is how Living becomes Divine and Holy when we connect fully with this Energy and become “partners” with It. I don’t agree at all that you must believe in a certain way (religion) in order to gain access to this Energy. We have so many things backwards as Spirit showed me the day I was told I am the one out of my mind. Tee hee ….. Just so funny!! Happy Weekend, dear friend!! More purple coming and more “thoughts” as well. 😉 ❤ ❤ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes, I love this kind of photographs a lot more because the photographer goes so much deeper and finds “objects” because of their awareness and awe for nature!
        Yes, what you said is exactly word for word what I believe too. I wrote a post about it and mentioned it at times. Religion is something men invented. God is God and the source of all life. The same source we come from. That’s what we are: life. Because who we really are is life’s energy. That’s why the body dies when the true being leaves it! But the true being as life itself never dies! We are connect with our source always and forever whether we know it or not, whether we want it or not, we are connected through all unconciousness. If we weren’t we would cease to exist immediately! I love the interaction with you, Amy! It always opens the heart in so many ways. Feel hugged, dear friend 💖💖

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oh, Erika, when I read your words the tears just welled up in my eyes. I’ve really been dealing with letting go a relationship that I treasured. When you said you love the interaction with me, that is when the tears welled. I have been made to feel as if I did not matter at all and the hurt as a result was deep and massive. You on the other hand grabbed my heart and hugged me hard. Bless you from the bottom of my Heart. I am just so touched by you right now. (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

        Like

      3. Oh, Amy, how could you ever consider you wouldn’t matter? Of course, you do for all of us. Just look at how many peeps take the time to read and comment on your posts. You and your work are so appreciated. But on the other hand that mustn’t keep you from going a different direction when you feel like it. If your blog is successful at the time you close it then you know that it was good that you had it! But you mustn’t feel obliged to keep it up until it becomes less successful. We treasure the time we have/had with you. I am thankful I got to meet you and for what you passed on. Yes, strongly hugging you💖😘

        Liked by 2 people

      4. Dear Erika, no worries. What I do is too important to me and to those that do come to view my work. I will continue to blog. I am just not posting as much as I used to at least for now that is. Life in many ways has had my head spinning, leaving me quite spent and in some cases very stressed. Yet when I was on my belly capturing beautiful Crocuses the fire in me reignited and so I continue. If you truly understood the scope of my life you would not understand how I do what I do. I don’t at times and that is the truth. Thank you for the hug. So appreciated. Much Love to you and have a great weekend! I actually have a new post up today with a story about respect and how we all can change the world bit by bit. 💞🌹💞😘

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Of course, I appreciate it a lot that you stay with us, Amy. It doesn’t matter how often you post. It is just wonderful that you are here 💖
        I cannot make it today anymore to get to read any posts. That’s where I have to set my limits in order to not overwhelm myself with blogging. It is already past 11 pm over here and it was a very busy day. But I hope I have more time tomorrow. Again, huge hugs and I am happy to have you around, dear 💖

        Liked by 1 person

  4. what wonderful news fro Spirit!! I agree totally that the art of photography has changed-not as much “art”-being there, finding it and capturing what is. You have a fan wishing you well at the rabbit patch!! I love this picture.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! My philosophy regarding photography is finding and capturing, by carefully framing and taking into account the perfect settings, the MAGIC with my camera and not with digital art. I do play at times, yes, and what I do is very obvious. I’m so happy you enjoy my images. It took me a long time to get what you see here exactly the right color and frame. I learned a lot while I was on my belly. 🙂 Happy Weekend! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  5. But…manipulation is art. Think of the impressionists… Beauty often seems unreal, like a bit of magic. I’ve been outta my mind for a long time, which is strange given how often I’m there 😉
    What you shot was beautiful, and as real as it gets, but not how most of us see it, for that, you definitely have The Eye!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I agree manipulation is art, Joey. I was referring to photography as in capturing the Magical Moment with your camera and not with digital art. Oh yes I too love to play with digital art, don’t get me wrong. I have years under my belt at discovering the way into Mother’s world that leaves my mouth open in awe. Now to capture that is a talent and one that I will not deter from, not in the least.
      As for being out of your mind, you are in good company. Been there a long time myself. LOL
      Have a great weekend!!! Much Love to you this day and I do thank you for your compliment about me having the Eye. Yes I do. It’s thrilling! 🙂 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. And in return you made me smile, Dan. I’ve had a challenge day and really again not here. I couldn’t resist however to let you know your comment helped me. I should be up and going tomorrow. Until then … Much Love 💖🌹💖

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Beautiful and so sweet picture! There are different things for different folks. There are time we enjoy unreal/heavily manipulated images and there are time we enjoy more toward realistic ones (in digital processing world, there is always some image enhancement added one way or the other).

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, YellowCable. Yes I agree that there is digital processing along with digital photography. My words about photography being a “lost” art were based on my own personal feelings. Much Love to you, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  7. stunningly – Awesome Amy!!!!!
    I love what and how, you’ve taken the shot. It is – enchanting. and so You!
    We are to ‘do’ what is in us, to do. and not what is popular, or what others think, or whatever. But of course, it is a struggle!! I caught myself, just 2 days ago, comparing. Then remembered not to.
    I LOVE Your “AMY” art images created from the artist within. cheers, hugs, Debi

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Debi, it is so difficult at times not to compare because this world is so focused on perfectionism or fantasy. I do my very best to capture magic with my camera and not in an editing room. I am very very moved by your comment and I don’t know how to thank you for it. All I know is to follow my Heart even when I don’t understand the whys of it. I’m proud of you for following your Heart as well. That is a sure sign we each know what JOY is. Much Love to you and (((HUGS))), dear friend. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. yes. I hope I don’t offend…. but, this world being so compulsive, about Perfectionism, ‘the surface looks’ – is invalid. in my opinion.
        I’m grateful that you found some encouragement in what I shared, for Your Artist!!! thats the main thing. and you are Right…. following our own heart is the calling. it is the Joy. and I’m afraid the others, miss out. could they….. be envious? I wonder………
        love and peace, and Creative Freedom to you Amy! cheers, Debi

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Sorry, Debi. I just do this so often with the hearts I don’t “think” what I am doing. There is a SPACE in between each ❤ to gain the 3 hearts. Good luck!!!

        Like

Precious Thoughts

