The Mighty Effort

The Mighty Effort this
mountain climb exacted
forces a stop to catch
the fleetingly flown breath
and in doing so
the reality crush of What Is
threatens to annihilate
the tender spirit and soft heart.
For in this Quest for Truth
on this mountain climb
Truth eludes as deception steals
yet in clinging to the dangerous slope
determinedly fierce to not fall
Truth that is known within
the Chambers of the Inner Heart
will be found in corrupt reality
making sure deception flees
as the cowardly bully it really is
~~~~~~

Photo is the reflections of my kitchen cabinets seen in my coffee cup this morning.

MF Macro Photography Hand Held/ “The Mighty Effort”/ March 2017©AmyRose
http://www.herladypinkrose.wordpress.com

❤ ❤ ❤

57 thoughts on “The Mighty Effort

    1. I was actually waiting for your reply when I saw you “like” my post. I was not going to post today at all. But when I saw the reflections in my coffee cup the words began to come so I flew for my yellow pad and pen. Next I got my camera out and composed this image. Thank you for commenting, Erika. This post “reflects” my own Journey. Much Love to you! ❤

      Liked by 2 people

    1. Yes, timely indeed, Dan. My experience at sorting through information on the internet showed me beyond doubt how little Truth there is in this world. Scary. And I thank you for your compliment and interest in my reflection. What else will my eyes see I wonder? 🙂 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, Sylvia, Bless your Heart! Thank you so much for your kindness you have extended to me. It’s people like you who so encourage me to keep on seeing more and more. As for those words, it’s as though magic happens. They just start coming! 🙂 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  1. lol…spirit said to me…’tree rings!’. And I couldn’t for the life of me understand what the image was, as the center stalk looked artificial like a tooth brush bristle (I hadn’t read your description underneath at that point). I’ll listen to spirit next time 😀
    Very interesting shot Amy, and a great share of a very well written struggle with our hearts as we go through life…and next time I’ll listen, to spirit and you, you both are relating your truth 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi, Mark. Relating Truth means the stripping away of obstacles that are in the way of my ability to hear clearly. Hence, Life’s Journey has been particularly intense. As with the tree rings the closer I get to the Core the closer the rings become, bringing very little space in between the stripping away. ❤ ❤ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Sue!! A true Miracle happened. Between late last week and this week, my Mother somehow found the inner strength to choose to fight once again. This is the THIRD time she has done this. She is now taking the stronger chemo and is already making a comeback. All of us, ALL, thought this was it. In speaking with her I “felt” and heard how weak she had become. Her doctor mentioned Hospice and told her she was dying. No lie! Day by day she is gaining strength. I’m stunned. Relieved. Exhausted. In awe. So Grateful I have TIME left to be with her. I also have TIME to gain enough stability with my cats so that I can go see her. I’ve told only 3 people that my Mom was dying and now it seems I have egg on my face. I’ll gladly take that egg on face! My Mom will be here with us for more Precious TIME!!! 🙂 ❤

        Liked by 2 people

      2. I am delighted you have this extra time Amy.. Egged face is a good feeling if this is the result 🙂 .. Wonderful to hear Amy.. I will keep on sending and lighting a candle in prayer for you two to have quality time together.. And so it is… Have a relaxing weekend.. You are loved.. ❤ xxx

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Oops, you just gave yourself away. You didn’t read my powerful poem because right under it I stated what this picture is. 🙂 It is my kitchen cabinet reflection in my coffee cup. How about that? 🙂 ❤

      Like

Precious Thoughts

