Confusion

lr-3327

When we do not listen
foremost
to our Inner Guidance
we find ourselves
pulled first one way then
another
without ever getting
anywhere
but confused
~~~~

Photography/ “Confusion”/ January 2017©AmyRose
http://www.herladypinkrose.wordpress.com

❤ ❤ ❤

Update on Rocky:  What looked to be a positive reaction to Thyroid medication was in fact a false positive.  Immediately upon seeing certain symptoms I stopped administration.  The tough aspect regarding Thyroid medication is that its full effect is not seen until about 2 weeks from day 1 of administration.  For Rocky this medication is not appropriate and hence, hubby and I go back to put another full treatment plan together for him.

What I do know about cat communication is just not enough.  Yet if we had not at least attempted (with Vet’s OK) to give this medication to Rocky, we would not have known it is not appropriate for him.  In all honesty I do not encourage anyone without some kind of medical background to do what I am.  Friends, this is really tough.

59 thoughts on “Confusion

    1. It’s really not a setback, Scott. It was a possibility we ruled out. I’m learning to not leave any rock unturned and to at least attempt something even when you are not 100% sure. I just wish I could truly make my Rocky well but that is not about to happen. The most I can do is keep him stable and comfortable, Loved and Happy. Bless you for your concern. (((HUGS))) ❤

      Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you!! I can scratch the “what if” scenario off the list regarding g this medication. At least now I have the quality IV needles to use for his LR boluses. That has been an improvement. 💖

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw, thank you for the vote of confidence, Mom. You did not always understand what I do or why but now you do. Bless you from the bottom of my Heart!! I do Love you! ❤

      Like

    1. Bless you, Marissa! No I don’t give up and I’ll keep on pressing on to keep Rocky stable, happy, and Loved. And thank you about this picture. Pretty cool, yes? I added some “color” to make it more dramatic. But I found color darn it in a world that is pretty bleak right now. 😉 ❤

      Like

    1. Thank you, Andy! I do not ever know for sure if a certain treatment plan is THE one and even when it is, it tends to change over time. This is very challenging and makes me think on my feet and keep my observation skills very keen. Rocky wasn’t named Rocky for nothing you know. Think of the movies ….. 🙂 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Changes have already begun in treatments with “seemingly” good results. This time around I won’t “after the fact” have the “what ifs” that torture me. That being said I don’t ever know if what I am doing is truly right. I just have to believe in myself and know that I really am doing my best. 🙂 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I’m really not confused and I think I confused everyone by posting about Rocky. What is hard even though I’m following my inner guidance is that I don’t know ever if I’m one hundred percent right. Rocky’s tests are all normal but he is having huge symptoms. Clarity is something I pray for each and every day. Thank you for your kindness! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thanks for the information. I completely agree with you! Although you are following your inner guidance, you are not 100% sure if you are right. We all feel that way. This is my first semester not teaching at a University. I have a PhD in Nursing, and I’m pursing a dream in YA writing. It’s only been one month since I stopped working, but I feel like I’m doing what I’m supposed to be doing. Then, there is another voice in me that is not 100% sure. Hopefully, we can look back at all this later and realize we are doing what we are supposed to be doing right now. (and the best that we can)

        Liked by 2 people

      2. Oh my goodness! Ipuna, I’m an RN. For you to follow your dreams I am so impressed and my hat is off to you. I’m applying a lot of my medical knowledge to what I am presently doing. But to practice as an RN? No. I no longer believe in the broken system that medicine has become. Honey, none of us are sure but! When we follow that Voice within and go after our goals singlemindedly nothing can stop us. Believing in yourself is instrumental with what you are doing. Be gentle on you and just keep on listening to You Within and just keep on striving. Yes you will make mistakes. Learn from them and grow from the. Wow! I am just so excited for you. I am doing my blog rounds later so know I’ll be over to.see you. Just so darn proud of you!! 💖💖💖

        Liked by 2 people

    1. I’m learning as I go, Dan. There are no cures for this guy. To keep him stable and happy … and yes Loved those are my goals. I changed treatments today doing new so I will see over time if this is going to work. The thing with some of these cats is that treatment varies so what holds true yesterday does not today. Very challenging. Thank you for your encouragement. I know this seems confusing but I really am not confused as this post seems to imply. I think I confused matters by posting Rocky’s update today. These changes happen a lot to which I have learned to listen to my inner hunches and guidance. 💖

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Bless you, Alifya, for your caring concern. I am SO touched by the outpouring of concern here today. Tomorrow I will leave a link here to clarify confusion. All is not what it seems. And thank you I will not not loose hope!! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Dear Sister of my Heart, I have a post coming tomorrow that explains the confusion. My intention was not to convey I was confused but to point out that when we don’t follow our Inner Guidance that is when confusion occurs. In my update about Rocky I confused matters by implying I was confused. Seriously, this is funny and OH how a laugh has been needed. This is challenging regarding Rocky as his treatment changes from one day to the next. I’m explaining things to you … others no, but I will be leaving the link to the morrow’s post to everyone’s comments. I SO am in awe of the pouring forth of support and for this I am deeply moved. Bless you for caring about me and my “family”. This is THE most difficult aspect of my Life! With Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I hope you and the vet come up with some thing to help your cats. I can understand how you felt when the best treatment you believed should work but it did not. We can always look back and think differently but at that moment you attempts were based on the best at the time.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. YellowCable, I have a post coming tomorrow which I will leave a link for here for your convenience. Confusion lies where there is none. I am not confused, very challenged yes. I didn’t intend to imply I was confused and my post became confused with the message I was trying to get across and the situation with Rocky. More tomorrow to explain ….. Bless you for your caring for me and my family! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed