Treasure

lr-3193

There are times in Life
when it takes much effort
and a lot of concentration
to find the Beauty
when seemingly little is found …
yet with Practice and Patience
we can train our Minds
and our Eyes
to see the Beauty
where it can be found

nestled in Treasured Care
~~~~~

Photography/ “Treasure”/ January 2017©AmyRose
http://www.herlady.pinkrose.wordpress.com

If I showed you the “bigger picture”, the huge tree where I found this tiny Gift, you would honestly wonder how my eyes even saw this image.  I know how to look.  And I know how to find Beauty.  Shall we practice doing so together??  (smile)

With Love,
AmyRose

Photograph taken at Chestnut Ridge County Park, NY with my Canon 6D.

❤ ❤ ❤

62 thoughts on “Treasure

    1. Aw, Van, you are so welcome. I really wish we would get gorgeous white stuff so I can well start to really show white landscape. Gee whiz!!! Our winter this year has been so unusual. It aint over yet though. 😉 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. You are welcome, Morgirl! I suppose you could say all these years have been Practice to walk the Present Now. I will continually focus on the positive, the Beauty, the Love! And I refuse to submit to the madness of this world. Bless you, dear friend! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I too feel weary, Sue, for I “feel” the upheaval of ugly heavy energy that recently was released as though I am pushing through a mudslide. I know this too will cease for the Light always shines so I keep moving forward step by step and transmute what does come my way into Love that which is not. Bless you, dear friend, for doing your part! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw, thank you, Marissa. This weather has not been cooperative and we have seen so very little of the white stuff which really makes me dig deep inside to get creative. I was determined that day to find Beauty even though many would have given up. I don’t know why but this image just pulled at me as I stood looking at it for a long time. 🙂 ❤

      Like

    1. Thank you, Catherine. Finding Beauty at a time when so much barrenness is evident is more challenging then say all around is in bloom. You are very welcome for me sharing what I found. I know I stood there a long time not only to look but to think how best to frame this image. 🙂 ❤

      Like

    1. Mark, I have shown you no-thing other then what has been in your Heart for all Time. We live in very troubling times, dear friend, and we who know how to walk the straight and narrow, one whose foundation lays Love, let no man or no-thing change. May Angels be ever near you to assist you on your Journey. Peace is a state of Mind, and it is yours for the taking. Love and Deep Peace, Dear Mark. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Oh, Amy… these words are so relevant right now. Beautiful and true.

    I’m sorry I haven’t been around on WordPress for awhile…I had to go away for a bit and breatheeee a little… or shall I say …deeply! I’ve really missed you and your work here on Petals and can’t wait to catch up. I hope 2017 has been treating you well. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. We all have our Seasons, Amanda, and you are only being true to yours. Sometimes life gets so darn difficult and it takes all of our concentration to keep our head above the waters that would otherswise drown us. I hope you are well as your family. 2017 for me came in with a bang, (2016 went out with a bang) and right now I am very focused on keeping some of my fur family stable and healthy. I’m also not sure of the direction to take regarding my photography and writing. So you could say at the moment I’m contending with much yet my health is good. Much Love, Amy ❤

      Like

      1. I know exactly what you mean. We just have to enjoy the ‘calm’ when it comes. You’ll know what feels right for you when it comes along. You have a good thing here on Petals and you inspire so many… and this will never change, whatever you choose to do. We will support you no matter what. Sending you my love ❤

        Now! I shall rescue from that pesky spam folder. I don't know why this keeps happening? It's beyond annoying. 😕

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Ah, Dan. As you can see I’m moving slowly again. *sigh* Better late then never. 😉 And I thank you for your comment. This winter has been an unusual one which in turn is “forcing” me to dig deeper to find Beauty among the barren landscape. Forecasters have been saying for days now we are in for quite a bit of snow. So far a dusting. *another sigh* As for our lives what we put our focus upon that is the direction our lives will follow …. Anyways, hope your weekend is a good one!!! 🙂 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Melissa. Our world is in such need of Peace right now, dear friend. And I shall do my very best to keep on conveying that concept here at Petals. May your weekend be a great one!!! 🙂 ❤

      Like

  2. You’re right, dear Amy. It takes much effort and a lot of concentration to find the Beauty. But when we find it we are happy, right? The picture is awesome.
    I hope you’re well and healthy, my Amy.
    Mo-hugs and kisses ❤

    PS – I like your new Avatar photo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Bless you for your beautiful comment and thank you regarding my Avatar photo. Hope your are well, Monica, and in good spirits. Focus on that which makes you smile and your Heart sing. Happy Weekend, dear friend! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Precious Thoughts

