Simplicity

lr-3004

Life by far 
tends to be so complex
with just too much to contend with
so whenever the opportunity
arrives which offers simplicity
take it and reap the Peace!
~~~

Photography/ “Simplicity”/ January 2017©AmyRose
http://www.herladypinkrose.wordpress.com

The “striping” effect on the ice the day I was at Reinstein Woods Nature Preserve was out of this world spectacular.  Even though I had not dressed warm enough for the elements (shiver) my jaw was dropping in complete awe a lot.

Yes, I “tweaked” the colors a little bit in this one but I really did see “blue” with my eyes.  Enjoy!!

❤ ❤ ❤

43 thoughts on “Simplicity

    1. Thank you, Dr. Hb! I confirmed that what I saw on my LCD screen was “real” because another female photographer that day in this park started showing me what she captured. Same thing. And she did not have a polarizer on her lens. 🙂 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Agreed, Sue. My husband is an expert on complicating matters. Either he adds onto something he says or I say that expresses pain .. for example “This back of mine is really hurting today” or he takes a simple situation and complicates it. I catch him deliberately telling him NO! Stop! I don’t want to hear any more bad news, or I tell him you don’t have to read 13 manuals in order to do a simple repair job. Amazing how many people love the “drama”. I love simple. Have a great day, dear friend! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Irene. If people would understand Life is complicated enough without making it even more so, Life would be so much smoother and that person would actually accomplish so much more. Yep, I vote for simplicity! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Very beautiful Amy! I’m a bit more ‘controlled’ today 😀 Yesterday I was a little bit ‘open’ and was taking in waaaaay too much energy…mind you, yours that went with that moment was absolutely ‘WONDERFUL’ 😀 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mark, why are you holding back your Inner Child, the one who begs to be let out, to jump up and down and to fly with excitement? I thought your response was glorious and it emblazened with Passion my own Inner Child which truly assisted me doing something at that time which was not easy for me to do. Please don’t ever feel badly for expressing JOY and IMAGINATION! I absolutely adored your comment. I like it when you are “open” yet you do have to learn how to control the “valve”. I value someone when their excitement is like a kid’s so pure and innocent which sparks my Inner Kid. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes, the inner child should be the normal, I agree with you totally Amy. And I do glow within normally…but just occasionally I touch some energy (yours), that is so glorious that it wants to fly…and I get in the way…trying to do something and not allowing free what needs to speak 😀
        I am human…sometimes…and this world has much magic within it, just ask Trini 😀 …and I should fly more often, after all, it is what we are trying to discover each moment we are here 😀
        Thank you for your words, they are as always, a truth well spoken ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      2. You are so welcome, Mark. We, especially men, are taught NOT to be emotional and for heavens sake NOT to be original. Peeps look at me strangely when I happen to laugh loud (which I do) in public. I cannot help it. I LOVE to laugh. I encourage you to allow that Little Kid out to play!! You will NOT regret it. You do not have to second guess around me. I’m a Huge Kid at Heart. You of all people should know that! LOL 😉 ❤

        Liked by 1 person

    1. You’ve brought a very good question to the light, Julie. I never stopped to think why the sea does not reflect to the sky. My only guess would be the sky has the light source, the Sun, and that is why the colors relfect to the water, not vice versa. Hmmmmmm …. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Precious Thoughts

