Total Freedom

lr-2631

In stepping beyond
structures of condition
total freedom
lies ahead
with no restraints
without human manipulation
affording the Seeker
Lessons to learn
to create Life
in brand new ways
~~~~

Photography/ “Total Freedom” December 2016©AmyRose
http://www.herladypinkrose.wordpress.com

Hubby:  (in disapproving tones)  You always drive in high gear getting into accidents.   (In reference to how I live life … with gusto!)

Me:  Well, you are stuck in neutral and don’t go anywhere.

Hubby:  At least I don’t get into accidents.

Me:  If someone rear ends you, then technically you do end up in an accident.  (Grinning …. gotcha!)

Me:  Quickly exiting room before hubby could get last word in.  (laughing!)  And IF he did get last word in, I did not hear it.  LOL

Hubby is constantly disapproving of the way I live Life, full steam ahead.  I was born in a family with too many constraints, too many conditions, and so I have deemed it my initiative to walk away from those conditions which stifled me, to create my Life in a new way.   I am an Out of the Box person.  Of course I fail.  Of course I make mistakes.  I was never taught how to create in an Out of the Box way.

And yes there is a lot of risk grabbing with gusto everything you can because many times you’re driving blindly yet still going at high speed.  Of course I do know how to down shift and when the occasions arise, I do so.  Hubby on the other hand really is stuck in neutral most of the time, with his head under the covers too afraid to face Life. The reason?  Nam.  My role has been to live by example with Faith held in my Heart that someday hubby will finally put that gear into first and begin moving consistently.

Yes he does move but when he does it is extremes.  His speedometer goes from 0 mph to 150 mph with no common sense of bringing balance to the two.  One of these days hubby will recognize the structures he himself has built and realize how precious LIFE is.  And so it is!  (smile)

A little about this image …. I was actually getting bored photographing what I was so I turned around to see what was behind me.  I stood there thoughtfully as my eye began to see the angles and then what lay beyond them.  I decided to carefully line up my camera’s frame with the angles so that the parallel lines were perfectly straight in my frame.  It took me a while to do, but determination won out.  No adjustment was made on this photo to straighten it.  As you see this is how I actually took it.  I had to pat myself on the back with this one, for patience won out as did a steady hand and eye coordination, making a beautifully framed photograph.  (smiling!)

❤ ❤ ❤

65 thoughts on “Total Freedom

  1. There is a saying…”nothing ventured, nothing gained”. I forge ahead much like you do, Amy. I am also subject to accidents/injuries, but they only slow me down a bit. They never stop me. Carry on….❤️ 💛 💙 💜

    Liked by 1 person

    1. YAY!!! I have lots of “bandaids” close by to fix my skinned knees LOL but I always get up and try again. I get on hubby’s nerves becasue I am always saying IF I don’t at least try I’ll never know, now will I? Some of my greatest discoveries have been when I tried something having no idea really what the outcome would be. I’m carrying on, Van. I pass the torch to you …. 🙂 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I find myself facing the same issues. While I do agree that sometimes caution is prudent, if we never take a chance, then we’ll never discover some of what life has to offer. Taking chances and driving in 5th gear is essential at times. It’s just knowing when to downshift. 🙂 Love the photo! Amazing colors and texture. Well done, Amy!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Is this not what life is all about, to take risks, to try new, to create outward? Of course we are going to make mistakes and of course we must downshift at times, (hopefully we do have common sense) yet to just exist is something I couldn’t bear. I love this photo too, Rob, as I photographed “differently” from what I usually do. Something in me is stirring, restless, wanting to try new. So I tried new and when I saw this I grinned. Many of my images blurred from the winds on this day even with my camera on a tripod. Long exposure. This one is spot on! SO glad you enjoyed this and could relate. Have a great day!!! ❤

      Liked by 2 people

  3. Amazing photo, dear Amy 🙂
    You are doing your best and by showing your Hubby, how to live and be happy, then it is up to him to catch the ball.
    We can’t force others to live, only show them our way.
    Much love ❤ Irene

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Beautiful photo – the contrast between the symmetry of the window and the flowing water – is very interesting. My husband is a creature of habit – he is doing the same thing at the same time every day. Me – I want to take Ballroom Dancing, Yoga, go on adventures, take classes, write books – anything different, fun and new. But yet I come home, cook dinner, lay on the sofa – I have to snap out of this.
    Great post!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I SO encourage you to follow your instincts. I KNOW how discouraging it can get when you are hooked up with a couch potatoe. It stinks. There are some days I just say to myself “why bother?” and am tempted to just get on the couch myself and veg. NOOOOOOO! The hardest step is getting out your front door. From there it is easy. Go after what you want and maybe just maybe hubby who will see you having FUN will snap out of his funk. And this image is not a window. It’s taken from a steel beamed bridge. 😉 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Carol, my daring irks him, believe me. And admittiingly he does ground me, sometimes to the point my teeth are on edge. I choose to laugh with these types of conversations something hubby does not do. Life becomes amusing when you see through the lens of laughter. Thank you for being here today and I am so happy you enjoyed this! I’ll be by later. I’m trying to go hiking today. 🙂 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  5. This post resonated with me, Amy, as I was raised with ‘conditions and constraints’ too. I was the family rebel–never satisfied with what worked for others, I wanted to forge my own path. It got me into a lot of hot water….and made me determined that should I ever have children of my own, I would be a very different kind of parent. And I was. Which is not to say I didn’t make my own mistakes, but I let my kids be who they needed to be. That is, I think, one of the hardest tasks of parenting–to allow our children the freedom to find themselves, and learn who they are, while providing guidance rather than interference. A delicate balance indeed! Bright blessings to you today, my dear friend….and may you continue to walk your own path. xo ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Celia, your comment never showed in my notifications so I am so glad I saw it on my site. It is SO challenging to live life without previous guidance or direction. But, when you KNOW how you were taught was wrong (I don’t like that word because there truly is no right or wrong, just lessons) and are determined to make another way, that makes in my book, a Hero. Yes it is difficult to allow your children the freedom to be themselves yet one must within those parameters set limitations. They too must know what is ethetical, what is correct, and how to live from the Heart. I am SO happy this resonated with you. I’ve been a rebel all my life and I don’t foresee that changing any time soon. LOL Best of everything as you continue on your Path, dear friend. I am so very proud of you!!! (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Like

  6. We all move at a different pace, Amy. There’s no right and wrong, only what’s right for you. I love the photos that result from turning around or looking up/down or in any way away from our first target. Very often, they are keepers.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Well in this case hubby doesn’t know how to pace himself or moderation. When he does get going it’s at Super Mach speed, not eating right, not taking breaks, just go go go like a tornado! Mania. Then he collapses and can’t move for weeks or months afterwards. I’ve really been trying to encourage him to work more evenly but heck I’m just me and ya know how that goes sometimes. I’m too close. One day something his councilor said to him was exact same thing I said for years and he came home with astonished look saying how I was right. LOL Yes and so the story goes….. I may move fast yet I really have sense when to stop and how to pace myself. My pace is mine and I do not expect anyone to mirror me. I know enough not to. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I did have a great day, Kathy, thank you! Got in a hike and had some really awesome conversation and in the process of trying to help a young friend of mine out who ended up with a Professor who is a true jerk. Some teachers should not be teaching. Anyways, I ate like a horse for dinner with hubby exclaiming he couldn’t believe how much I ate. I have to put a little weight on … I don’t seem able to adapt to the cold this year. Yep, some body fat is in need here. You are very lucky Craig is like he is. Very frustrating to live with hubby with more to the story then this. Much Love!! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. So happy that you had a great day! Yes, have heard about bad teachers out there. I am the opposite and have been losing weight slow and steady. I feel fortunate that Craig is like that. My Ex was another story and feel like I paid my dues and then some..lol. Sending much Love back ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Hmmmm …. I had an ex as well. LONG story. Paid my dues as well. This time around seems God has asked me to help this man. Right now he is cutting up veggies for dinner that he is cooking. Could I ask for more? LOL He is turning out to be a really good cook. How about that? 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I knew that we were kindred spirits and glad we made it though. Bill sounds like Craig when it comes to cooking. Craig loves it and does most of the meals. I love to make bread so do more of that.

        Liked by 1 person

  7. But you are both a perfection for each other to bring a balance into each others lives 😀
    Could you imagine being with someone who also went at a thousand miles an hour like you Amy, there wouldn’t be any room for…anything. You would be bumping into each other, fighting for everything as you would both be there first in all that you do. Plus (horror), you’d then fight over taking care of your darling fur babies 😀
    You are both great teachers for each other, and I bet if you look deeply, you will see many changes over the years, within you both, because of the love that you have found within yourselves, as well as each other 😀
    P.S. Great shot, If I had that view out my window every day I’d be in heaven. Thank you for sharing this, and the love in your life because of it 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Well, to begin with I don’t go quite a thousand miles an hour. Close but not so. LOL 😂 I do know when to slow down and I do know how to pace myself. Some days not possible when my fur kids are not feeling good and I must tend to them when all I want is bed. Hubby is good in some ways that I will admit. He doesn’t know moderation and when he does go he does not stop, not eating right, not taking breaks, a literal tornado tearing up the concrete. He pushes beyond what he should and then when all is said and done, collapses not moving for weeks sometimes months. He is also a procrastinator always saying I’ll do it tomorrow.. Me? I see something needing done and yes I do it. LOL 😂 I was warned by a close friend that this man’s personal living habits would drive me up a wall. Yep, she was right. Yet I have learned to turn a blind eye to his messes and to do what I could to maintain order. He’s good for me when I am too spantaneous and he pulls me back. Yes true.
      And about that shot. Hehehehehe LOL 😂 That is a steel beamed bridge I was standing on that I shot. Cool? You have no idea how long it took me to line my camera up perfectly so that all lines were parellel. Adjusting the tension on my tripod head so that I could move my camera tiny tiny movements and then knowing that even when camera was tight it would drop due to the heavy lens I had to compensate in order to get this right on. Determined to be perfect with this one, my patience won out! YES! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. We’re all on a journey Amy, and each is an adventure on its own, regardless of who is looking on 😀
        And especially finding the great shots like from this bridge…just remember to go fishing once and a while (not for shots 😀 )…or at least maybe a picnic 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      2. So I hear, not actually having done it myself. I’m jealous though (I think) as I haven’t even been lure fishing for many years.
        Mind you, and don’t tell anyone…but…I no longer want to hurt the fish!
        It is really weird, here I was a mad fisherman, but as my spirituality and awareness rose up, I just lost interest and now just appreciate it all as it is 😀

        Like

  8. I am with you in feeling life’s full breeze. We have this lifetime and we have already come a long way of insights. I want to know more, see more, feel more, experience more, live more! Yes, I totally go with you and I need people around me who keep up with my speed and enjoy this with me and not to thwart me. This life is too much of a precious gift! Woohoo… you got me going … lol 💖

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Well, if I can get you going, then it’s a very good thing indeed! How wonderful that we can motivate one another! Thank you so much for being in my Life, Erika! Truly an awesome experience! Love, ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh, it is, Amy! Riding on the same wave. It is always wonderful to have people at the side who are enjoying the ride together. That is real motivation and inspiration 💖 Big hugs 💖

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, John!!! This picture took a long time to set up getting the tension just right on my tripod head in order to move my camera just with tiny movements. Then making the adjustment for the “fall” when I locked my camera in place from the heavy lens I had on it. Oh yes, I SO appreciate your comment! Thank YOU! ❤

      Like

    1. This was taken right from a steel beamed bridge, Marissa. I was photographing waterfalls (that pic coming tomorrow) and was really getting bored, believe it or not. So I turned around and did this. I really LOVE this pic and am glad you enjoyed it!! Hope you had a good day! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Really unsure what you mean here. Hubby was talking about the way I live my life, full steam ahead and in so doing making mistakes. He’s afraid to make mistakes. When I do I just try again. Take care! ❤

      Like

    1. I too have issues of being controlled, Julie. I have a very strong sense of what I want to do or how ot live my Life. No one has the right to control another. Life can get complicated, I do admit. 🙂 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Opposites attract….
    Or at least balance each other out.

    It’s really coincidental but tonight just before I stumbled across this I was having a similar conversation with my sister. I love to forge ahead and impulsively do stuff all the time while she is as u said ‘ goes from 0 mph to 150 mph. But since we do close (I’ve lost count of the amount of ppl who’ve asked if we’re twins) and do mast things together, we sorta complement each other. I drag her along into my activities and she stop my really harebrained schemes.
    Sorry for the rant. Blame it on insomnia (caused by taking full advantage of the holidays and waking up late),

    Liked by 1 person

  10. I’m a let go-keep moving kinda person myself and I am so badly frustrated by those who move slower than I do, or whose oomph doesn’t come near matching mine, so I totally get it.
    But then, it is harder for me to deal with people who accomplish a day’s work before I even get out of bed, and who after that, will go OUT and do THINGS and SOCIALIZE…I’m too introverted to keep that pace for long at all.
    Regardless, we can only be who we are, and it’s certainly easier to keep company and schedules with those who keep similar pace and outlook.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hubby frustrates me …. ach!!!!! To live with someone who is so different and with OCD can drive me up the walls. Yes it is easier to keep company with those of like pace YET I must admit I have done so much growing during this relationship because I am constantly being knocked out of my comfort zone. Truth. LOL 🙂 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Precious Thoughts

