Infinite Realities Infinite Possibilities (2 IMAGES)

lr-2489

There are Infinite Realities
all within one
and upon each choice chosen
chooses which reality
is the actual experience,

lr-2492
Infinite Possibilities
all in One
~~~

Photography/ “Infinite Realities Infinite Possibilities” November 2016©AmyRose
http://www.herladypinkrose.wordpress.com

These two images fascinate me.  Why?  They were taken in failing light two minutes apart from each other of the exact same area of the creek but from two different angles.  What fascinates me is how the light is different in both.  And how almost in darkness my camera excelled.  Keep in mind it is totally dark now at 5pm in our local area.

The actual settings for these images are:

Image 1:  ISO 800, F/4.5, SS 1/15s, FL 105mm, Time 4:28pm EST
Image 2:  ISO 800, F/4.5, SS 1/15s, FL  92mm, Time 4:30pm EST

Did any of you pick up what happened?  The shutter speed did not change even though firstly, there was less light in the second frame I shot, and secondly, I changed no other settings on my camera between these two shots.  I have to question, is the focal length the reason why my shutter speed did not change?  Or, is it where I aimed my focal point to get my light meter reading in order to set my exposure setting?

Curious minds …

I have yet to answer all comments on my previous post so again bear with me as I continue as best as I can.  Blogging lately has become very challenging.  Know that between the actual shooting of each image, the editing of each image, writing what I do, keeping up with “life itself”, all combine together called time.  It takes a lot of time and effort to do what I do.  In order for me to continue bringing you quality posts, realize there is much more then what first meets the eye when you view my photographs.  As with all I do with Life, I do my best and that, dear friends, is all I can do.  Right?

❤ ❤ ❤

57 thoughts on “Infinite Realities Infinite Possibilities (2 IMAGES)

  1. I love the questions you ask in your poem that matches your photographs. Perhaps the camera made her own choices on the setting and light. Perhaps your own perspective made the choice. Perhaps both choices happened simultaneously. All I know is that I agree that there are infinite realities and infinite choices in ever minute of every day. And each reality is as real as the other.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Your comment I SO appreciate and I really thank you! As an artist working as closely as I do with Mother, I’ve come to realize this Truth more and more. I “see” pieces within pieces of a whole yet each piece by itself is whole. What an exciting thing this Life is, as we continuously create moment by moment. How awesome is that? 🙂 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Mom! I’ve learned how to capture images in relatively the same area and make them look like two separate images. It’s really neat to see how there are whole pictures within pictures. 🙂 Tricks of a photographer! 🙂 ❤

      Like

    1. Yes everything really DOES happen for a reason! You got that right! SO happy you liked this post, Marissa. The feeling I had standing there gawking but being pushed to use my camera due to the failing light. OH! I could have stood there an Eternity! LOL ❤

      Like

  2. I love the way you perceive reality through your camera, and show us through its magic all these miracles right before our eyes. These are beautiful images and a Marvelous verse/thought to go along with them. Yes, reality is in the eye and mind of the beholder. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, Morgirl, and wouldn’t it be a truly wonderful world if more people understood this philosophy … that we and we alone choose our realities? Granted there seems constants or life curves you don’t see coming but even with these the choices our ours alone to make. Groovy! LOL I see individual pictures within a picture which I also do with life itself. My mother was amazed that these two pictures are actually of the exact same creek. I LOVE showing people a different way to see. Love it!!! Happy Weekend!!! ❤

      Like

  3. My guess is the focus point is having the meter read slightly differently. But who cares lol…the images are beautiful. I love the blue in contrast to that beautiful autumn orange. I understand about the blogging. It’s not that hard for me to come up with an image since I’m always taking photos, but it’s hard for me to interact at the level I feel this place deserves. I have too much social media and am spread out way too thin. Such is the online life!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Yeah, Laura, that was my guess too about the focal point. And thank you for the compliment. I so love what I do yet it is the challenge of blogging just as you say, on the level I believe others’ deserve that is not easy. My personal life is blooming. It’s not the social media that is troubling. I have yet to again figure out a way to keep up. I will though. In the meantime I do my best. That is all I can do!! Happy Weekend!!! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I feel the same! My social life and teaching photoshop and LR have really picked up! Not to mention busy at the holidays. We only can do what we can do. Happy Weekend to you as well Amy! ❤

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you!!! I am addicted to light, Dan. I just cannot help it. My eye is drawn automatically to light, figurations, texture, angles, contrasts, light/shadow …. OK OK now you are getting me motivated to go out tomorrow with my cam! Bless you! YOU are my sign this time. I always get a signal or a “feeling” to pick up my camera and go somewhere. I believe I know where too. Oh wow! Thank you!! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Fantastic photos as always but what attracted my attention even more, was the poem. As many people are on this planet as many realities we have which is the proof that there are unlimited possibilities. Great, Amy!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Maybe the SS was locked and couldn’t be adjusted. Such a difference in lighting minutes apart…like you were chasing the light. The first one had a bit of a wonderland feel, and I think it has got to do with the pink-purple hues. Good on you for pulling along. It is hard juggling life for it always presents so many obstacles and opportunities, but we do our best to move along. Happy shooting photos this winter, Amy 😊❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I should have pointed out that I was shooting in manual focus (M) and no my ss was not locked. I think when my FP changed that is what made the difference. Laura, another photographer stated that, which is actually one thing I actually thought about as to what happened. I don’t give up easily, either in my personal life nor my photographer’s life. It was exciting to chase the light to see what I could get. Truth be told I was astonished. It really was almost dark. I do not shoot with any external lights so the only source was Mother Herself. Thank you so much for wishing me the best this winter, a season that is the most challenging for me to shoot in. Thank you, dear friend! ! ❤

      Like

      1. Interesting to hear. Always so much to know about photography and how the camera works. Yes, don’t give up easily, Amy. That is the spirit and how we can go far. I am sure you will get stunning images as usual with this strong attitude. You go girl ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  6. Dear one,
    Each meter reading is into itself the sum total of the meter on the camera.
    Each reading was exactly the same because you balanced the blue water/sky brightness exactly the same in each.
    Second, the light changed, but the wider angle let in more light.
    Better style on that hat, then the umbrella!!!
    Crystal blessings.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. This always happens to me all the time. At times when it does happen, I don’t know how to even adjust my camera settings. I think it’s a matter of space, and all the different object or subjects within the frame that make the camera automatically adjust the color of the environment.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. OH, David, the magic you could discover in your camera! I shoot on manual focus and change WB automatically as well. All settings are done manually. I like to control my camera and create in new ways. I just bought a book by David Busch called “Canon EOS 6D Digital Photography” and boy oh boy oh boy I can’t wait to learn what’s in those pages. I have SO much yet to learn! If I can, so can you! 🙂 ❤

      Like

    2. (SMILING) Oh yes I am trying to nudge you out of your comfort zone. I remember the first time I started shooting other then automatic. I was in near panic because I had NO clue what I was doing. I flew by the seat of my pants and began to experiment. That was probably 5-6 years ago. LOL Now look what I am doing. WOW!

      Like

Precious Thoughts

