24 Hours (2 IMAGES)

IIn a matter of 24 hours
we went from here

lr-2303
to here.

lr-2308
~~~

Photography/ “24 Hours” November 2016©AmyRose
http://www.herladypinkrose.wordpress.com

It seems a lot can change and does change within only 24 hours in Western New York.  These two images were taken at approximately the same time, early morning, the first one yesterday in a field across from our home and the second one taken in our backyard.  So many people are in a “panic” rushing to get gas and food all because of the memory of the horrific storm we all experienced here in November of 2014 called Storm Knife.  As this day progresses we will observe how much actual snow fall we get.  So far it is just a dusting.

❤ ❤ ❤

89 thoughts on “24 Hours (2 IMAGES)

    1. Yes it is a bit early for winter. I pray that this snow does not stay because our winters are long enough. Two days ago temps were in the 70’s. Now snow today with temps in the 30’s. Crossing fingers this is just a passing phase and we go back to warmer temps. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Amy the truth is, the climate of our world is changing and getting worst. Corrective action must be taken on a large scale an ASAP.
        Anyways hope you get your warm days again.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I of anyone know how our climate is changing for I am purposely out in Mother a lot. Birds for example who should have migrated months ago, are still here. Flowers don’t know whether to bloom or go dormant. Trees are not sure when to shed their leaves. We’ve had more sunshine this year then ever before, with very high temps. Severe drought during our summer followed by a rainy September. Creeks dried up. Farmers’ crops burning up. Oh yes, much change has occurred. I’m not sure if we have past the turning point, in other words, there is now no going back or reversing this. Greed and stupidity have won out. Unfortunately.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Still there is a time to stop it and reverse it, but for that everyone must take some steps, especially developed countries like America. Last year Paris summit had an agreement which every country must follow and implement it soon.
        Hope this is stoped, otherwise we will be responsible for our own extinction.
        You can watch the documentary made by Leonardio di Caprio called BEFORE THE FLOOD to understand it briefly.
        This effects which you have mentioned are observed all over the world.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. From what I hear, Vishal, our new president elect plans on pulling out of the Paris summit. But even so, we ALL are responsible by the way we treat Mother and what we do. Thank you for the documentary. I will watch it. Have a great day!! ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      5. If he pulls out of the Paris summit plan then that will be the very worst for our planet. Do you know America is the largest carbon emitting country in this world. People like Trump don’t believe in climate change, they believe it is hoax created by some scientists.

        Like

    1. I just checked the weather report and the snow is supposed to taper off by Monday evening. No real significan accumulations either. So looking good. Now to get those temps back up! 🙂 ❤

      Like

    1. Yes, it snowed but temps are due to rise again and hopefully by Wedsneday the snow will be gone. Not even good enough to get pretty snow pictures because the high winds blew all the pretty snow off of plants and trees. I made sure I snapped this rose before the winds picked up and as it was, the winds were picking up. But, I will go out with my camera for snow landscapes images but not when it is windy and blowing. No way! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  1. You captured it so well. We also went from upper 60’s to highs in the upper 20’s in just 24 hrs. No snow here though. I remember your storm ‘Knife’ and the pictures. Hope it will melt soon for you. Hugs ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Kathy, no big deal here right now. Just barely an inch on the ground, if that. I heard Rochester got pounded but thank goodness here no. By Weds. this snow should all be melted with rising temps. I wan’t able to get pretty pics except for this rose due to the high winds. There’s always a next time especially where I live. LOL ❤

      Like

    1. So far so good, Dan. The winds are beginning to pick up though so …… If they die down yes I am going for a walk! Crossing all fingers this is just a passing phase and the 70 degree weather we had 2 days ago returns. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. It is only a dusting, Marissa. Temps due to rise again and soon all this white stuff will be gone. I couldn’t even get any decent landscape pics because right with the taking of this rose you saw here the winds began to pick up and howl. All that pretty snow on things blew off. There is always a next time! LOL ❤

      Like

    1. That’s a LOT of snow and I know exactly what that feels like for I have lived through storms like that one. It sure does make for some amazing photograph though, doesn’t it? Something like you just never forget. Ever! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Um the weather is a bit “out there”. One day 70’s and two days later in the 20’s and snow. Brrrrrr ….. That’s called drastic! I haven’t been able to feel warm since this darn snow fell. The good news is that it will be melted in a couple days. Thank goodness. It is just too early for this. Our winters seem to be now starting in late December going into March. They’ve changed. That’s long enough, thank you! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I would most certainly LOVE LOVE LOVE to do that for you, Dr. Hb. I am most tempted, for you see, you have NO idea how cold climate can get. Then we’ll talk about if you still like snow. Tee hee ………

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Huh. I wonder why. Is it during the dry season? Freezing point is COLD. So you know. Now throw in there blowing winds of 50 miles an hour and a frigid temp of 0 degrees F and we are talking cold so cold that it will cause fingers to fall off (well at least it feels that way). Frost bite. I’m getting cold just talking about this! I’m jumping back under my comforter. LOL

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautiful photos, Amy. It seems like your part of the world went from light to darkness. Hopefully all of you find some cheeriness amidst the cooler months. Love the softness of all your images, and the dreaminess too. Makes me think anything’s possible, good or bad. Take care and stay warm and dry 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Weather temps will be rising, Mabel. All this white will be melted. Thank you for your compliment regarding my images … soft …. and dreamy … I like that and you could say those words reflect the photographer. (smile) I’m trying to stay warm but since this snow fell I am chilled. I’m kicking butt today and cleaning out more closets. That gets me warm, oh believe you me! 🙂 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Amy, here in Eastern PA it was a heck of a weather change, also. In the morning it was 63 degrees. By the afternoon a heck of a wind storm arrived dropping temps down into the high 30’s! Then it started to rain & sleet with a bit of snow. Guess now Winter has arrived to stay now for awhile. Soon it will be just to cold to get “out there” with the cameras!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Les, I have every Intention to be out there IF the winds are not brutal and temps are bearable. I have the clothing to keep me warm. My biggest concern are my fingers that I have to at times leave naked to the cold, which HURTS! I am trying to figure out a way to get around this. I think I found a way … but I need to put into practice what I think will work. I went out last year with my old camera which isn’t nearly as good as my 6D so yes I really want to see what I can do this year! It brings purpose to me to get out there in the frigid cold. (smile) Signed, the Brave One 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I have photographer mitts, Mark, that allow the fingers freedom to be just fingers. I am going to try wearing gloves with grips on them under my mitts so that my fingers are not exposed to the cold. I have arthritis in my fingers and when that cold hits OW! This year my fingers are doing the best they have in a long time thanks to flax seed oil so I would like to keep them that way. (smiling) Sounds to me you have a great mum! ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Great mum (at a grand young age of 86), and she loves me too 😀
        I was moaning about my fingers being cold to type on my computer, next thing i know she gives me these gloves that she knitted…absolutely brilliant 😀
        But in your case, you need that warmth all over, plus you get it much colder over there. On the coast our mid winter barely goes below 45 degrees, and more likely 55.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I am WAYYYYY behind. *sigh* So what else is new? LOL Of course your mum Loves you, silly! She is your mum!
        I just tried out my system of gloves underneath mitts and they work. I still got cold though with temps around 32 F. Standing doing macro is a far cry from hiking. But I did get some pretty unique photos. I’m gonna choose some to show you. Soon to come …. (smile) ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      4. I have the same problem, Amy. Since I’ve stated a number of times on my Blog I’m not much of a cold person. What I should do, is get ” cold or not. It’s just that I wonder how much of it I can take. Like you, I do have the clothing to keep me warm, but along with my fingers, are my feet. Can’t seem to keep them warm no matter what I do or wear.

        On December 2nd, I’m going on a photo shoot down to Longwood Gardens. A very pretty place all decorated up in Christmas lights on the trees, plants, and bushes. Not to mention the water fountains that are in different colors. It’s going to be a challenge for me!

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Feet I can only keep warm if I am hiking and wearing very warm socks along with very warm boots, Les. I just came from outdoors doing macro and standing and shooting I felt chilled, fingers and toes. Darn it! I have to go easy on the standing only until I get used to this weather. We went from very warm to very chilly very quickly. I have yet to adapt. And I am looking forward to those photos!! IF I don’t get over there make sure you come here to comment so I know. OK? Stay warm, Les!!! ❤

        Like

Precious Thoughts

