Release

lr-1665

Let go
release
the power
to freedom
~~~

Photography/ “Release” October 2016©AmyRose
@www.herladypinkrose.wordpress.com

My very dear friend, George Parker, is still in the hospital after suffering an aneurysm and stroke.  Information on his original condition found here.  He has not awakened after the medically induced coma was discontinued.  If you know George, here is the link for the update if you would like to leave a message for him and his family.

Let me tell you a little about my friend. He’s known here on WP as having a sexually explicit blog. For reasons I cannot explain I was drawn to his blog, perhaps firstly out of curiosity.  But what drew me the most were the conversations I had with the man behind the blog.  I was intrigued.  Sex is only one very small part of this man George. He is the most complex, amazing, intelligent, Loving human that I know of, who I have the honor to be able to call friend.

He fell in Love with my photography.  He would reblog so many of my posts and I would jokingly say to him that my little ‘o posts among all these sexy posts are a bit out of context, wouldn’t you say?  He only laughed.  Conversations between the two of us grew.  My Heart opened further and a great fondness grew and friendship bloomed.  He broke one of my rules and that is no emails for I have so many here on WP I interact with that emails are just not possible to do.  Yet when this man wrote I answered.  His lengthy correspondences had me some days groaning but to ignore him I just could not.

Why?  Because over time I saw how he flowed from his Heart and that our friendship was based on mutual respect and Love.  I’m not talking about romantic Love but Unconditional Love.  I also saw we both have Hearts full of loss and pain and through our conversations we both brought understanding, Compassion, and laughter into one another’s lives.  My friend has one of the biggest Hearts that I know of.

Now he has lain in a coma for weeks.  In that time, I have been in contact with his family getting to know what a beautiful family he has.  Befriending George has taught me not to judge a book by its cover because you really don’t know all there is to know.  I have gained not only a friend but have gotten to know some of his family, something that has made my Life so much richer.

These past few weeks have been so hard knowing how ill George has been.  I just ask you today to please take a few moments to pray for this man and his family, send them positive thoughts, Light and Love.  I will be in prayer all weekend long so that is why comments are closed.  Through this medium called WP I have gained so many friends and believe me, if I had truly the time I would be corresponding with many of you so much more then I am today.

Thank you and Bless you.
❤ ❤ ❤

[Comments Closed]