Rusty And Me (VIDEO)

Since my last post was quite the heavy, today’s post will [hopefully] bring laughter to the forefront.  What you are about to see is what happens whenever I eat a hardboiled egg.  Rusty must share that egg with me and believe me if I allowed him, he’d eat the entire yoke.  Oh yes he has preferences!  He goes for the gold, only the yoke he wants.

For those of you who do not have animals and may think by allowing a cat to eat from an egg I am eating is a bit gross, I know by living with these cats how clean they are.  Now would I allow one of the barn cats to eat from my egg?  No.  So you see I do have common sense.  Just letting you know …

Question to you … How do you think I videotaped this while at the same time sharing an egg with Rusty?  Answer:  Very carefully.  I had to know what my right hand was doing at the same time as to what my left hand was doing.  Now that is some trick!

Please don’t mind the tinfoil on our tile backsplash.  Our house is always a work in progress somewhere.  My Life is far from perfect.  Oh heavens!  That is the understatement of the year!!

In closing, friends, Fall Colors Peak is here south of where I live.  I was out that way yesterday and my jaw dropped.  That means, I will not be on WP much to chit chat, and I don’t know how much I will be able to post.  Patience is of the essence this week because I cannot be in multiple places at once.  I’ll take this week by ear (my norm) and see how it goes.  Today I begin documenting the glorious Color I saw yesterday.  It’s here, Folks!!  The Peak is here and happening fast so I must move fast!

Now that you know enjoy and laugh at Rusty and me from a day in the life of moi …

❤ ❤ ❤

Video/”Rusty And Me” October 2016©AmyRose

I am keeping comments open because darn it I am just too curious as to your responses to this darling video.  Plus this is a bit different from my usual here at Petals and would like to hear from you if you would like to see more of my Fur Kids Stars. (smile)  No promises (Gee, where have you heard that before?) to answer comments today.

55 thoughts on “Rusty And Me (VIDEO)

    1. Thanks, Irene!! I have a few more videos right now in mind. Perhaps I’ll make Monday Cat Day. Have a great day! I’m in the middle of my “morning routine” all the while thinking of what to bring with me to photograph these trees today. OH what fun I will have today!!! 🙂 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  1. no,no, no, mommy does NOT get the last bite. Maddie gets the last bite in our house. However, if she licks it, she can have to whole thing, because of the other things she licks. Cats are so funny. They really don’t seem to see, or care that we’re different from them. Funny video, Amy.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I draw the line with dogs, Dan. Um, no. Cats however are a bit different. This egg routine is the only instance I allow one of my cats to do this. Rusty “insisted”. He would not take no for an answer. Rusty seems to break a lot of rules come to think of it. He’s just so darn cute and he knows it. LOL ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I did find GOLD, Sue. Tired now yet very satisfied. It has been so challenging to get full color this year. I seek again probably next week. I have plenty from today to show us all. Much Love and (((HUGS))) ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. If there is one Truth about me, I Love my cats unconditionally. They are my family and how we interact is sometimes incredible. What my eyes see all day long most people never see. I’m so glad you could feel the Love here. My Rusty is truly a gem. He tends to break a lot of rules and gets away with it. He is just so darn cute. LOL ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I know, Kathy. I have several more of my babies that you haven’t see and one of me laughing hysterically that yes darn it I will post. I did have a great day, tired yes, but I found GOLD. That is coming this week. 🙂 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. My Rusty is a rule breaker. One of my rules no people food nor do you eat my food. Ever since I started eating hard boiled eggs, he was in my face not leaving me alone. I’d put him down on the floor he’d jump right back up. OH how he wanted yoke. And so that is now what he gets. LOL What can I say? I’m a sucker!!! GRIN!!! I really LOVE my babies, Mark. 🙂 ❤ ❤ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Mondays will be definitely dedicated to my babies. I may be posting more fur kids videos this week because I have some already. I’m coming back to life after loosing Karma and it feels so good. I really LOVE these fur kids, Gigi, and I know it shows. (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Like

    1. Thank you for the A+, Laura. I really Love and I mean really Love my babies. They are God’s little Angels, I so agree with you. You are so welcome and I plan on showing more videos. The things I see every day I feel need to be seen by others to spread the Love. (((HUGS))) ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. The change of colors goes too fast. This year however it seemingly is going slower, sporadic, and for one I am not complaining. I’m heading out in a few minutes for a deep forest hike today. YAY! 🙂 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Had to read all these comments just to see everyone’s reaction. Fortunately everyone understands that cats understand humans and humans understand cats best of all domesticated animals, not that we think of them thst way, exactly. I have been without a cat buddy far too long.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi, Robert!!! It makes my heart so sad to think you haven’t had a cat in a long time. You should adopt a new baby. Cats are so special in so many ways and you could give one a good home. (((HUGS))) ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Precious Thoughts

