Fall Color

lr-1235

Now, if one has probs
finding fall color
look to another source
to find that color
and when that one does

that one can be reassured
color will certainly be found!

~~~~

Photography/ “Fall Color” October 2016©AmyRose
@www.herladypinkrose.wordpress.com

I’m ending this week’s posts with a bright splash of orange Fall color.  Today looks like the perfect photographer’s day to capture this year’s sporadic Autumn’s change of the “guard”, so I am not keeping comments open.  Curiosity however is fighting me because I really want to know what you think of this image, taken in a different way then most of my flowers.  But, I am only one person, or so I am told, hence, common sense rules here and comments will remain closed. *sigh*

This image is taken with an f/2.8 aperture concentrating the focal point on the two petals that came in sharpest.  The rest of the flower as you can see appears soft, hazy, and dreamy … out of focus.

I still have many comments to answer from Thursday’s post.  Friends, I’ve had another very challenging week, so again (yet again) I ask for your patience.  I look to some of you who seem not to miss a beat and I just am in awe of you.  I honestly don’t know how you keep up.  Or is it just my life that has decided to slip into 6th gear?  For those of you who don’t understand standard transmission lingo, that is the highest gear my VW CC has to offer when I am traveling over 50 miles per hour.  Yes, I have six on the floor!  Cool!  LOL

May all of you have a glorious weekend!!! I send my Love to you this day!
❤ ❤ ❤

One thought on “Fall Color

Comments are closed