Faith

lr-1171

No one to lean on
weary, all alone
the mind prone to race
breath at times too
heart high up in throat
in a million pieces
yet seemingly intact 
all with determination
no matter what
to stay strong …
Keep standing
digging ever so deep
seeking elusive Faith
down deep Within
as with fierce courage
facing raging black storms
knowing somehow somehow
the sun shall shine
soon once again
~~~~~

Photography/ “Faith” October 2016©AmyRose
@www.herladypinkrose.wordpress.com

This post is for all of you who are facing mighty storms right now.  My Heart and my prayers are with you.  You may feel so alone at times but you truly are not.  Dig deep and hang on to Faith that these storms shall pass and the sun shall shine.

With Love and Prayers,
❤ ❤ ❤

82 thoughts on “Faith

    1. Marissa, from what I do know these stone structures housed wells that at one time were running. They no longer are. There are stone structures like this all over this park and some of them have crumbled. Thank you kindly for your appreciation of my work. I’m touched! ❤

      Like

      1. Not really. There are many stones gone probably taken by people and what is left are just ruins. If I come across an interesting one it may make a good centerpiece for Halloween. Yep thinking about that already and tossing it around how to edit a photo to bring spooky to the forefront. LOL Working in my gardens today sweating my behind off! It’s hot! Didn’t have time to get to the forest that is growing on my legs but still I am in shorts. Hey, I’m gardening. I do have makeup on however and perfume. That’s important. LMAO!!! 🙂

        Like

      2. I KNOW you like the spooky stuff. I was just thinking of you in fact today as I took a certain picture and looked at another possibility all with the thought of Halloween. I also took a selfie today with my new head umbrella on …. LOL … that I will be posting on Petals soon. I’m all in orange very appropriate for October and Halloween. Tee hee …… ❤

        Like

  1. Yes, I saw the heart in the trees. It was lovely.
    More importantly, I see the heart in you. It’s always great to pop by for a visit. I am always pleased with your spirit, your pics & your message. Kisses to your pussy cats, & hubby! (in no particular order…lol)
    May love continue to shine on & from you! _Resa xo

    Liked by 2 people

  2. great verse and thoughts Amy – dig deep and send forth those roots deep deep down! yep. 🙂
    and your image, holy guacomole… its fabulous.
    how on earth did you – what app- or ? how did you get it to have the OIL painting look? its driving me nuts to know!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. LOL, Debi! I used PS and applied two different textures. I played around with size of the textures until I got the effect I wanted. Thank YOU for such a wonderful comment because this is something new I am trying. Wow! Thank you thank you thank you!! (((HUGS))) ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. A really fun photo editor is ribbet.com. The premium version is I think $20 a year so I bought it. I occasionally use that one too, along with LR. Then yep I have apps on my phone, one being, Photo Studio Pro. That’s how I did my header image with this app. I LOVE to play …. What can I say? 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. ribbet …. must check that out too I see 🙂 honestly – the phone isnt my bag. ipad maybe more. the desktop suits my clumpy clumsy hands. hehehe but playing with these editors is fun. we are so alike in that!! yep. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Staying strong and digging deep is a powerful combination. That photo is very fitting with your words. A small roof in the middle of no where, yet it looks so at home with its surroundings. Hope everyone is okay at your end of the world, Amy. The news in Australia shows storms everywhere, here in Oz and in the States. Lots of love to you ❤

    Liked by 2 people

    1. We are good here, Mabel. No major storms to report unlike so many here in the US. You stay safe and well yourself. Thank you kindly for your wonderful observations. I so enjoyed reading them. 🙂 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Ken, I am truly moved by what you said. A few months ago I purchased a Canon 6D which is making the world of a difference in the quality of my pictures, and at the same time it seems I have broadened and still am, my spectrum of photographic arenas. I am having so much fun and am learning so much as well. My latest thing I am carefully framing what I see and at the same time getting a unique perspective as well. Looking for shapes, contrasts, textures all within the frame that I plan on capturing. Lots of thought is going into my work but I don’t consider it work because I am having so much FUN. You have a nice weekend as well. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. some say that a better camera does not make us a better photographer, but i beg to differ; because, a better camera with additional features to support your genre of photography or features you really need to take your photography to the next level makes a world of difference. glad to know you are discovering and expanding your photography horizons together with the 6D. i can fully relate with what you are experiencing and am happy for you, with love, passion and enthusiasm, work = fun, keep going, amy. regards, ken.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. The difference is like from day to night, Ken, with this new camera and I am basically doing nothing new. Yes I’ve expanded my photography but it is the camera itself with full screen sensor that is making my photography blowing my mind!! I’m really on an adventure one that I truly Love!! Thank you so much for your lovely comment and your encouragement!!! (((HUGS))) ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Thank you dear Amy for this beautiful prayer. My son, DIL and grands have evacuated from the storms path yesterday. The storm is right now hammering their area, but they are safe and we hope their home will not take too much damage. Much love ❤ Tiny

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Oh, Tiny, I have been praying for you and another person I know in Florida. You just got dried out and now this! How my Heart goes out to you and all residents in Florida. I hope you and Dylan and your family are safe and well. Prayers here, dear friend~!!! ❤

      Like

      1. Thank you for your prayers, Amy ❤ We who live on the west side of Florida were spared, just windy and very little rain. So we are fine! The east side got the brunt of the storm, but even there it could have been so much worse if the eye wall would have come on shore when the storm still was very strong. My son's family will be returning home tomorrow and hopefully find their home fairly okay 🙂

        Liked by 2 people

  5. slow the thoughts, breathe, slow the thoughts more, breathe, sit quietly, breathe, turn towards the sun or the moon or light a candle, breathe, imagine gaps in the clouds, see the blue sky yet? you will, it is there, breathe xxx

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Niki, a very dear friend of mine is in a coma after suffering an aneurysm and stroke. Some of my posts reflect how I had been feeling on a day when exhaustion hits and the tears come. All who Love this man are rallying for him and I have Faith that he will make it!!! Thank you, Luv, for the beautiful message. ❤

      Liked by 2 people

Precious Thoughts

