Glimmers (2 IMAGES)

lr-1184

Glimmers of color
here and there
shimmers of Gold
in the air

lr-1158
cool breeze upon the cheek
brings Hope
Full Fall within a week
~~~~

Info:  First Image:  Canon EOS 6D, ISO 100, F/4.5, SS 1/10s, FL 73.0mm
Second Image:  Canon EOS 6D, ISO 400, F/4.5, SS 1/15s, FL 35.0mm
Camera handheld

Photography/ “Glimmers” October 2016©AmyRose
@www.herladypinkrose.wordpress.com

This past weekend I became so enraptured by all the Beauty around me and the perfect shooting day I had before me (cloudy) that I lost track of time, something I have never done before.  I could have stayed where I was for hours more yet home beckoned me for the schedule that must be maintained.  These are the times I wish I did not shoulder so many responsibilities to have the ability to do what I want when I want for as long as I want.  But that is neither here or there …. my Life is not like that.

I called hubby to instruct him how to put down food for those of our cats who eat in the afternoon.  While on the phone he complained Charlie and Rocky were getting into it with each other, and just looking up at the sky in exasperation, asked him what would he like me to do about it exactly?  You see I’m the one who supervises.  Huh.  Well, hubby, time to put on my shoes to see how challenging it is in all I do.  So he had to make sure those boys did not hurt one another.  Lately for reasons unbeknownst to me, our boys have been in full boy mode.  In other words there have been a lot of altercations which I have had to break up.

Anyways …. This week and perhaps next week as well, I will be posting some of the gorgeous images I shot over the weekend.  I wish I could show them all to you but that is just not possible.  With care I carefully choose which images to publish as I quietly “listen” to my Guidance.  Autumn is coming and in fact here.  It is just taking its sweet time this year.  I’m still looking forward to Full Fall here and nothing anyone can say about it will deter me in my thinking that yes we are going to have color burst in Great Display!  (smile)  As it is plain to see here, most of our trees are still green.

❤ ❤ ❤

71 thoughts on “Glimmers (2 IMAGES)

  1. What beautiful surroundings, as you had there, dear Amy 🙂
    You need to enjoy late Summer too, the Winter can soon enough arrive.
    I think, that your Hubby learned a little in the weekend. Are you cats neutralized? Even they might be, they can still be territorial, I do know.
    Love ❤ Irene

    Liked by 2 people

    1. These boys are barn cats, very territorial, Irene, and yes they are neutered. Ever since Karma passed the boys have been vying for seniority and it still continues today. I think that is what is going on. That and the change of seasons as well. They get antsy at this time of year knowing winter is coming and the windows and doors will not be open.
      I am enjoying every bit this lush late Summer because once those leaves are down something in me gets very sad. I am drinking all this in believe me and am so so grateful that the leaves are staying for as long as they are. Much Love, ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Amy, believe it or not, but I could smell the forest, the fresh wet air, the leaves…. simply fall! Amazing! I love that picture. The orange and yellow stands out beautifully and the green looks so lush!
    I hope your boys get along well again! Yep, it is good to be missed in order for others to see value in what you are doing all the time!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You can understand why I lost all track of time. I had entered the World of Magic. As for my boys …. they are still acting up. Trying to figure them out is like winning the lottery. As my Vet says …. they are cats and good luck!! I agree!!! 🙂 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes I do know how darn fortunate I am to have several gorgeous parks like this in our vicinity. I literally was transported into another world on this day I took this image along with a whole lot more. 🙂 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi, Luv. I’m so glad you commented so I could tell you something. I believe you know George. There is a link on my post titled “Come, Come” that will take you to a link on his blog explaining everything. Honey, he is not well right now. (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Dan, my Life is so busy and so full that if I did not make time to get out in Nature, it would never happen. There have been days I’ve been so worn out that the couch is my first option but I pushed myself out the door with hiking boots on and my camera, and to my absolute wonder I found magic and the weariness vanished. I work long hours and some days I feel as if I am a marathon runner. Those who I have told exactly all it is I do do not know how I do what I do, and for that matter, I truly don’t either. I just do it. LOL My advice to you … Don’t put off for another day what you can manage to do today. 🙂 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I totally understand, Dan!! OH believe me I do!! I’ve been running a marathon lately and I keep hearing myself say, “I have to slow down”. Geesh!! Speaking of couches, once I hit one that’s it. It’s all over and I veg out on movies. I know all about that! LOL

        Liked by 1 person

    1. YAY, Kathy!! Yes take your camera with you! I hope to get out again this weekend to find more color. We’ll see how this week goes and what the weather is like. I walked into a photographer’s dream on Saturday …. cloudy to the point of rain. Perfect for my camera. I was like a kid in a candy shop!!! LOL ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. More are coming, Carol. I hope to have comments open tomorrow on Weds. post. I am seriously busy again this week, and so I must take things by ear. I’m trying to get caught up with comments today before I step outside to do some serious winterizing in my gardens. I hope you are having a great day!!!! Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. LOL I think the y chromosome comes with “helpless without female” with it. LOL I’ve been trying for 32 years to break that man of his habit of making me the one to find lost objects or to figure things out or to run the show here. I was 20 miles away and he out of habit wanted me to drop what I was doing to supervise those boys. Really??? Too funny!!! ❤

      Like

  3. They are gorgeous Amy, I’ve been loving the stuff you have been posting lately. Just beautiful.
    Funny how cats can do that, we had two for years and then suddenly they couldn’t be in the same together. He would attack her. She was scared to leave the laundry and we decided to rehome her, which worked out for the best, she end up in a new home with people that absolutely loved her. He, as it turned out had to have some rotten teeth removed, and we think that is why he turned on her.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi, Leanne!!! SO good to see a comment from you and thank you SO much for your compliment about my photography. I’ve recently purchased a Canon EOS 6D and my photography since then has soared. The difference in equipment is amazing! And about my boys they are barn cats, wild born. They are very territorial. The one Charlie has a recurring problem with packed anal glands so that is what may be going on. I have to check our records when he was last taken into the Vet to get them evacuated. Yes cats will most definitely misbehave when they are not feeling well. No doubt about that! There is no possibility to rehome any of our cats for they come with too many problems that the everyday person could not handle. We study alternative means of healing to help these special needs cats. So when problems arise we have to figure out what is going on. Again thank you so much for the lovely compliment. I’ve really been striving to take my landscape pictures from a unique perspective. And improving my technique as well. 🙂 ❤

      Like

  4. What an immaculate area of peace, solitude, and green you surround yourself with Amy ~ and your words make this glimmer of life a place of happiness and rejuvenation. Looking forward to seeing more.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I could not agree more with you, Randall. I’m looking forward to sharing the absolute pristine Beauty I witnessed. Perfect day for photography, perfect Mother, perfect all the way around. 🙂 ❤

      Like

    1. Oh, Laura, thank YOU!! You inspire me and lift me and encourage me to keep on keeping on. I really walked into magic over this weekend. Perfect shooting conditions, and the displays of jaw dropping wonder all around me made me forget all about a silly thing called time. OH I cannot wait not to show you what else I have. 🙂 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I don’t mind one bit, Eliza, either. I am enjoying these leaves while they are still here. The only problem is I have no idea what to do about winterizing my gardens when my roses are still growing and some are budding. I have one right now with a rose on it!! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Ame, I usually don’t follow the rules. I do what looks good and I experiment. I like the wider apertures for landscape with slow shutter speeds because it makes things look soft and the colors just pop. I’ve gotten as low as 1/5s for a SS handheld which I think is about as low as I can go. I like the dreamy look so that is what I go after. I will only shoot with a smaller aperture if I am shooting a huge range of territory. I also shoot small aperture with waterfalls at long shutter speeds. Thank you for stopping by. Hope all is well with you!!! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. F/5.6 is good! Try experimenting on holding the camera really really still along with stilling your breath and take some images with a really low shutter speed. Anthing under 1/5s I am not able to do. I don’t like to get pigeon holed into rules. I like to fly and I have the knack what looks good when I see it. Now when you are taking a picture of a bird for example you will want the smaller apertures and high shutter speeds. That is a must or you will end up with blur. Every condition has its own set of “rules” which I have come to create for mysefl.
        I’ll be on over to see you later. I’m actually beginning to winterize my gardens today, coming in to get something to eat. I saw your comment and wanted to answer right away. 🙂 ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thank you for this lesson, Amy! So much to learn. You are a remarkable photographer!
        I use shutter speed priority a lot when I shoot bird, a lazy way. 😦

        Liked by 1 person

      3. You are a remarkable photographer as well! Don’t sell yourself short! I’ve gotten so used to manual mode that is what I use. I don’t have the time usually to shoot birds. Perhaps one day. 😉

        Like

Precious Thoughts

