A Reminder

img_0549

A reminder
of what is
to come …
~~~

MF Macro Photography/ “A Reminder” September 2016©AmyRose
@www.herladypinkrose.wordpress.com

This shot was extremely difficult to get.  It was windy.  The object itself is top heavy.  It took many shots before I captured one that was not blurry.  It was just so unique looking I just had to get it.

What is it?  It is what is now left behind from flowers once blooming on my Canna plant.  The orange in this image is a flower and the green spiky globe is what remains behind when the flowers stop flowering.

This is a mere reminder that Summer does not last forever here in New York.  And right around the corner is the coming Winter, a very difficult season for me to get through.  I have planned for this coming Winter many hiking adventures in order to capture stunning winter landscape.  In the meantime, I am enjoying the warmth that is still here and go for a hike today, taking my Canon with me.

Comments are now open.   I was going to go for a hike today but when I went outside the humidity just hit me with such force I could barely breathe.  No hiking today!

❤ ❤ ❤

26 thoughts on “A Reminder

    1. YAY, Carol!! I just opened comments here and you are the first to comment. I never saw this quite as you put it and you’re right. There always is a flip side to every situation so me thinking …. Ugh winter … Turns into Spring after …. Bless you, dear friend. Winters are just so difficult for me. Let’s see if this one I can find adventure and fun in!!! 🙂 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. We’ll get through this Winter together, Carol. I must stay active so that my body stays strong. I plan on doing lots of things weather permitting of course! With the right attitude, anything can be done!!! ❤

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Gigi, it is. Every year I experience a small period of depression as I realize that beautiful green that I love so much is leaving. Then I throw myself into the wonder of Fall. As for Winter I really try to make it through it by planning photo shoots and catching up on my photographic studies. I have the hardest time being cooped up in our house as do my cats without fresh air. And of course there is always the repairs in the house just waiting to get done …. And then Spring!!! YAY!!! 🙂 ❤

      Like

Precious Thoughts

