Hidden Pond (2 IMAGES)

LR -0227

LR -0239

I have finally given up banging my head against a brick wall in order to attempt to get back into my “normal” blogging rhythm.  It is just not happening.  Life is presenting me with situation after situation that takes precedence over WP, leaving me with no rhythm at all when I do blog.  OK OK my hands are up and I surrender!  I manage to squeak out one half way decent blogging day in a week and then …

Fast balls, dead ends, problems, swirls and dips, life changing events …

Once upon a time AmyRose blogged well, keeping up with the ever increasing demands of her blog.  Then one day the rug whipped out from under her feet and she landed in a heap on her butt.  That floor she now stands upon has become like ice, slippery as all heck!

So, let’s see if this same AmyRose can at least continue to show you her “progress” with her new Canon 6D camera.  The cute little sayings she heard all the time have seemed to dry up so all she truly has left is her photography.  (for now)

I’ve been blogging for over 4 years and what I am now experiencing is a premiere, to what I do not know, yet this has never happened before. I can either fight it and grow ulcers or I can accept it and flow with this “phase” to see where it leads me.  I’m choosing acceptance although there is a part of me that wants to stamp a foot and throw a tantrum, saying, “This is not the way it is supposed to be!”  Says who?  Me?  My Higher Self has other ideas so …

I continue the best I can … Enjoy these images from Reinstein Woods Nature Preserve.  They were taken at a pond called Hidden Pond.  Don’t miss the deer I captured in the first image.  It’s small, but it’s there.  May all of you have a good day!  I am buried in comments on my first post from yesterday (as usual) which I will answer as I can.  Friends, I may have been “joking” here but Life for me has been the ultimate challenge of late.

Know I Love all of you!
❤ ❤ ❤

Photography/ “Hidden Pond” August 2016©AmyRose
@www.herladypinkrose.wordpress.com