Gifts From Heaven

62 thoughts on “Gifts From Heaven

    1. Van, I could not live without the color green. Oh my gosh!! I need it like I need air. I just discovered another park near where we live and oh yes you can guarantee I’ll be there often. 🙂 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thanks Amsgirl 🙂 You are the first to notice! I would love to come up and see you..I know I said in June, but its so hot then…I am thinking September?? what are your thoughts?

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Life is crazy for me right now. Let me see if it slows down. OK? I feel as if I am on a race track in the fast lane. One thing after another …. HOPEFULLY things will settle down. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

    1. I agree, Laura. I was just walking along not expecting a thing (really not in the heavily wooded area yet) when I was stopped in my tracks as I saw this. The light was just perfect, the angles and the scene itself took my breath away. I just had to get this shot and I did. Standing there tears came to my eyes as I really felt the presence of Angels. The way I edited this I wanted it look soft, like a painting. Not knowing the advanced features on Photoshop, I was really happy with my results. So thank YOU for your compliment!! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. SO glad you liked this, Kathy. I could have stayed there forever and a day, let me tell you! Don’t even ask how far behind in comments I am. LOL Plugging away …. And your post was great!! ❤ ❤ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. WP. I cannot even imagine getting a video on my blog. I don’t even want to think about it although with this new camera I am getting I will have video capabilities. I only have a certain amount of time as it is. I’m flying through comments right now. Tee tee …. and then I check on my blog to make sure I did not miss anyone. Time consuming …. but so worth the friendships I have gained!!! Hope you are having a good day today!! I’ve been running errands and going to appointments and finally am home. Whew!!! ❤

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, Cathy, I deliberately used filters and worked with camera raw to achieve a painting feel to this image. It just reminded me of a painting so I went after that emotion. Thank you for noticing. I am so glad you enjoyed this today!!! ❤

      Like

    1. It did go on forever, Dan, and it was the light that brought my feet to a complete stop while my mouth fell agape in wonder. I am so happy how I framed this and edited it because this image really allows you to feel the emotion I was feeling at the time. Thank you for your compliment. 🙂 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Precious Thoughts

