Brotherly Love (2 IMAGES)

20160713_154917

Rocky with Karma July 13, 2016
~~~~~~

LR -2651
Brotherly Love
~~~~ 

Karma loved clean and towards the end he could no longer groom himself.  No matter how much Mom cleaned him and brushed him, Rocky still found a reason to clean his brother.  I had to supervise these cleanings at all times. Rocky tended to overdo and be a little too rough, probably out of his desperation to hang on to Karma.  Many a time I had to physically separate Rocky from Karma, gently explaining Karma just could not take being touched as aggressively as I was observing.

The last couple days of his life Karma did not wish to be touched because his pain level was just too great.  When it was evident there would be no improvement, that is when I made the call to Lap of Love to bring his suffering to a dignified end.  This most respected organization I cannot recommend highly enough and yes, it is nation wide.

Here is another example how Love is more powerful then anything in existence.  Rocky is wild born, and if anyone should have stuck to his instincts in keeping his distance from Karma, it would have been him.  His Love for Karma was stronger then instinct.

Truly the first photograph is precious.  The second photograph expresses the “emotion” seen with Rocky and Karma in flower form.

Much Love,
❤ ❤ ❤

Photography/MF Macro Without Tripod Photography/ “Brotherly Love”
July 2016©AmyRose
@www.herladypinkrose.wordpress.com

First photograph unedited except for resizing.  Quality was compromised when image was transferred from my phone to laptop.

57 thoughts on “Brotherly Love (2 IMAGES)

    1. This is so hard, Richard, yet I am doing all I can not to fall apart. I have tears in my eyes as I write these words to you. A piece of me died with Karma. The bond with him was something I cannot explain. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, Erika, this is why I am focusing on the LOVE over the loss because even though we said a temporary goodbye, the LOVE Karma represented will never be forgotten. All in this house carry that Love in our Hearts. All of us. Much Love, ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Carol, I am not able to put into words the depth of my grief. I must keep going for the sake of my other fur Angels. If I wallowed in the pain found in my Heart, I would not come back. These two posts will probably be all that I will be posting about Karma. I don’t think I can even write a memorial about him, like I have for the others. At least I am not able to do it now. With Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I really feel for you Amy. I know what it is like to lose a fur baby. I find it amazing and inspiring to see how Rocky knew that Karma needed cleaning, even if he was a little over enthusiastic. We can learn a lot from them.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. The way these cats communicate and know each other has made me realize they know so much more then what we humans think. Even the horse next door, I swear, knows about Karma and gave me an extra special whinny and nose rub. They have ESP in ways I have trouble describing but I hope to one day in a book I plan on writing on all I’ve learned from these precious animals. IF my mind lasts. (smile) When I am this tired and sad, my mind tends to shut down. Thank you for your comment, Raewyn. It meant a lot to me. Bless you! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. To express the grief I now bare is not possible, Maniparna. Yet I do know I have a choice to keep on Living with Joy and Love in my Heart. Right now is the hard part struggling to even believe my Karma is gone and then taking that first step to Live again. What consoles me is the knowledge that someday all who I Love will be together again with me. Until that day arrives, I choose to create Beauty from my pain. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Karma’s Spirit passed gently while in my arms before his final Heart beats stopped. Sounds impossible? I know what I saw and I saw his Light in his eyes go at the same time I felt the gentle transition. I’m still trying to assimilate the fact he is gone for it truly seems like a dream. No matter how much knowledge we have that someone is dying, the end comes and you just are never prepared. Never. ❤

      Liked by 2 people

      1. That has purpose too Amy, so that you could see, feel and appreciate what that person (or lovely furry bundle 🙂 ), really meant to us.
        It also shows the love that we have created for ourselves within that connection, as each teaches us more self love, with the compassion we share.
        Karma’s passing has shown you this, within and without…so even in his passing, he gave to you with great love, so that you too can feel the unconditional love within us all, whether furry or human.
        Love and light to your heart Amy, may these blessings give you peace in your heart.

        Liked by 2 people

    1. Yes, Dan, they do. When I first undertook teaching cats, many cats, to live together in harmony and with true Love towards each other, I honestly didn’t think I could do it. There were many self conversations that went something like …. Are you nuts, Ame, for even attempting this? But now when I see how dearly they Love each other, they have surpassed even what I thought them capable of. I have so many pictures recently showing how they are comforting one another, but I won’t be posting them. This heart breaking situation for all in this house is enough for us to bear and I don’t expect my friends to see day after day their suffering. It’s just too much. Beginning with my next post I go back to my usual posting trying my best to get back into the groove of Loving Life. I’m right now so wrought inside and still I walk through a potential mind field because the stress of loosing both Prinny and Karma so close is having very serious symptoms to appear, symptoms I must be aware of so we can treat them. We don’t need any more loss in this house, OMG, not now. Sorry, sorry, Dan. I just ran off at the “mouth”. ❤

      Like

      1. Not too sure I am even functioning, Dan. I’m climbing my way back up to sunshine and color so that I can continue to be my very best to all those I Love and who Love me. Bless you for your prayers. They are what are getting me back on my feet. Every morn before my feet touch the ground, I awake with thoughts of pain, and I delibertately refocus and begin to pray, talking to God until I feel calm. ❤ ❤ ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I am sorry for your recent losses of Prinny and Karma. I absolutely loved the photo and story of how Rocky was trying to clean and “hang on to” his friend. This touched my heart and my tears spilled out.
    You are an amazing pet lover and owner to try and keep all in balance while Life was throwing all in your household a monkey wrench. This monkey wrench was unfair and overwhelming for you, dear Amy. I read the stress level between the lines. Bless you, dear. ❤ ((hugs))

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Robin, I still to this day am in a state of shock, just not believing first of all what happened or that my Karma is gone. How cruel Life is at times. Yet there are only two guarantees here … birth and death. My consolation is that someday Karma and I will be together again with all those who we Love. 🙂 ❤

      Like

  3. Oh, Amy. I am so sorry for your loss. Thank God you have your amazing photos to hold on to and treasure. Sending prayers up for your comfort and consolation during this time. Take good care of yourself, my friend. A special friend like Karma is always with you. He will find you again, in some form, in this world or the next. Bless you and your family, dear friend. 💛

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I have one cat right now, Tee, an outside barn cat who is my Tigger come back. I knew he would. I hope Karma does not come back to this cruel world filled with people who don’t understand the magnificence of animals. I hope we meet in the next realm or in a place where those who live there have the understanding that all of Life is Sacred. His preciousness lives on in my Heart and the pain of his loss will push me to create beyond what I am doing now. In fact I have begun to do just that and I think my next post will reflect this. Thank you, Laura, for your kindness to me at a time of my Life that I find myself shattered. Bless you from the bottom of my Heart. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Amazing photo of love, dear Amy. Life seems often to be unfair, but we need to remember, that there is a reason, when we go through so tough times. What do we need to learn by this?
    You are right, many people don’t see our babies as the beautiful kids in same way, as we do. Maybe you should try to see them in a different way; they don’t know and have never experienced, how precious our kids show their love and teach us about same. These people are in another level of development and might need several more lives here to learn the same. The unconditional love, as both our babies and we have together is sacred and will never die. We will meet again to continue our way together.
    Much love to you and yours ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. In looking back to my earlier years in this Life, I was clueless about animals. It is this aspect of my Life that helps me to not judge others, yet sometimes it is really difficult to do when I see animals not being treated well. When I first started having cats again I was totally clueless not knowing what I do today. Now I wish everyone understood and respected animals as I have learned to do. What a beautiful world it would be. Bless you for the beautiful comments you have left here. Thank you, Irene. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Precious Thoughts

