Closeness

LR --5

The closer you follow
your Path
the fuller your Gifts
shall become.
~~~~

No digital art applied.

MF Macro Without Tripod Photography/ “Closeness” 2016©AmyRose
@www.herladypinkrose.wordpress.com

On July 20, 2016 Karma passed peacefully and with Great Love.  The improvement we had seen was the “looking good before the end” phase.  Tuesday afternoon he turned for the worse and it was evident something was terribly wrong.  Wednesday I called the in-home Veterinarian and within the hour of that phone call, he was here.

As I told my sister on the phone, I could have kept Karma alive for my own selfish reasons but he was in agony.

True Love is acting upon
the one thing you do not wish to do
yet do it
for the welfare of another.

I witnessed Karma’s Spirit gently leave even before his last heart beats stopped.  Some of you say that is not possible.  Yet I know what I saw.

On July 16, 1999 a beautiful Angel was born and on July 20, 2016 he flew Home to the Stars.  My Star Child is now running and playing, health restored.

Now I must find the strength to pick up the pieces and continue Living.  In a nine month period I have lost three of my Fur Angels.  And in January of 2015, I lost my Dad.  I believe now I can gather those fractured pieces of myself together by immersing myself in my Beloved Forest.

I truly am not up to answering comments, yet I will keep them open.  If you would like to leave a message for myself and my family, it would touch me deeply.  We all in this home are in mourning, yet at the same time there is a quiet rejoicing that Karma is no longer suffering and ill.  Thank you and Bless you!

With Love,
❤ ❤ ❤

40 thoughts on “Closeness

  1. I’m so sorry for your loss Amy. And what a beautiful rose to use along with your words. So gentle looking and soft. I can almost feel the petals. I imagine that the soft and gentle along with the beautiful vibrant color are how your felt about your beloved pet. Be well.

    Like

  2. Wishing you peace and blessings during this time. I can identify. My dog was just diagnosed with kidney failure last Friday. She’s home now since Tuesday. I’m appreciating the time I have even more. Feel a little drained with the extra care she needs right now. Know she’s 14 and has lived a good life. Trusting I will know when it’s time to let her pass on through.

    Like

  3. I am very sorry for your loss! Amy, you can walk forward knowing that your selfless love was the most precious give in those lives and their deaths! You are a bright light and so very loved!

    Like

  4. So sorry for your loss, dear Amy. You’ve experienced so much loss over the last year, and yet you still keep sharing and inspiring in this sacred space. Peace, love, light be with you as you gently heal. 💜

    Like

  5. I’m sorry to hear about your loss, dear Amy, but Karma had many happy years with you and your family for this life. I agree with you, he is now without pain and having a good life ❤ Irene

    Like

  6. They are in a very beautiful place Amy. A completeness like nothing we have down here.
    All of your loved ones ARE smiling back at you, they know the love that is you, and are very grateful for the love that you shared while down here, and beyond.
    You will all be together, much sooner than you realise. For up there, it is but a blink.
    Embrace your heart young lady, stand in its truth, you are creating that unconditional love in each thing that you do.
    Love and light to you ❤

    Like

  7. Oh, Sweet Amy, I am so sorry that you are going thru all of this. I know so well the pain you are suffering, even though we each suffer in our own way. I’ve stopped counting the family members lost in the past 20 months, but I will never forget any of them.

    I commend you on your vigilance and fight to keep Karma happy and out of pain as much as possible. It is so horrible when we lose such a sweet friend, and to know they suffer but can’t tell you where it hurts makes the tears roll down my face as I type this. I’m mourning with you, because I feel close to Karma thru your words these past months, as well as the photos and stories you have shared since we met here on WP. My thoughts and prayers are with you and your family, as well as your furry family who also mourn the loss of their friend.

    Hugs and much LOVE, ❤ ❤ ❤
    Angie

    Like

  8. Love sent to those remaining, since those who passed over what I like to think of the Rainbow Bridge, are already basking in the Warmth, Healthy and the Abundant Power of His Grace, Amy. ❤ ❤ ❤ I am again sorry about your father's passing. Amy~ Big, big hugs xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Some day I will be together again with all those I Love. Robin, I so believe this no one can tell me different. My Karma is running and playing about, healed and happy. He knows Mommy’s Heart hurts and he has been telling me to stop being so sad. I’m trying. I really am. ❤

      Like

  9. I am sorry for yet another loss you had to go through, dear Amy. I completely understand how you saw his spirit leave, a small spark of light returning home. Much love ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  10. I only can say that I am very sad, too, my Amy. Bubulina, my father’s cat and the one who grew up along with me, is no longer among us. She died one week ago. I am sad and I’m crying. It’s all I can say.
    Stay blessed, my friend!

    Liked by 1 person

Precious Thoughts

