Comfort Zone Illustrated

LR -

*This post is a continuation of “Comfort Zone“.*

Seeing that many of you requested more of my little drawings, this is an illustration of how being in the Comfort Zone and NOT in the Comfort Zone appears in every aspect of my Life.  A Yin and Yang, so to speak.  Balance.  Now if I had my way about things, I would have all Comfort Zone in every aspect of my Life.  Yet …

This Life it surely seems is the fast track for growth and change.  *sigh*  Why did I have to be so piggy when I designed this Life?

This gives you a good idea how this works in my Life to give you room for thought as how this works in yours.  If we all examined our Lives honestly, I think we all would find the exact same scenario as I have in my Life.

The illustration above was done last evening after a very stressful day.  There were a few times I started to zone out (typical of me) and in doing so, made some spelling errors that I tried to fix as best I could.  LOL  As for the colors?  They are actually different on the paper I drew on.  The colors changed when I imported the image from my phone to my laptop.  What can I say?

Photography/ “Comfort Zone Illustrated” July 2016©AmyRose
@www.herladypinkrose.wordpress.com

❤ ❤ ❤

64 thoughts on “Comfort Zone Illustrated

    1. I am not able to draw “reality drawing”, Marissa, but instead draw such as you have seen thus far. I also work with dry pastels very abstractly that someday I will show here as well. I haven’t worked with them in a while … Soon! 🙂 Hope your weekend is going well!!! ❤ ❤ ❤

      Like

    1. It’s not as difficult as it may at first seem. Honesty is most needed because what I discovered, every area of our Lives has both a Comfort Zone about them, and a NOT Comfort Zone as well. I found it fascinating!!! Hope you are having a great weekend, Robin! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You are a terrific example of living Life fully, along with adapting to circumstances which sometimes can overwhelm all of us, spouse, pets and aching body parts and muscles. Take care, Amy! ❤ ((hugs))

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, but, Andy, due to my “past history” with my back, I am always at the back of my mind asking, “Can I really do this?” So many times I pushed through the thought oh oh no way. And I not only accomplished something I “thought” I couldn’t but I even went further beyond as well. Upwards and flying! (smile) Have a great weekend! ❤

      Like

    1. Borrow away, Brenda!! If I can help others, oh yes!!! My sister who I showed this to first, stated how much she enjoyed looking at this and how clever I was to do what I did. I just sat and did it. And as I did, I realized that every aspect of my Life has both a Comfort Zone and a NOT Comfort Zone. Interesting ….. ❤ ❤ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thanks, Amy. 🙂 You’re obviously very creative. 🙂 I bookmarked your post for future reference. It would also be a great way to open up a discussion about comfort zones with students. I would agree with your sister about how clever it is. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Aw, Brenda. Bless your Heart. It’s an eye opener to realize that within our very Comfort Zones is our Out of Bound Zones. It’s something to really think about and to see how clever Life itself is, IF we have the open eyes to see. ❤ ❤ ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Yes it is. We all have our more painful and out of bounds zones. That’s a really nice way to put it. 🙂 You’ve provided me with some food for thought, Amy. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I’m loving these drawings, Amy! And what an insight into your very busy life. Jeez! It almost gives me a headache looking at it. Hehe!

    I love those “aaaaaaahh” moments… They make all the ‘hustle and bustle’ worth while. And of course, jumping out of our comfort zones only helps us grow!

    Have a wonderful weekend, my friend…doing what you love ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I actually ran out of room on the paper, Amanda. I have “more” to my Life. It’s amazing when you just “do” and keep “doing”, how much gets accomplished. I look back sometimes what I did in say one week, and I ask “But how?”. Most of my Life falls out of the Comfort Zone (time wise) at least lately that is. I’ll be happy when the pendulum swings in the other direction giving me more time in my Comfort Zones. I’m learning to bring back the “feelings” from my CZ when I am NOT in CZ. (smile) Got all that? LOL Love ya!! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. More, you say? Wow, lady! Surely you need more hours in your day… And more paper!!! Hehe. I look forward to seeing more of these drawings. Loving these creative vibes!!! 😊 … CV <~ like what I did there?

        Much love ❤️

        Liked by 1 person

      2. LOVE the CV …. LOL! I swear I know how to cut the time atom and move in between time. Amanda, I really don’t know how I do all I do. I just keep moving ….. 🙂 ❤

        Like

    1. Hmmmmm…. As I said to someone, I ran out of paper room to keep going. Drawing of course is Comfort Zone, yet it pushes me into NOT as well, because in my head there is a little tape recorder that says, “You can’t draw.” Yep, true. But YOU who are encouraging me to show my drawing are assisting me to quiet that voice. Bless you, Scott!! ❤

      Like

  2. What a great illustration. I think that every day has both sides – at some point you can be in your comfort zone and then something happens and you move to the other side. Then it is hard to get back into the comfort zone. This is just like my life at the moment.Thank you for sharing this with us

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m practicing, Raewyn, that when I am in my NOT Comfort Zone, in order to swing back to my CZ, I do so with ease and with haste. That means not giving into the temptation of plunging down to the lower emotions, for when I do, I fall apart making is ever so more difficult to get back into my CZ. Not easy by far, especially when certain buttons are pushed or when I am tired. I have every confidence in you, dear friend, that you will find it easier and easier to swing back and forth, like a kid on a rope hanging from a beautiful tree from Comfort Zone to NOT Comfort Zone. Much Love, ❤ ❤ ❤

      Like

    1. I see it that way too. What goes up must come down, or something like that. I too try for flow, for flexibility, with small dips and hills, but sometimes darn it, Life just throws those hard fast balls that you never even see coming. That is when the “tests” begin to see how much you have learned. I’ve had plenty of those of late. And then some! (((HUGS))) ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw, Bless you for the encouragement, Dan! I’ve had some really negative things said about my ability to draw etc. by some very negative people. I’m learning to overcome those thoughts that remain by just being ME and draw as I know how to. Glad you enjoyed this!!! YOU inspired me with all your charts and hand drawn images. Thank YOU! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, David. Knowing the one behind the photographs brings more meaning to those very images. My Life actually assists me to do what I do behind the camera. 🙂 ❤

      Like

  3. You are gorgeous … you expect a lot of yourself don’t you. Are you a perfectionist? I wish I was better at so many things .. always, and they are often things that I can do now. I just want to do them better. Hugs lovely

    Liked by 1 person

    1. No, I’m not a perfectionist, Julie. Just someone who is so so grateful to be alive and walking that I am just so determined to live Life every single moment I can with All I Love and more. I even get movie time in there with my feet up, believe it or not! LOL Practice makes “perfect”, dear friend. Many things I “thought” I could not do but now not only doing, but gong beyond. OH Life is good!!! ❤

      Like

  4. Its wonderful that you shared this image dear Amy and I smile at how you have turned those negatives into positives and smoothed so many out within your comfort zone.. Amazing how we can can achieve and turn around those frustrations when we breathe that bit deeper and take another look from another perspective.. As I see the differrences in your titles from one side to the other 🙂 ❤ Much Love Sue

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know of one (who I live with) who insists on looking at the negatives which truth be known, drives me batty. Even with that around me I insist I look at the positive and be free of that awful heaviness. I took a huge chunk of learning curves for this life, LOL. I have overcome so much and I am still overcoming so much. Creating Beauty from out of ashes so to speak …. Love to you! ❤ ❤ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  5. I love your creativity and honesty. I read this article once, The Joy of Doing Things Badly. A not-risen souffle tastes nice too. Be kind, even to yourself. Thank you for this post, made me smile.

    Liked by 1 person

Precious Thoughts

