Absolute Bliss

86 thoughts on “Absolute Bliss”

      1. What an absolute eye opener, and to be called love is the ‘cherry on top’, so to speak 🙂
        If a young lady rocked up with one of those and a proposal, I’d be married in a flash. Not meaning that the young lady would not be enough…but oh, the icing on the cake 😀
        Thank you for sharing Amy, it has made my day…no, my week 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Sooo beautiful.:) Both the flower and the poem.:) I was telling my daughter about your beautiful photography and poetry just yesterday. Wishing you a beautiful day, Amy. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awhhhhhhh, Brenda, thank YOU!!! I so wish you are having a good day as well. I’ve been out in my gardens just still so busy. Very little rain finds me watering a lot. And maintenance of course, with plants as well still waiting to be put into the ground. And then Life ….. LOL Yet I LOVE my Life! 🙂 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’ve had a fantastic day. The weather isn’t so great, but I don’t mind. You can’t appreciate the good weather without the occasional bad day..) I bet your garden is gorgeous..) Wishing you a beautiful evening..)

        Liked by 1 person

      2. It was only yesterday that I was thinking how much I would love to see your gardens. I saw your post this morning. 🙂 They’re everything I knew they’d be. 🙂 Absolutely stunning! Wishing you a great weekend as well, Amy!!! Much love. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Amy!!! This is just incredible! Wow. Just wow!

    And this is what I have been missing out on! Sorry I haven’t been around much lately, life has taken over. So it has been an absolute pleasure to drop by petals and take in the beauty that is your work/passion. I hope all has been well. Missed you ❤️

    Liked by 2 people

    1. You have been on my mind and very missed, Amanda. I hope you are doing well and that your family is happy. I’ve had quite a time of things lately and just now finally am coming out on even ground. SO happy you stopped by!!! Much Love to you and may you have a grand weekend!! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Aw, I’m sorry to hear this, Amy. But glad to see you back on your feet! Your gardens are looking absolutely stunning. I’ve just seen the pics. You’ve been busy!

        And I must say, you are looking glowing in your new profile picture!

        Sending you lots of hugs and love ❤️ (it’s good to be back!)

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Sooooooo much has happened since we last spoke. Let’s just say I’ve been to hell and back and now am nesting in heaven. I just got in from being outside for most of the day, again busy with my gardens. And yes in order for them to look the way they do as you saw them, I create that beauty in many ways. I shall be on over when I can, Amanda. I really want the TIME to sit down, RELAX, and read your post. In the meantime, hope you have a great weekend. Much Love your way … ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Nesting in heaven sounds like a good please to be, my dear! And those horrid times are sent to test us and make us even stronger than we already are! (If they don’t break us, that is) I really am sorry that you had to go through all of that. You deserve nothing but happiness!

        Now, you go out your feet up and give yourself a well-earned rest. You deserve it!

        I hope you have a fab weekend, too. Sending you *hugs* and love ❤️

        Liked by 1 person

    1. A book is on my list of Dreams, Carol. I listen to my Heart for guidance as to the “when” part. Thank YOU for the encouragement to keep expanding my “vision”. Have a great weekend, dear friend!! Love, ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, what could be more blissful then a perfect Rose? I’ve been in Rose Heaven lately. Many of my bushes have lost their first round of flowers and now am waiting for them to flower again. This weather has been absolutely perfect for them this year, except we have had not enough rain. So I remedy that by watering my gardens with the hose. 🙂 ❤

      Like

    1. Thank you, Dan! This Rose is actually white on one side and red on the other. Just like “Love” it has “two” sides. How interesting. I wonder if whoever named this Rose had this in mind. I wonder ….. 🙂 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Dear Amy,
    My visit here was most interesting and entertaining, as always. You make me “aww” with the sights of your precious flowers, marvel at your endeavors & successes, and laugh at the shit. (Flood story) We had a sewer geyser in our basement 3 years ago. It cost our insurance company over $30, 000.00 & of course our premiums went up.
    You reinforce me…I dance with abandon in public, yet fear flying. I want you to know that we planted a Milkweed plant in our tiny urban back yard. We did it for the endangered Monarch Butterfly. They only procreate in Milkweed. Believe me, the neighbors are not happy about my cultivating a weed. Nonetheless, Monarch Butterflies have visited, & I wonder if I will be seeing larvae & pupae in the near future? I am so excited!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. How wonderful to see you here, dear friend!! SO happy you enjoyed my posts and my mouth hung wide open regarding your “shit” story. Our repairs are costing nothing near as much and no, our insurance says those repairs are not covered. Say what? And about the milkweed, GOOD for you! We have a ton of milkweed on our wild part of our property yet I have still to see a Monarch Butterfly. Of course, my Butterfly bush has yet to flower so I am HOPING to see them. As for your neighbors, too bad!!! LOL I’ve stopped caring what other people think as I go about MY life. I am SO proud of you for helping these Butterflies. Every year I look for them and believe me, their numbers are getting smaller and smaller. Thank YOU for helping!!! ❤

      Like

      1. Oh Amy! We are on a Monarch migratory path here. 15 years ago I would see clouds and clouds of Monarchs on their way. Now… I see no clouds, and maybe 5 Monarchs all summer. I am hoping the Milkweed will spread quickly! Love to you!!!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. No clouds here either like I used to see, Resa. It’s so sad. I can count usually on one hand how many Monarchs I see today. I am hoping to see more this year. So far none. 😦

        Like

    1. Raewyn, I keep saying, I have not seen my Roses like this in years and some never. The amount of flowers, the healthy bush itself, …. I am stunned, amazed, by all I do see. I keep thinking that it is the combination of my Dad, Molly and Prinny who because I Loved so much, are saying thank you to me. My eyes and nose just cannot get enough color and scent this year. I am posting 11 images tomorrow of my gardens, unedited images but the magic is clearly seen. It would have taken far too much time, time I do not have right now, to edit them. I hope you get to see tomorrow’s post to get an idea of what I see every day. I am in flower heaven!!! If you can make it, come stroll with me through my Fairy Land. 🙂 ❤

      Like

  4. Absolute bliss filling your soul. I think we all long for that and I think to achieve that we need to be at peace with ourselves. Love the rose. So vibrant, so clear, so beautiful and a great work of art. Stunning words and photography as usual. Hope you’re enjoying summer 💜

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Mabel!! I seem to have stepped into a world of such glorious magnificence and to be truthful, it has been a long time in coming. I am drinking every moment of this up. SO happy you are enjoying my art and I hope YOU are having a great summer!! May you have a truly wonderful weekend! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, dear friend!!! We are still waiting for the plumbing company to get here to fix our pipe that is cracked. Next week we are on the schedule. Oh yeah!! Hope you have a great weekend!! ❤

      Like

    1. Oh, Alexander!!! I am SO happy you saw my gardens. Just the other day my neighbor commented on how I seem to have a smile on my face all the time. My flowers evoke such happiness in me. Especially this year. I am doing so much inner healing among my flowers, letting go my grief over my losses. YOU have a great weekend as well!! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Her Name is Love. And that is the truth. Jackson and Perkins sells it and years ago I bought the bare root plant. Today She stands the most beautiful I have ever seen Her!!! 🙂 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. FYI …. My last post, comments closed, are of pictures of my gardens. I thought you of all people would like to see them. Enjoy as you stroll with me! 🙂 ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Amy, it was like a breath of sweet rosy heaven here, dear. ❤ The path around your house, while strolling in the other post started me on a journey in my mind. One I will be taking to see my Mom, who was Rosalie to most but my Dad called her "Rosie." Thanks for this lovely double treat. I have had a challenging week, as you and a few others don't have it easy either. Sending you hugs and blessings. xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Exquisitely beautiful Amy.. As are your wonderful flower gardens my friend a real credit to you.. And I know only too well all that hard work put in by spade and fork and an aching back..
    Love to you.. Sue xx ❤ PS I have had some time out from WP to be in my gardens more.. xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. WP is not high on my priority list right now, Sue. I am enjoying the weather, my gorgeous flowers, the sacred forest I hike in, and being aware of a new connection with my cats. Much Love to you! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

What we think and write and say become our reality ....