Origami Splendor (8 IMAGES)

Addicted.  Beyond all help.  I could not stop.  One after the other.  Editing with tears stinging my eyes.  Surrounded by Perfection.  Origami Splendor.

Sitting at my laptop, staring in wonder at the Majestic Creations I was allowed to capture, I didn’t know how to choose the images to show you.  Shooting a total of thirty-one frames I deleted only two, all others being just soul stirring perfect.  So …

I just began to edit one, then another, continuing until my eyes became so bleary and blurred I literally could not see.  Dropping with fatigue I stopped editing at number eight image.  That’s when I glanced at the clock and seeing it was after 11pm, decided to call it a night.

I was only able to shoot from one angle for two reasons.  One, my house was in the way for me able to crouch down in order to shoot properly and two, plants were in the way as well.  Gee, how inconvenient.  They really had a lot of nerve. Don’t you think?  I do!

That being said, even though the direction from which I shot is relatively the same, I believe that what you are about to see will make your jaw drop, as it does mine.  I was also contending with the wind, and was forced to maintained very uncomfortable stances crouched very low to the ground over long periods  of time.  In those positions I prepared myself to hold my breath, even at times holding my breath, waiting for the wind to die down.  And the moment the wind geared down, I focused in, saw that glorious red dot, and SNAP!

Enjoy!  And now, I present to you, Origami Splendor.
And oh, if you don’t think these flowers are sexy, my name is not AmyRose!
OO-LA-LA  (smile)

LR --7

LR --4

LR --3

LR -2067

LR --5

LR -

LR --6

LR --2

NO CROPPING.

SEEN AS IN VIEWFINDER.
~~~~~

MF Macro Without Tripod Photography/ “Origami Splendor” 2016©AmyRose
@www.herladypinkrose.wordpress.com

82 thoughts on “Origami Splendor (8 IMAGES)

    1. Wow, NICE, dear friend, and so perfect! These flowers fascinate me the way they seem to be dancing. I was on the ground a long time in between shots, just staring and drinking in the delight before my eyes. Truly magical! Thank you for adding your creation onto mine. I so appreciate it! ❤

      Like

    1. Thank YOU, Hein! My body and hands have become so very strong from all the gardening I am now doing, and when these were captured, that strength was needed. I honestly could not believe what I capured. Just pure magic!! ❤

      Like

    1. Yes, Columbine, Jodi. I also thank you from the bottom of my Heart for your kindness and caring. It’s been so rough and if you knew the whole story, you would know it is a miracle I haven’t collapsed. I’m feeling much stronger physically. Emotionally I am still a wreck and doing my best to address the hole in my Heart. (((HUGS))) from me, dear friend!! ❤ ❤ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. My pleasure Amy, those photo’s are Mother in her most glorious, she is showing us her truth. Normally we are so far back that we can’t see the forest for the tree’s.
        Thank you for sharing her beauty 🙂

        Like

    1. Thank YOU, Morgirl!!! You’ve put a huge grin on my face!!! I LOVE comments like this that show deep appreciation for not ony what Mother allows me to capture, but my talent. Bless you, dear friend!!! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. A HUGE grin broke out on my face when I read your comment! Thank YOU, August, for leaving these words for me. They really made my day! Yep, this just about sums up how I feel about my Origami as well!!! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank YOU!! Even with a real camera it takes a lot of practice to be doing what I am today. I look back on my own photography just last year, for example, and I can see how far I have advanced. It’s a journey, one that I highly recommend! I’ve also become very strong from all the gardening I’ve been doing, so I am really able to hold stances a long time and hold my camera as steady as a rock. SO glad you enjoyed this today!! Peace! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re welcome. Yes, I can imagine it takes lots of practice. Even I with my little “fake” cameras have had to practice a lot just to get some sort of decent images. 🙂 Oddly enough people have still liked my phot blog posts which is weird since they are not even taken with real camera. 😁 I would really, really like to practice with a real camera and see how that would evolve.. too bad it is too expensive for me at least now. Luckily I can enjoy your beautiful photos for now. Thanks for sharing. Keep up the good work! 😄 💜

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank YOU for that WOW, Irene!! I agree! IMO, this is by far my best work yet. I am curious what next I shall create. I am on such an exciting journey, one that came with it, a very high price tag. Love you, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yep. You got it. Pure and absolute magic. I wish I could go walking at that hour and photograph landscape but it is not possible. I can just imagine what the forest would look like in that goldenness.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Not sure what planet I’m on, Monica, but I can tell you it is sure a gloriously beautiful one!!! I go out again to my gardens to plant flowers, ones in which are new and ones in which yes I will be photographing! As for these yummies, their beauty is mind blowing!!! SO glad we are on the same page!!! 🙂 ❤ HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! ❤ ❤ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s the whole point, Alexander. I was able to get so close to these flowers that I was able to make them look huge when in truth, they are little flowers. SO glad you enjoyed!!! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  1. These are beautiful photos Amy. I doubt I could get these with any camera, I certainly couldn’t do it without cropping. I’m trying to imagine the time, the position, the studying and the force necessary to drag you away so you could actually post these. Thanks for sharing these with us.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dan, you are so welcome! I’m doing much healing in my gardens. I’m working right now on a garden that will be designated for Molly, Benji, and Tigger. Just looking at what I have so far brings tears to my eyes. And I can honestly FEEL my babies as I stand there! For Prinny I am buying a Japanes Lilac Tree to remember her by and then I will be creating another garden around the Lilac Tree in remembrance of my Dad.
      I took time to post what I did because I truly Love to bring Joy and Beauty to others. And in so doing, something in me lights up with Joy. I Love to share, my friend, as you saw even in the midst of such hell I cannot even describe. It helps me in ways that is so hard to describe.
      Anyways, I am right now dripping with sweat … It got too hot too fast here. I’m grimey with dirt and ready to feed my cats their lunch. I hope to finish on the garden I am working on now today, and go on to plant more Phlox to brighten up dead areas in my gardens. I must stay busy and keep my hands in dirt so that my broken Heart mends together.
      I’ll be around your side of WP later. I hope you are having a really good day. Don’t let the bad guys get to you! Smile, Dan. Life is too short not too. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi, Kathy! I’m so happy you really enjoyed these flowers. I am stunned too believe me. I’ve been a bit wrapped up in Life so very behind in comments. I may not be blogging again for a little while. I just have so much to get done yet in my gardens and to be truthful I have little motivation to be here on WP lately. I just want to be outside to heal my aching Heart. I hope you have a wonderful holiday weekend with Craig. It has gotten too hot here too fast with still no rain and so I am running the hose marathon, watering my gardens. Much Love to you dear freind, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. These shots are marvelous, Amy. Your effort being so close to the ground and Mother Nature certainly paid off. Sometimes we have to make do with what we have and try to make it work. Editing can be addictive. Sometimes I’ll edit an image and it looks good, and will spend more time on it to see what else can be done….and get carried away. Lots of love ❤

    Like

  3. Oh my goodness, one glorious photo after the other. I took what I thought were some good photos of columbine in my yard tonight but there is no way they can compete with these!!! 🙂 ❤

    Like

  4. pretty pretty flower. Of course the “eye” is wonderfully astute too.
    You in your headshot seem more confident and in green with red highlights in your hair……mother nature~ly!!!
    Spring has sprung a wonderful garden that you are tending!!!!
    Blessings always!!!!! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Michael, for all the wonderful praise you pour upon my head. The “confidence” you see is correct. Circumstances in my Life are actually molding me into a woman who knows how to stand firm and who truly appreciates herself for who she is. I’m in Love with all of Life and I do believe it shows. Red in my hair has always been a favorite of mine and green has always been my “color”. Thank you again for being here, dear friend, and taking the time to comment. I so am touched!!! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  5. This is simply a beautiful, magnificent view of Mother Nature but seldom seen unless it is through the eyes of a photographer like you who knows where to look and how to capture such a scene. Incredible shots Amy, it must have been a great time shooting these beauties.

    Like

  6. Just catching up Amy, and I read your latest post about Healing~ and getting back to Nature~ I so so understand..

    I am catching up after my holiday in Scotland and then computer went in the shop for major surgery… Sending you My love.. NO need to answer, I know your heart is full and your thoughts are always only a whisper away..
    Know you are Loved..
    Sending you my thoughts and prayers..
    Sue ❤ ❤ ❤

    Like

Precious Thoughts

