Taking Time (3 IMAGES)

If  we all
don’t take time
in our daily lives
to seek

LR edited (1 of 1)
Peace

LR edited (1 of 1)-2
Quiet

LR edited (1 of 1)-3
Tranquility


how then shall we stay sane
in a world gone mad?
~~~~

Friends, I hope the “feel” of this Sacred Place is felt through these photographs.  This park has become my Sanctuary.  Each and every time I go there to walk, I come back home refreshed, renewed, and all my stress I came with, completely gone.  I am so Blessed to have these Sacred Grounds locally where I live.

As some of you noticed, I went “missing” last week.  I took time off to focus on myself having gotten exhausted and burned out from the immensity of my Life.  There was one day in particular I stopped what I was doing and asked myself, “How do I even manage to blog on top of everything else I do?”

I still don’t know how regularly I will be blogging.  Many of you know this is the season I open my gardens, a huge undertaking all by itself.  In combination of what is transpiring with my cats this is an enormous chunk of my Life.  And now …..

DRUM ROLL PLEASE ….

My dream laptop was purchased yesterday, a MacBook Pro.  In order for me to know what I am doing on this very special piece of equipment, I am taking more time off (I think).  I had planned on coming back to blogging today, but now that I have seen this powerful laptop, I must learn what my laptop is capable of doing so I am jumping into Mac School.  What I look forward to with great pleasure is showing you what I can do on my Mac compared to what you are used to seeing from me here. I know without hesitation that what is coming will be vastly different from that which is published here on Petals.  If I had known what I know now about a Mac, I would have bought one a long time ago.

I’ll be back when you see me.  As I usually fly by the seat of my pants, you’ll know when I know when I return.  Who knows?  I may surprise all of us and manage to blog.  I do amaze me sometimes!  May all of you be well in Spirit, Mind and Body.  I send Much Love to you!!

Photography/ “Taking Time” 2016©AmyRose
@www.herladypinkrose.wordpress.com

108 thoughts on “Taking Time (3 IMAGES)

  1. I’m so happy you got the laptop you have been wanting! It’s great that you can now unleash more of your potential! You already do amazing things and this will enable you to do even more of what you want! I can definitely feel your sacred place through your beautiful photos! You do a great job capturing not only the physical appearance but the feel, the aura of this place!  
    I hope you get enough rest and really feel the growth you are experiencing and will be experiencing. It’s amazing how you manage so many things in life along with blogging. That’s a great accomplishment but there’s also nothing wrong with taking off once in a while, getting rest, pursuing other things. It’s all about balance and what your authentic self calls for.  Good Luck with all of your goals and everything! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dear friend, I am moved that you both understand and give me the acknowledgment that blogging is quite the undertaking when one considers the entirety of my Life. I must pace myself for if I do not I will not make it. Just learning this Mac will be quite the undertaking. I plan on watching the tutorial today and calling Adobe to find out how I transfer one folder of photographs I am presently working on from my laptop to my Mac. If I get that accomplished, I will have done much. Your words truly inspire me to keep on doing my very best, and NOT to forget to take care of me. Bless you from the bottom of my Heart!!! Sending Much Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 2 people

  2. I am glad you took your time off and listened to yourself. Your blog is not gone and although you are missed for sure, we know that you will show up again or from time to time. Don’t set yourself under pressure. Blogging shall be fun not an obligation! We are here anyway. Hugs to you, Amy!

    Like

    1. Again, you were in my SPAM. I am doing my best with the blogging and again my drafts are empty. I have such a long ways yet to go on my gardens, so I will see how the day runs IF I make up a new post or not. Have a Blessed Day, Erika. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I understand that totally. My time gets more and more limited too. I try my best to keep up the series I have going. But due to my plans on the long run I will have to make changes. That’s life and that’s good. We are still here when even a bit more limited.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Change is upon me right now, Erika. It’s getting more and more challenging to blog. I don’t know if a day will come I will have to step away from it. I honestly don’t know. I just have so much going on right now and I still have so many dreams yet to embrace. One day at a time. 🙂 ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Right, one day at a time and you will know exactly what to do. You did blog, so already had it (although I would miss you), but never miss a chance to go for a dream, Amy! Never!!!!!

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Scott!!! I’m a tad overwhelmed so I believe I will be starting the the tutorial. Good place to begin to learn how to use this baby!!! And what a machine it is!!! Whoa!!!! ❤

      Like

    1. Thank you, Doc! It’s really good to see you over here. I may be blogging here and there …. The thing is I don’t even know. LOL I think I have discovered how to split the time atom in order to do all that I do. Hehehehehe Have a great day!!! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. When I am digging in dirt today I’ll be looking for one. Too bad you lost yours. They do come in handy! So not easy to step through time with the power of Mind alone. It can be done though. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Welcome back, Amy. I love the photos you share from this park. I have a place like this, but it’s not as picturesque.

    Good luck getting use to the Macbook. I use one, infrequently, when I am working on mobile apps for iPhone and iPad and I have a very difficult time switching between Windows and Mac. Fortunately, you seem to be on a one-way trip.

    As always, I enjoy ever post that I find from you in my inbox.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Dan!! I honestly don’t know if I am back on a regular basis or a hit and miss with blogging. (smile) I LOVE this park and honestly no matter how often I go, I seem to see something I had not previously.
      As for my Mac, I have already seen the resolution and I am smitten. I will mainly be using PS and LR on this computer and of course, my main source of publishing my work. I am calling Adobe today so I can transfer one folder of pictures I am presently working on to my Mac, something I have no clue how to do. This machine is awesome! Yet there is SO much to learn so learn I will. Hubby is getting my laptop that I was using so I have to take all my pictures off and back those up, delete those and then hand the computer over to him. I really HOPE I get used to Mac. In speaking to several photographers this is the matchine to use.
      Bless you for your support. It means a lot to me. I’ll be over to see you sometime during the day. Right now I’m involved with cat care and from there I plan on getting out into my gardens, using as a break, studying the tuturial of my Mac and getting pictures transfer. Yep, that ought to fill my day. LOL (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. My daughter uses a Mac and she totally doesn’t understand why I don’t, sine I have one. I spend so much time on Windows for work, that I just can’t switch. Good luck, it sounds like you have your hands full.

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Yes, I was wondering where you had gotten off to Amy! Of course, time for gardening. Well, I hope we see you. I can imagine you’ll be taking plenty of photos since you will be inspired by your garden so if you don’t blog for a while, there will be plenty of material coming to make up for it. Love the tranquility expressed in your photos!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I hope to be taking pictures, Marissa. This gardening is such a lot of work. I’ve taken some already, one which I did edit and hope to get on Petals sometime this week. Yes the tranquility that day as I walked in the park felt as if I had left planet earth and into another realm. There was no wind, it was absolute quiet and there was a phenomenon in the sky that I hope to get on here to show you. I’ve got my running sneakers on (literally) and here I go!!!!!! Time to eat, get dressed, call Adobe to get help with a file transfer, then out the door I go to do my next garden. May you have a great day, and may the tranquility seen here, be with you this day!!! ❤

      Like

      1. My Mac is the antithesis of yours. Old and broken, but yet, oh so awesome. It will be hard to let it go, but its days are numbered. I’m sure you’ll enjoy yours for a long time to come.

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Do enjoy opening your gardens, my Friend. Take that time to enjoy the breath of the breeze and the shimmer of golden light through the trees 🙂 It Frees!

    And have fun learning your new toy! Sooner or later (and probably sooner!) I’ll be needing to update my own, as it is still a VISTA 😮 😮 :O and long overdue to be replaced!
    See you when we see you 🙂
    happy Planting!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I was out in my gardens yesterday, Morgan, and yes I am returning to my Bliss zone, among the groans emanating from my mouth because my back is protesting. I came in to feed my cats at one point yesterday and found myself just staring out the window getting lost in Mother. Oops. Must focus sometimes what I am doing. LOL
      As for my computer I LOVE it although learning it is frustrating at times. I have SO much to learn, yet the features on this baby are blowing my mind! Yes, friend, invest in a MacBook Pro. (smile) ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. My only word of “wisdom” may be, LOVE Mother, but do not forget to Love yourself as well, through taking care not to over exert. Get out that hot pack and soothe your body after it gives all it gives in support of your Love 😉

        I know what you mean about getting lost though. I spent nearly 3 hours Friday evening digging in the earth, exhuming and transplanting some of the plants that were in the beds at the house I sold into a bed at my new house. Even the bleeding hearts, which seem to have survived 🙂 It was wonderful Labour of Love 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  6. So glad you can take time for yourself, it’s so important! I’m so excited about your gardens and your dream laptop and cannot wait to see you when we see you :)! I’ll be thinking of you and sending you self care vibes :)! XO!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Today I must slow down a bit, Melissa. I have one very important event on my schedule but the rest of the day is going to be a “recovery day” from the hard work I did yesterday. LOVE my Mac!!! ❤

      Like

  7. I’m so happy to see you in here again, dear Amy.

    I feel your wonderful place is filled with peace and love, so very beautiful 😀

    Looking forward to see new photos from your gardens. Congratulations with your new Mac, it is a great machine to work with for photos.

    Much love ❤ Irene

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Carol, you never know with me, even me. I may be here but then again I may not be. There is lot for me to learn on this Mac and at times I just have to walk away from it. I hope I am entering a time of plenty and growth. As long as both are full of Joy and Happy, I’ll take them. Much Love to you! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Love the Sanctuary pictures that you took. Can really see why you love it there. Also, although I will miss your blogging I know you need this time to start your garden that is so beautiful. Have heard good things about Mac and happy that you were able to purchase one. Congrats and bet you will learn it in no time. HUGS and Much Love, Amy ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Kathy, I Love this park so much and I have been missing it, due to me in my gardens. I must take time out to still go there for it is the only place right now that just gives me a long drink of Tranquility that I so need right now.
      I am SO excited about my Mac, believe me, and in the process of learning. There is so much! I’ve learned a lot so far, yet considering the big picture, only a drop in the bucket. LOL Have a great day today!!! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Amy, congratulations! You’ve made right choice. All of my life I worked in IT business with PC computers. About 5 years ago I change my computers at home and became Apple user. No regrets at all. I love it and never come back to PC. Anyway, at my work I still use PC and Windows and not really happy.
    Enjoy your new toy. I am sure you never come back to Windows computers again.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. There is just so much to learn, Alexander, and I am still a bit overwhelmed. I am taking it step by step. This machine is capable of doing SO much! I am must blown away. Just the resolution is all by itself a JOY!!! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  10. There are seasons and this is your season of gardening and learning how to effectively use your new laptop! Enjoy the spring and I’ll appreciate your posts whenever you have time to share them with us :). Blogging should remain enjoyable and never feel like “another job”! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, 5! I am like an excited little kid over my new toy and yes I am truly enjoying the sunshine and outdoors. Winters are so hard on me. And blogging I agree needs to be fun. My blog just has grown so huge that I am always answering comments. LOL Have a great day!!! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  11. Love your photos Amy. It is great to have somewhere to go to recharge your batteries and this looks like the perfect place to do it. Good luck with your new laptop – I love Macs. But my son is going to build me a computer – so that when I need to update it I can just change the component. And I do need a bigger screen.
    I missed your wonderful posts but you come first.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Raewyn, I have just so much in my Life right now. I’m going to do my best with all of it, including blogging. I am not about to run myself into the ground just to keep posting. I am undertaking some really physically challenging things right now as in opening my gardens. So far I have 3 out of about 18 finished. Some are a lot more work then others, thank goodness! And yes I LOVE my Mac!! GRIN! Lucky you about your computer. Now that is the way to go although what I have right now is one awesome machine!!! ❤

      Like

  12. You’re blessed, for sure, having that park in your vicinity, Amy. When I saw the photos I realized how much tranquility you can find there. Oh, yeah, it’s a blessing. Congrats for your new MacBook. I can’t wait to see what you two can do together.
    Love, Amy

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, Monica, I know I would not be without this park, believe me. I’m missing my walks due to opening my gardens. I can’t wait to go back! As for my Mac, it is gorgeous and what a machine! SO much to learn, so I am a wee overwhelmed! LOL I’ve started experimenting with photos so I am seeing what I can do. One is coming soon! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  13. Beautiful serenity in these photos, Amy. Definitely a place for renewal and centering.
    I noticed your absence, but figured you were gardening (such great weather for it).
    Welcome to MacWorld, you’re gonna love it! ❤ 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Congrats on your purchase, Amy. Sounds like well deserved working and saving for it. Have fun learning it 🙂 But remember to take care of your health. The world is an an erratically mad place, and we need to slow down to see where we’re going 😊💕

    Liked by 1 person

    1. YOu don’t need to tell me about this world, Mabel. I know. I’ve been pacing myself learning this most amazing machine, and have even edited a couple of photos. YAY! I’m trying to figure out how to sync my laptop and phone with my Mac, which I can do. That I hope to know today. 🙂 I will take care of mysefl, because if I don’t no one else will. Much Love to you! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi, Darrel!!! Did you get my LONG comment on your brilliant post about depression? OMG it was one of the most incredible articles I have read about depression. I’ve been waiting for your reply but never got it.
      I don’t munch when I am on my computer. I don’t want to get my keys dirty. 🙂 ❤

      Like

      1. I went and checked the blog hun. And there’s my comment right underneath yours; unless you wrote something someplace else I don’t know of. It still warms my heart you liked it so much! xOx

        Liked by 1 person

  15. Amy you do right to nurture yourself.. And yes this time of year is always busy for me too with gardening.. I posted how our allotments are coming along.. I am away on holiday next week.. Going to Scotland for a week.. Looking forward to that.. So we are getting what needs to be done ready and will be planting out on our return lots of the things growing in the green house..
    Here its sunny and beautiful right now.. too good to be indoors.. Yet I am sorting some posts out for when I am away..
    Keep taking time to rest Amy… I know how hard you work..
    Sending love and I fell in love with your special sancturay .. Hug a tree for me when next walking there..

    Love and Hugs Sue xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m doing my best, Sue. There is just so much work left in my gardens so I am pacing myself. I have to. Other aspects of my life are just all consuming right now. Bless you for caring. Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  16. Ooh! How exciting — new Mac! Wow! I can only dream, Amy 🙂

    I do have a similar place to restore myself, and I appreciate it. For a long time, I lived where walking outdoors was not a pleasure to my senses. Better than staring at four walls, but I require green space, trees, the sound of birds…One of the many reasons I’m glad we moved home.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Joey, I am SO enjoying my Mac but yet at the same time pulling my hair out learning new.
      I am so darn happy for you that you have a place like this because it is essential I walk here as much as I can. I need that fresh air, those trees, the Silence, the birds, the “illusion” that I am alone in the woods …. This park is huge. My worries, my life just float all away and I am just in the Moment, one with Mother. I have several other parks I want to explore but I have a feeling this park will be HOME for me. I just cannot get enough of Her and when I don’t go, I miss Her terribly. I’m going today! 🙂 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. The editing is a breeze, Tiny. It is the um problems within a program I use to upload my photographs into that is not a breeze. I spent almost 4 hours on the phone until I got an answer how to get my images into my computer. Adobe has a big problem right now with Bridge. Long story short, I was lied to, passed back and forth, and told inappropriate things that blew my mind. Thank God for some in the business who have a good Heart and who I finally connected with! ❤

      Like

    1. Thank you, dear Sriram. You reminded me of my purpose with your words. I’ve been having so many problems with technology that I questioned should I even continue? Bless you from the bottom of my Heart! Peace and Love, Amy ❤

      Like

  17. Taking a time out from the world is what I really need. Life is so busy I tend to miss out on a lot of things; important things. Beautiful and peaceful place to take walks, Amy. And, congratulations on your new laptop.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m in a really busy phase of my life, Anna, and remember with fondness past times that I could connect with Mother much more then I am now and able to relax. Hopefully soon things will slow down for me. And yes I do love my new laptop. Thank you! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Precious Thoughts

