Gratitude

67 thoughts on “Gratitude

    1. Monica, when I saw these flowers in my garden, my eye was immediately pulled and I “knew” they were special. It took some time to get the right angle to capture them perfectly but I know I did. I’m so happy you enjoyed them, for they in of themselves bring immediately, at least to me, great JOY. Have a wonderful day, my friend!!! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. To capture movement in stillness is my goal many times when I photograph flowers, Marissa. This one I exceeded my intentions in every way. These are not sepia tones for in order to create sepia I would have had to shoot with a sepia filter or change the colors in PS to sepia. What you see is exactly how I captured this image with my camera with the settings I had on it. The texture I agree pops right out at you. I’m so glad you enjoyed this today!! ❤

      Like

    1. Thank you, Ashley. This image is powerful and truly when I saw these flowers, I was stopped in my tracks. I just knew I had the key to a winner in these Crocuses. You are so welcome …. I LOVE to share. (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. YAY, KATHY!!! You noticed! And this time I did not say anything. Isn’t that something, that “white fog”? I have one other coming that has this phenomen, not quite so obvious, but it is there. And these flowers? I was with them a LONG time making sure I captured perfectly. I could not believe my eyes to be thruthful. Just wow!!! I’m so happy you enjoyed this with me, my friend!! Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Dan, I hear the amazement in your “voice”. Now you are beginning to understand (goosebumps!) that I am able to capture what most people do not. I do not understand how I do it, just that I really feel a very powerful connection with Mother. I really am covered in goosebumps just to know my friend is “getting” the tremendous honor I have been given by Mother. I believe due to all I do with the animals and how I tend to all of Life actually, walking with Respect, I have been given permission to enter a world that many do not see. I am so touched by the fact you now know. (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Bless you, dearest friend. An email will be coming. Just so much to say and for days now I have been trying to organize my thoughts. Know for now, you have done a great service to me by how your words effected me. I am SO grateful to YOU. Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  1. And I am every Grateful for all your post dear Amy.. A breath of fresh air is always breathed into my lungs from each of your posts.. I have needed that this last 7 weeks.. Thankfully the weight I have carried these past weeks is now lifted.. A sigh of huge proportions is now lifted.. As I give thanks for Life and my health..
    Sending huge Hugs dearest Amy.. Love and Blessings
    Sue xxx

    Like

Precious Thoughts

