Heading Home (3 IMAGES) Part III

Before continuing my story, I would like to address some subjects with you so that I do not have to write in the comments over and over again, what I am about to say.  I know all of you have been too polite to ask me, “But, Amy, where is your husband?  Why is he not going with you on this trail?”

And the answer is simple.  He does not share my passion for Mother Nature or my Love for photography.  He considers hiking/walking as exercise instead of fun.  Hubby is not too fond of exercise.  I would rather he not come with me because any time he has come, he is constantly talking or looking at his watch asking me when are we going to turn around to go back to the car.  Nope.  I leave him at home.  Besides I consider my time at Chestnut Ridge Park time alone away from hubs.  Those of you with retired spouses know in spades what I mean here.

Secondly, I am in shape.  I am strong.  I know how to hike, doing so all my Life.  I spent the entire Spring and Summer walking to get my hiking legs back.  I walk the “extreme hills loop” at Chestnut Ridge Park, working my way up to 7 miles.  I do not take unnecessary chances.  I am careful.  I have my cellphone on DATA so that if I should fall, my signal will be seen.  I carry a bright light with me.  I text my sister when I require company.  I have emergency numbers in my cellphone.  And lastly, these trails are visited by many people so if I should fall, someone would not be long after me on the trail.

Now, do all of you feel better?  Perhaps I should not have told this tale.  YOU are IT when it comes to me sharing my passion for both Mother and photography.  YOU join me, share with me, and then encourage me to better myself in every way, in both my personal Life and in my art.  For this, YOU are one of the Greatest Gifts in my Life.

And now on to my story …

Faith Part I
The Hike Continues Part II

Remember me standing on a very high cliff overlooking a gorgeous view and a creek I just had walked in?  That was about the 2 mile mark, and I had to make a decision.  Do I turn around to go back the way I had come, or do I keep moving forward?  That was a no brainer for me!!  No way was I about to trudge back through the creek I nearly fell into.  Decision was made to keep moving forward.

You know the saying, what goes up must comes down.  As I went along exclaiming my good fortune at how easy the trail had now become, the trail began to slope downwards.  Too engrossed again in what was around me, I didn’t really get concerned until I turned a corner (There certainly is a surprise it seems around every corner on this trail!) and saw another sheer embankment, this time with a rope hanging from one of the trees!! Are you for real??? OH MAN!  And I am supposed to get down hanging on to a rope?  Yep, I sure did.  When I got down to the bottom in one piece, I looked up and just had to snap a picture.  This is what I saw:

LR edited (1 of 1)-5

And there I was once again standing in the creek to take another picture.

It just couldn’t get any worse then this!  I could see the road from where I was standing which made me feel a whole lot better.  Little did I know … I actually had one more steep embankment to climb down, this one without a rope, and this one I did not snap a picture of because when I got down to the bottom, I for the life of me could not figure out how to cross the creek that I had to cross.  The water was deep here and OH I did not want to get my feet wet!

Before I could figure out a way to cross, I looked upstream and to my utter amazement, Mother shouted for all to see, a HUGE “A” for Amy!  She was cheer leading for me!! See?  Look for yourself!!!  And, yes, do notice how deep the water is!

LR edited (1 of 1)-4

Now feeling more confident to get across the creek dry, I carefully put one of my feet on a rock and found it wobbly.  Oh great!! What to do??? I could see no other place to place my foot without the water coming up and over my boots, so I gingerly went to sit down on the bank, but instead of sitting on my butt getting that wet, I supported myself with my arms and hands, holding my butt off the ground but still in a sitting position.  This allowed me better leverage as I carefully got my footing on that rock while my left foot was positioned on the bank, and then before I could think twice, I sprung up slowly and at the same time began to move forward.  Once I was moving, I did not stop.  When I got to the other side, I heaved a huge sigh a relief and thanked Mother for helping me cross without getting one drop of water in my boots.

Hiking again up, this time not as high as my other encounter, the ground gradually leveled out.  I checked my pedometer and the time, one saying I had hit the 3.5 mile mark and the other said, sorry need to turn around to go back home.  I knew the road was somewhere to my right.  I kept walking until it came into view and that is when I cut over to get on the road to head back home.

LR edited (1 of 1)-15

To be truthful with you, I was a bit relieved to be on that road.  Heading home I felt a real sense of pride in myself for doing what I just did.  Yet, this adventure will not be repeated until the ground and creek are good and frozen solid.  The way the temperatures have been, that won’t take long at all.  I also recently bought trekking poles that Dan recommended for me.  Bless you, Dan!

I really hope you all enjoyed my tale.  Now all of you know there truly lives in me a very Free Spirit who Loves Mother in all Her Glory!!

Photography/ “Heading Home” 2016©AmyRose
@www.herladypinkrose.wordpress.com

[The actual sequence of events in my last 3 posts may not be accurate.  For those of you who are familiar with this trail, I was so intently focused on staying upright and so taken away by the beauty around me, that my memory is a bit hazy where what is what exactly on this trail.  That means of course, the more I hike this trail, the more I will come to know it.  It also really was not my intention to post about my adventure, so my organization of documenting this hike while on this trail was not as it would have been if I had planned on creating posts as I did.]

 

113 thoughts on “Heading Home (3 IMAGES) Part III

  1. 🙂 Loved the intro to your post Amy.. and Oh soo loved that our Earth Mother Gaia showed you that Big A for Amy.. just when you needed it.. 🙂 I sue hiking poles when out walking long distances, I find them very helpful on unstable ground.. 🙂
    Loved your story Amy and the sense of adventure that each bend brought.. Sending you mega hugs.. today we had our first very light sprinkling of snow.. it hasn’t settled as yet… 🙂 Its good to have Winter know its winter after all of that ,mild weather and floods..

    Love to you… Hugs Sue xx ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sue, I just returned after a very beautiful yet challenging walk in Chestnut Park. It had snowed here and to walk in snow with snow cleats I feel as if I had walked 20 miles instead of 3 as my pedometer said I did. I am overjoyed you viewed my adventure and can relate. I look forward in giving those trekking poles a whirl yes going on the exact trail that is seen here. I was on one today to avoid the snow mobilers, but it wasn’t as aggressive as the one posted here. It was enough, believe me, to get me aching! I brought my Canon today and later this evening look forward to viewing what I shot in my editing room. I went today because rain is in the forecast. Someone told me, (not able to remember who) that this year I will have to chase the snow. So far that has been true!!! Love you! (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Well Keep on chasing the snow dear Amy, For if we get much here, I will be out in the woods taking snap shots with my little phone.. 🙂 and Look forward to what you are developing in the darkroom.. Stay warm and safe dear Amy.. you are loved.. ❤

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Lynn, for all the compliments!!! I was so athletic when I was younger that I just wish to continue to be so, as much as I can. I actually went for a hike today with my Canon, and can hardly wait to edit some pics so you can see them. Oh, it was just SO beautiful today, and I deliberately walked a trail that wasn’t too hard and to avoid the snow mobilers who were out by the hundreds today. The park was very busy yet I found Silence!! Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Carol, anytime you would like to use one of my photographs for your poetry, please, it would be my pleasure if you would. You know enough to give me the credit. If I can inspire you to grow in your creativity and Gift, oh wow, now that is my Gift to you!!! (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, Irene, thank YOU so much for enjoying my adventure. You came along with me!! And wasn’t that huge A the coolest??? My jaw dropped with that, believe me! And your wisdom is right on. Yes, our journey, our path, is our responsibility and ours alone. Stay tuned for more adventures. I went for another hike today (oh am I sore!) with my Canon and the snow was majestic! Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 2 people

  2. There is no reason to not hike alone to enjoy nature as long as you are following the basic safety rules and have all the essentials with you that you’d need. On my first excursion into the mountains during the winter the man in front of me fell crossing the stream. In the mountains in winter you have minutes to get out of wet and into dry cloths before the cold takes hold…We all had a change of cloths and were able to assist, I’m sure he had a hard time explaining his change of clothing that was unfamiliar to his wife, but then again he had that opportunity.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Charlie, your comment made me realize I need to be carrying with me an extra pair of socks when I go back on this trail. Thank you. My hiking boots only come up to my ankles so they are not that high, so in crossing deep waters I have to be very careful. I LOVE being out in this forest alone. It’s so peaceful and yes challenging enough to keep my interest. I don’t think I will be climbing any mountains any time soon though. I have several parks to explore that are near our locality so I won’t be bored, that is for sure! Thank you again for your comment!!! Love, Amy ❤

      Like

  3. I am pleased to see that you take so many sensible precautions! And, yes, retirement is not easy, until you realise that you do not have to be joined at the hip, but can each go off to do your own hobby.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Retirement is a huge life change, John, not only for the person who is retiring but for the entire family. My husband took an early retirement which IMO was the worst decision he could have made because he had no plans in place on what to do with the rest of his life. He is just now (5 years later) getting some kind of goals in place. As for me being independent, I’ve always been that way! 🙂 Love, Amy ❤

      Like

  4. Okay, well, some really beautiful pictures Amy! That A is just amazing. I feel like each one tells a story, even without a narration. They just look like these lonely paths beckoning us to tread, like something out of a Robert Frost poem.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I really have been having to CHASE the snow this year, Marissa, and whenever I get the chance I leap! I’m SO glad you enjoyed this post and thank you for comparing my images to a Robert Frost poem. What an honor! I hope you saw the two added images with comments closed from when I went hiking yesterday. I LOVE hiking and I LOVE exploring! I cannot wait to do it again! 🙂 Love, Amy ❤

      Like

    1. LOL@Tom!!! Oh I know the blank stares only too well. I have to twist an arm just for hubby to view my work, or to critique it when I do something new. He just doesn’t get my excitement, my passion. Oh well!!! I have many here who share my passion, and that is the best I could have ever asked for!!! (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Lovely pics of your adventures, Amy. And I can so very much relate to your intro. Sometimes, we just have to do some of this stuff on our own. That communion with nature might be best appreciated alone. My husband and I walk for exercise, but we do it separately. For one, his pace and leg length always leave me in the dust. But since retirement, we value our alone time, and it feed into the independent spirit that we admire in each other. Lovely post, as always. 💖

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Van, my space has become even more important since hubby’s retirement because I lost the entire time he was gone at work. The adjustment was not easy but finally things seem to be smoothing out. I need to be in Nature by myself to recharge, to just be alone. I’ve always been independent and I don’t see that changing any time soon. 🙂 (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Liked by 2 people

    1. Rita, anything is possible. What a wonderful dream to work towards. Wow. I LOVE the Rockies, having seen them in person as a teenager when an aunt and uncle took me out to the Grand Canyon. I am thrilled I inspire you!!! (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  6. A NOTE TO ALL OF AMY’S READERS: I have met Amy, and she is as fit as she claims to be, and also as determined. No need to worry about her. Would I hike that route in the winter? Of course not, but then I’m not Amy, and I’m also not a hiker. I wouldn’t even hike that route in the summer these days. I prefer to experience the adventure through Amy’s stories and her pictures, which are always awesome (thanks, Amy!).

    Liked by 1 person

    1. THANK YOU, CM!!! The thought of anyone worrying about me bothers me. I really do know how to hike and I really am fit to do so. I am SO glad we met … Now you can tell all who come here I really am able to be doing what I am!! Bless you from the bottom of my Heart!!! And I am SO happy you are enjoying my adventure through my eyes! Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I usually have to keep an eye on the time, Andy. I have to return home by a certain time. There have been times I have lost track of time yet all at home was fine. I LOVE the forest, I LOVE this park, and I LOVE what I do!!! (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  7. I JUST READ THE FORECAST. IT IS SUPPOSED TO RAIN ON FRIDAY SO TODAY I AM GOING TO CHESTNUT RIDGE PARK TO GET PHOTOGRAPHS WHILE THE SNOW IS STILL HERE. I WILL ANSWER COMMENTS WHEN I CAN. IN THE MEANTIME …. JUST ENJOY!!!!! ❤ ❤ ❤

    Like

  8. Beautiful tour via your photos, Amy! I normally go out on trail by myself too. My hubby is like yours…, they have the same kinda wallet. 😀 But, this would be too cold for to go out and shoot photos. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hehehehehe I totally understand about your hubby, Ame. I am married to a mirror image. LOL I am dressed warm believe me and I honestly am not cold at all when out. My circulation has gotten so good from all this walking that even when I expose my fingers to the cold to use my camera, my fingers are not cold. Really!!! I really am thrilled you enjoyed my photos. I returned to this park yesterday and boy oh boy did I find magic!!! Many more pictures of gorgeousness are coming!! Thank you for your wonderful comment!!! (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Like

  9. Oh Amy what beautiful picture and loved seeing the A there! I sure can relate that it”s good to have some time apart especially when your retired. We both are together quite a bit but we also enjoy individual things. I think it’s healthy. Hugs and Love, Kathy

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I agree, Kathy, it IS healthy to have time away from spouses, especially when retired. I lost a lot of me time when hubby retired, no longer having the time when he was away at work. It’s taken years to adjust and to fit a new schedule in, but finally things seem to be smoothing out. Hubby’s early retirement was not a good decision because he had nothing to look forward to. A friend he has recently made is interested in jazz and together they are remixing albums. So finally hubby has a hobby that is keeping him occupied and happy!! YAY!
      Hope you are seeing the pictures I am posting with comments closed. I had to run to Chestnut Park yesterday in order to get the beauty I did, and OH did I ever get beauty. I am so far behind on comments BUT I captured snow in ways that will make your jaw drop. Whew! What a ride!!! LOL And yes I am LOVING it!! I took a selfie of me yesterday and I think I will be posting that soon. My smile lights up everything around me!!! Tee hee ….. I am happiest in a forest. LOL (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I can understand that and glad your hubby got a new hobby and friend! Craig took retirement at 62 two years ago. It’s been adjustment but it’s working for us. We are developing a new line and that is really keeping us busy especially him since he is doing most of the graphic work and also the website. That’s why I haven’t posted as much lately.
        Yes, saw all your pics on the recent posts. Looking forward to seeing the beauty in the upcoming pictures. HUGS and LOVE ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Kathy, what you are doing with Craig is what I had hoped to do with hubby …. He helping me promoting my work. He is so good with websites and such and when he gets something in his head, he is like a dog with a bone. Count yourself Blessed. If hubby had applied his talents to help me and worked together with me, we would have made an amazing team! Good luck with your new line!! Enjoy Life, Kathy!!! You deserve it!!! ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  10. Lovely post and wonderful pictures. I’m partial to the last one of the trees and the road. I’ve always liked scenes like that.

    Like

  11. Thanks for the explanation up front Amy, I’ll take those questions out of my future comments. Thanks for the mention too, and I’m glad that you like the poles. I find them so helpful in gaining/maintaining a sense of balance. I know the feeling of “the road is…over…there…” and then finding a creek or a hill between you and it. I’m glad you continued on, because you’ve brought us some fine photos.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. My trekking poles came today but I have yet to open the box due to trying to catch up on my comments. LOL Chasing snow …. whew!! I was on a trail yesterday where the road was “somewhere over to my left” because I constantly heard the loud drone of snow mobiles. When I did get back on the road I nearly choked on diesel fumes hanging heavy in the air. The park was SO crowded yesterday I could not believe it! Everyone who owned a snow mobile had to have been there! It was crazy! These people who depend on the snow for recreation here are getting desperate … we’ve hardly had any snow and when we do it melts. I did get some incredible photos, Dan, AND I have a selfie of me with a huge grin on my face which shows the vest I am wearing with my Canon on it. I may be posting that soon!!! I have SO many pics I want to show you all that I am like a kid in a candy shop …. Must I pick ONLY a few??? Hehehehehe Hope you are having a good day!!! Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Erika!! What an adventure I had, true! I Love to explore and I Love to seek to satisfy my curious mind, but even I must admit what I saw around the corners along this trail, left me flabbergasted. But, I did not chicken out. Hehehehehe You think these pictures are great? Wait until you see what I captured with my Canon yesterday!!! WOWOWOWOWOW!!! Two pics are up now with comments closed. I hope you saw them. They are worth it. I have a selfie of me too that I am thinking of posting …. wait until you see how I light up everything around me with my happiness!!! I am trying to catch up on my comments and at the same time keep posting for all to see the winter wonder land I walked into yesterday. It’s gone today due to warm temps. Booooo! (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Raewyn!! I have many more beautiful images coming that I took with my Canon yesterday!! I was blown away both by what I saw and what I captured!!! (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Like

  12. I’m tired after that hike! lol I’m amazed at your perseverance and sense of adventure! Well worth it because I loved your photos. Dave doesn’t much like coming with me to take photos either so a lot of times I go myself. He likes to hike, etc., but doesn’t enjoy me stopping constantly to take photos. yup, it’s a retired thing I think! You and I have discussed your safety measures and I’m glad you posted them for all to see. Now….let me go turn on my “Find Amy” app on my phone. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hehehehehehe Did you turn on your “Find Amy” app? LOL Too funny, Laura! I was again at the park yesterday. Did you see me? I was on another trail avoiding loud, fast snow mobiles that poured diesel fumes all over the place. When I did get back on the road I nearly gagged on those fumes. There was no wind so they just hung heavy in the air …. just awful! So much for the fresh air that I LOVE there. The trail I was on was a lot safer then the one I posted about. Just letting you know. 😉
      I need my time in that park ALONE to restore my sense of Balance and to get some space between hubby and me. Too much togetherness is not a good thing. 🙂 I’ll do the hiking and you view what I shot. Sounds good to me!!! (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Whoops! I forgot to turn the app on! 😉

        Oh I have a hard time with gasoline fumes. 😦 What a shame that nature has to absorb all that…including us! I do know what you mean about your alone time outdoors. Perhaps I will go out now and get some fresh air. I miss it when I’m cloistered inside. We are about to get hit with 8-10 inches of rain in the next few days so I think I’ll get off my butt and get out there before the deluge!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Fresh air is SO good for us, Laura. It makes me tingle and feel SO alive! Yes those fumes were so bad I almost had an asthma attack. No kidding. I was glad I stayed on trails as long as I did so I could breath fresh air. Make sure your app is turned on so you don’t loose me. LOL ❤

        Like

      3. I can’t take fumes either…I get asthma from them too. I was just sitting outside on our deck if you can believe it! All the ducks and birds were out enjoying themselves but it’s getting cold again. Brrr

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Fifty here today, Laura, believe it or not. From 20 yesterday to 50 today. They are calling for let me see …. Rain, drizzle, freezing rain, snow, rain, then freezing rain and then they don’t know. Gee. Wow!

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Our blood be different this side of the states. Makes us like bears so we can live in cold. Warm coats, hats, mitts, boots, longjohns, scarves, turtlenecks, sweaters, layers, and just about a bedspread if you can wrap it around you, helps too. LOL Hehehehehe Oh don’t forget the face masks. Hand and foot warmers too. GRIN. Yup. We be tough!

        Liked by 1 person

      6. Here’s how it is here…..same warm coat for 20 years since you don’t wear it that often. Dead of winter we wear open toed shoes because what’s a little rain? Same sweaters for 20 years and just had to buy my first thermal underwear top for Yosemite a few weeks ago! Although there are many snowy areas in CA like Lake Tahoe and Yosemite, but us Bay Areans are wisses!

        Liked by 1 person

      7. Well, since I buy quality I still have the same winter coat now for a good 10 years. Due to our winters being so long and I tend to bore, I have several winter coats for variety. See we here in the north can have the excuse we need more clothes and more closets because hey you never know what you will need to wear from one day to the next. The smarties here have learned to dress in layers so if we get warm or the weather turns warmer we can begin to strip down. Smart. Yup we here in the north are clothes wise. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      8. Hmmmmm …. Well upon seeing some pics of your house, I’m sure it is a walk-in and it is huge. I also have a walk-in that I thought would be plenty big enough. Somehow over time …. Well what can I say? Since I save clothes, not throwing out (which I really must do!) over the years the clothes have multiplied. And shoes? I am not able to wear heels anymore but I have boxes of glorious shoes with glorious heels I used to wear just to look at. LOL Every time I walk in my closet I groan, just knowing I have to get tough to start throwing out. I am going to start with my “light set” of clothes for warm weather, some now so thin that they are good for nothing but the rag bag. So this conversation has got me thinking that it being winter and all and I do get some extra time I should start now to clean out, organize, and plan on where to buy clothes for this coming spring and summer. The trouble with that is, even though some of my clothes are fit for the rag bag, the clothes on racks in some stores are not much better brand new. *sigh* That means I have to start shopping around and that is something I am not fond of. I’d rather be in a forest. LOL

        Liked by 1 person

  13. I’m pleased with the spirit of adventure within you. And the trees making the big ‘A’! WOW! You are good! I was so worried you’d fall in! This was a spell bounding post, worth of Readers Digest! You kept me captivated, all the way through! Great post Amy! Great effort! Your enthusiasm is contageous 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, thank you, Darrell!!! That crossing was a bit hair raising but I did it! I hope to see this creek with waters a wee bit less and more solid. The way things are going though doesn’t look good. This weather is driving me nuts!! Yesterday in the 20’s and today 50. Grrrrr …. Now last winter we were solid frozen for a LONG time but last year I wasn’t enthused about doing what I am this year and this year the weather is not cooperating. Can you beat that? I am SO happy you enjoyed this post and again thank you SO much for your compliments. Your encouragement will only keep me improving in all I do. xoxoxoxoxo (((HUGS))) Amy ❤ ❤ ❤

      Like

    1. Hi, Leanne!!! I’ve learned to leave my husband at home. I’ve tried to get him to come with me but oh man just no way!! It would be nice if he would join me and to understand the passion I have regarding what I do, but, that’s not the case. So, I do my own thing and honestly, I’ve come to like it that way. 🙂 Really!!! Hope you are doing well!! (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Like

  14. Awesome trekking, Amy! I know what you mean about preferring to be alone with the Mother, solitude is where we get our guidance. 🙂
    I was thinking it would be interesting next spring or summer to take photos in the same places to see the contrast. Our seasons are so varied.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Eliza, thank you!! I prefer being alone in the woods … I am able to get into my zone and stay there. No one to bother me, no one to lug along, no one but me and all of glorious Mother! I plan on getting photos of this magnificent park in all seasons! (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Sylvia. My trekking poles came today and I really look forward to using them. They are going to assist me on these trails!!! I’m really happy you enjoyed my images. More are coming. 🙂 Love, Amy ❤

      Like

    1. I have an adventurous spirit, Julie. So much of my life consists of structure and real work, that when I have the chance to “escape” I fly!! Thank you for enjoying my photography! Thank you, my friend! Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Monica, if there is one quality about me, I really do not quit. If you knew the mountains I have climbed and the obstacles I have overcome, this adventure when read would find you shaking your head saying …. yes, that is Amy all right! What I talk about on Petals I really do live and I really do walk. I wasn’t born brave, believe me. I created myself into being courageous … It was either that or curling up in a ball and just giving up. I elected to LIVE. 🙂 (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  15. You are strong, Amy…both physically and mentally. I don’t understand why people ask (even politely) such personal questions. I consider it as an infringement of privacy.
    Thanks for sharing these stunningly beautiful pictures…loved your story as well… 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Maniparna, I received so many almost frantic comments regarding my safety and I also felt that many people refrained from asking about why my husband wasn’t with me. Thank YOU for seeing that I really am strong and am able to do what I am. So many people sit all day and because of it are really out of shape. I am not one of those people. I have been athletic all my life and that is not about to change just because I am getting a bit older. Bless you for your confidence in me. I am touched. (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Like

    1. Wow, Tiny!!! Thank you! Firstly I Love to hike and I Love adventure. If I sat around all day I would go literally insane. I Love the outdoors and to be able to combine my Love for Mother with my camera brings me such satisfaction and JOY. My audience is Petals, my friend. To receive the comments I do leaves me in awe and it brings determination for me to keep improving and to keep bringing to you Treasurres I find. I hope you are having a good weekend!!! (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Like

  16. Lovely words and photos once again Amy. You’re right about retirement and it’s good to have time apart. It also gives you more to talk about once you’re together again, sharing views and experiences. Wonderful to see that A donated to you by nature. xx

    Liked by 1 person

Precious Thoughts

