Friends

106 thoughts on “Friends

    1. Well, um, snow IS white, LOL!!! I really worked with this image especially in LR to get depth and to get certain areas to pop. When shooting snow scenes especially without a DSLR, the depth perception gets lost. I was really happy how this image turned out because the trail I was on, was an adventure to see if I could bring my Canon with me. Some parts of the trail were so treacherous that one false move I would have fallen and fallen down a steep incline. Nope. My Canon is NOT going on this trail … so I must depend on my Samsung IF I go on this trail again. It really was tough going. I may be writing about my experience and posting it on Saturday. (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Amy, where have you found so beautiful winter scene? It looks you have lovely winter weather this year. For a couple of day we have pretty cold temperature but then it is going to be again warm and nice. I see from your previous post you have the same situation. Is the cat still in your garage? I think cats adore you both.
    Happy New Year!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Alexander, I found this lovely scene at Chestnut Ridge Park, the park I walk in. I am returning today because the sun is shining and today I am bringing my Canon with me! I heard temps will be rising so the snow is going to melt …. Someone said this year I will be running after the snow becuase once it falls it will melt. Huh. That is exactly what is happening! The cat is no longer in our garage for several reasons but is now on our front porch with his nest and heating pad. Cats do adore us, oh believe me!!! Dogs do too!!! LOL Happy New Year!!! (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh Amy. You are a woman who wears numerous hats. as do I. When I do not hear from you I know that you are putting out other fires…so to speak. And sometimes I even pray for you. Be at peace, my dear friend.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thank you and Bless you for your prayers, Susan. I cherish them. I hope to find time to write why I was so exhausted. I’ll tell you now. I have a Himalayan Salt Lamp that I used to have lit around the clock. I never turned it off. I heard on a radio station that I listen to that research has shown light during sleep interrupts Melatonin in your body, and in so doing, you don’t get a good night’s rest. I heard. I turned my light off. And ever since (5 days now) I am feeling like I am getting sleep. Another thing I noticed I was so pale even my hair. And now with the light turned off while I am sleeping, the color has returned to my face and hair. Isn’t that something??? Amazing!!! ❤

        Like

      1. Bless you, Carol!!! In thinking back, I don’t think it was a WP issue. More like a me issue. I dropped from exhaustion and for the first time ever I totally forgot about the comments still left to answer. Just so much going on in my life and a catch up from last year. I am much more rested now, thank goodness and really trying to only keep comments open on certain posts, not all. Hopefully my life will slow down so that I can reopen all comments on all posts. I Love you too!!! ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      2. LOL Carol, I have to laugh because between my exhaustion of last week and what WP does at times, I KNOW what you are talking about! I unintentionally get unfollowed by some blogs I follow and don’t realize it until I show up at their blog. HUH? Yep, it sure does happen. ❤

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, CM!!! I really worked in the editing room to get depth perception on this image. The image itself is so beautfiul but it looked flat, 2D. I tried something in LR and to my utter amazement I was able to get a more 3D look and the colors I wanted to pop, did. And yes there was a bank to get down to cross that creek but that was nothing compared to what was ahead of me. I wanted to see if I could bring my Canon on this trail and the answer to that is a definite NO. I hope to publish a post regarding my adventure, hopefully on Saturday, an adventure I will not be repeating until the ground is really good and frozen. It was quite downright scary at times …. The things I manage to get myself into! LOL I texted my sister the entire way so she had the explicitives and the OH MY GOSH my Heart is pounding sort of story. Wait until you see the pic where I show how the trail turned into the creek!! Yep, I had to walk IN the creek to follow the trail!! Hehehehehehe (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow, thank YOU for the compliment!! I am really touched and you have in many ways increased my urge to continue to improve both my shooting techniques and what I am doing in the editing room. (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Ah, here’s some of that snow finally! Love how you captured it in all it’s marshmallow-y goodness! Love the accompanying poem as well. What creek doesn’t need a little bit of a dressing up… a la Mother Nature herself.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lovely snowy arch and stream. I’m so glad we didn’t start off winter with 5 feet again this year, aren’t you? We have less than 2 inches here, and I’m very grateful it’s so little. You appear to have more. Take care on those hikes!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Brenda!!! I am just seeing these comments today. Sorry about the delay in answering!! I will take care on the hikes and thank God we don’t have as much snow as we did last year! (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Van, I am so sorry about this late response. Seems as if I just dropped and I mean dropped. I’ve been so tired and after I posted this I just had to back off a bit. I’m feeling better now. Hopefully you will get snow soon. We are due for a large dumping this week. OH BOY!!! Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. LOL@Van! You STILL don’t have any??? We are supposed to get a LOT starting I believe tonight or tomorrow!! Now I’m getting excited! I’ve got ALL the gear I need this year and have been waiting on snow, for crying out loud! Here it is going on the middle of January and we are just not getting snow, a mere dusting right now, but HOPEFULLY things will change soon. Sorry about your plight. 😦

        Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you. This makes very happy. I’m glad it worked (some people have been issues with subscribing to my blog) I’m terrible with technology 😳

        Thanks again for making my day. Lots of love 💗💗💗*Hugs*

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I HOPE it works, Amanda. I have yet to receive a post from you. I will let you know, OK? And YOU terrible at technology after just designing your own site? Are you serious???? Really!!!! ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  4. I love winter scenes like this. There’s something about the water and the snow that just work so well together. I enjoyed thinking about the whimsical interaction between nature’s elements to create something beautiful. Nicely done Amy.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. There is a huge smile on my face right now from reading your words, Dan. Thank you so much for your compliment. What I am seeing as I walk really gets my imagination going, as is plain to see here. I am learning so much on the field and in the editing room. (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Oh, what a beautiful picture and you did get the depth perception. The poem is perfect with it, also. We still have the snow and it’s been getting colder here so it’s going to last for awhile I think. This weekend the temps are going to be high in the teens. Winter has arrived. Take care and sending Big Hugs ❤ Kathy

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank YOU, Kathy!! Yes it is freezing here right now but I hear temps are supposed to rise by the end of the week which will mean bye bye snow. I will have to wait to see. I’m just so glad you enjoyed this post!!! Hope you had a really good day!!! (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Laine, could you please send me the link to this award so that I can post it on my Awards Page?? I tried looking for it over at your site but could not find it. I honestly just dropped with exhaustion after I posted this post and skipped a lot of comments. I am answering them today. Thank you so much from the bottom of my Heart. Love, Amy ❤

        Like

    1. Happy New Year to you, Melissa, and apologies for this late response. I really don’t know what happened! I look forward to another year of enjoying your blog!!! Love, Amy ,3

      Like

    1. Thank you so much, Maniparna, and please excuse the tardy reply. Seems as if I just about dropped from exhaustion on this day and totally forgot about these comments. Bless you for your kindness!! Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. YAY!!! You commented! Thank you, Sis! So glad YOU got the unedited frank version of the story that is coming. Thank you for coming along with me on this hike … There really were a few parts on that trail I was scared. Love you!!! Amy ❤

      Like

    1. Laine, today you have touched me in such a special way that finds me with tears in my eyes. One of the tags I put on this post is “musing” because there is a deeper message if you think about it. With all my Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Beautiful Image Amy, and I hope your barn cat is feeling better too… and so dedicated you both are.. Glad there is a bond there with hubby and the cat.. :-).. Cats are beautiful creatures and no need to answer my comments.. Amy.. just Like .. My last post I published some pastel drawings of my daughter’s cats.. 🙂 Have a Wonderful rest of the week and weekend Amy.. Love and special Hugs xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I had no idea you have regressed this badly; talking to trees and creeks… Amy! There’s a whole world out there with real people! Please don’t hide in the snow! Come back to us! Someone get this girl a vantriliquist! LOL!

    Lovely poem! And quite correctly, all of creation is in a constaant state of communication; not one life, but many, as one! As usual, you have a beautiful and eligant way of connecting us all up :O)

    Big, muddy, wet, greesy kisses and emmence, crushing bear hugs: Doo Doo xOxOxOx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Darrell. I’ve been away for a little while and now I’m back. And yes I talk to Nature all the time. Doesn’t everyone??? SO glad you liked this.Hope all is good with you and yours. Love you!!! xoxoxoxo Amy ❤

      Like

      1. Well, since you put it that way, I do like to fondle squrrels… I would like… Well I have an idea. Why don’t you comprise a blog entry about your Father, so we can all see part of what makes you, you! Or have you already done that, and I’m making a complete Jack-Ass of myself, as opposed to only being a partial Jack- Ass before? Anyway, I’ve missed you more than Leukemia! Your Avatar makes me horny! Kisses, Hugs, and a pat down!!! xOxOxOxO Stretch

        Like

  8. Love this photo Amy. And I’m so happy to see you have your lovely face on your blog now. So sorry I’ve been absent for so long. Winter weather has thrown such a hurt on me this year, added to the stress of losing so many family members last year, and overdoing everything to try to hold back the thoughts and tears.

    I learned a lot during my absence, like to listen to my body, limit my computer time, and do loads of other things that I love rather than only the things duty requires.

    I’ve thought about you several times, wondering about you, how the kitties are, mourning with you when I saw one of them passed away, yet rejoicing because that is one more released from earthly pain and now running thru the meadows in heaven.

    Love, Peace, and Loads of HUGS, Angie

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh dearest Angie, I’ve been SO busy of late and not present on WP as I usually am. I got so behind in so many things because taking care of Molly at the end took everything out of me. I’ve been tempted to let blogging go, yet I have made so many friends here and I enjoy this so much, yet it is SO time consuming. My Heart has been so heavy at times due to my losses, as only you understand, yet I’ve kept myself TOO busy and now trying to slow down. Molly has been on my mind a lot lately. I’ve learned many things from out of that situation, and hope that those things I could have improved upon, I’ll do now. I miss her terribly, Angie. If I allowed the weeping to start I don’t think I would come back from it. I took Molly’s death harder then my own fathers’ death. He I can rationalize that he was old and ill. Molly was still so young, robbed of years with us due to her heart disease. I have to get off this subject …. I cannot see for the tears.
      I Love you, my friend. Hang in there. I also know the increased pain due to cold. I’ve been walking outside to combat that, to increase my circulation and adrenaline. It’s working!!! (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I kept thinking it was Molly, but hoped I was wrong. And yes, I know that pain only too well. Right now I’m picturing Molly romping around a meadow in heaven with my Max, the puppy who never really grew up because he was too spoiled. I still cry over him, and it’s been almost 7 years, so you just can’t put a time limit on grief. Don’t let anyone tell you to just “get over it” because it will only happen when the time is right for you.
        I almost gave up blogging also, when deciding to take the time off to let my body get some rest and begin to heal from the abuse I gave it before Christmas. I still don’t post every day, but some days will post 2 times. It was beginning to feel more like work for a bit, and when it becomes work it’s time to stop. I don’t spend much time on FB now, just check in to see if my kids are okay, then back out again.
        I’m walking in the apartment now, and leaving my windows open a little bit to combat the MS symptoms. Most pics are taken from the window now, or of the latest projects here. I’m just getting thru one day at a time now, and that is all that’s necessary. I can stay in my apartment with the door locked if I want to be alone, or unlocked if I want the world to come in, and have the best of both worlds that way. I’m feeling the loss of my friend deeply, but almost becoming immune to death, and I hate that. I worked for Hospice in a former life, and when it got to this point, knew it was time to leave. I have been privileged to hold the hands of so many beautiful people as they took that final breath, and have had them look into my eyes with such deep feelings of love and peace that I am not afraid of the dying process, and in some ways looking forward to it for myself. I’m just not ready to lose any more people I love here, and can’t have another four footed friend because of the danger of running over that small body and injuring him/her, and that would do more to injure me than it would the sweet baby, so I can’t have another fur baby for a companion, just stuffed ones now, like a baby myself.
        I love you also sweet Amy, and you hang in there also. I’m always here if you need me, I hope you know that, and always have some room on a shoulder when someone needs it.
        {{{{HUGZ}}}} XOXOXOXO Angie

        Like

Precious Thoughts

