Our Essence (5 IMAGES)

LR edited (1 of 1)-2

Embracing our Inner Child
in Wonder and Glee
with Innocence
as that Child is,
opens us to
Our BEing founded in Perfection
we truly in Essence are.
~~~~~~~

MF Macro Photography/ “Our Essence” 2015 AmyRose
@www.herladypinkrose.wordpress.com
~~~~~~~~~~~

And for a bonus, below is again proof of what happens when we slip into the Magic of the Moment and play.  This image was edited in PicsArt app. on my phone and then for the finishing touches, edited in both PS and LR on my laptop.  ENJOY!

LR edited (1 of 1)-4

And here is the original photograph, untouched and unedited.

20151220_140931

The final two images are of a photograph taken by my Canon 50D which I then played with in PicsArt on my iPad.  First the photograph, then the digital art.  Again, please do enjoy!!

image

image

Digital Art/Photography 2015©AmyRose
@www.herladypinkrose.wordpress.com

81 thoughts on “Our Essence (5 IMAGES)

    1. I did have a lot of fun playing, Irene. I honestly didn’t want to stop. Now I have to focus on putting a Christmas post together … still not a clue what to do. 🙂 But I will! LOL Have a great day!!! Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, Alexander, so far this weather has truly been awesome! I bit wet right now but not cold and no snow. So glad you stopped by and enjoyed this post. May you and your Loved Ones have a truly Merry Christmas!! Love, Amy ❤

      Like

    1. Wow, thank YOU for this great comment and I am thrilled you enjoyed this post. I just kept on playing with that image you spoke of and now that you said what you did I had to look at it again to see through your eyes. Way cool!!! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw, thank you, Eddie, SO much! I LOVE what I do and it shows!! I’m so glad you enjoyed this today! May you have a Merry Christmas and a wonderful New Year as well! Peace, my friend! May this coming year be much easier then 2015!!! Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Laura, for the life of me I cannot remember where I photographed this picture or what it is. I know it isn’t an artichoke because I never photographed one. Whew! Really? I stared at this image and reached far into my brain and ….. NOTHING. *sigh* I refuse to admit the age theory. It’s just that I shoot SO many images I do not keep track of them all!!! And I am thrilled you enjoyed this!!! Tee hee …. Oh yes I played!!! Love, Amy ❤

      Like

    1. Thank you, Marissa! And yes this is a Poinsettia so you get an A+! My neighbor called me a few days ago telling me she has a beautiful flower for me to photograph. This red was SO not easy to capture especially being indoors. I’m glad I was able to do what I did for your enjoyment!!! ❤

      Like

    1. Thank you, Dan!! About the last image…. I am wracking my brain on where I took this image and for the life of me I am not able to remember! Do you believe that? It does not look familiar to me yet I KNOW I took the picture. Really? Where IS the brain lately! I had this picture on Petals last summer. As for you seeing something being devoured …. um, well, what side of the bed did you get up on?
      To make YOUR day, I bought the Cotton Carrier vest after a miserable failure with my Coleman cooler. I actually devised a system to have a cooler with my camera in it hanging in front of me at hip level. I looked like something from well, the other side of the tracks perhaps? I actually had rope tied to the side handles of this cooler, going around my waist and up to my shoulders. Nope. Did NOT work. I was SO uncomfortable and did not get too far either. I called the company itself to make sure there is a way to keep my lens strapped in without it extending. So, that is my Christmas present to me. I only bought the one camera vest and plan on wearing my backpack with ONLY one item in it … my 70-300mm lens to have handy just in case I need it. I think I am set to go now. It is raining cats and dogs here so again no snow even though I managed to get some snow shots with the little snow we did have over the weekend. Those have yet to be seen on Petals. Perhaps in my Christmas post? And then again maybe not! LOL I have NO clue right now!!! Typical! LOL Have a good day!!! Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I hope the carrier works well for you. I know it does for Faith. I wish I could help with that image. As for what side of the bed I got up on, well, it was the one that caused me to see your image being devoured:)

        Liked by 1 person

      2. PS I really am excited to try this vest and I really really thank you for passing the info to me. My camera is so darn heavy and this body, well, let’s just say the more the years pass, the more this body feels that heavy! To think I will now not have to drop a backpack on the ground, open it, get my camera out all BEFORE I take a pic …. you really have given me a gift!! And my gift is coming Christmas Eve. YAY!

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Kathy!! Now that it is the next day, hope this day is a good one for YOU!! I have a Christmas post coming that I am putting up tomorrow which I really do not plan on answering comments, so I wish you now a very Merry Christmas. Of course, knowing who I am, I am apt to change my mind and answer comments. (smile) Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Nice picture of a drowning artichoke heart! LOL! It’s actually quite creative Amy! I like how you blended it with a watery surface and all the lights! It’s so cool you’re experimenting in graphic programs! :O)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, Darrell, I am experimenting, still really not having a clue as to what I am doing, just playing. SO happy you both enjoyed and are proud of me for taking the plunge doing something new. I especially like the effects of the last image myself … SMILE! Have a great day and good luck with your dilemma regarding Bonehead!!! Love, Amy ❤

      Like

  2. When one’s inner child is healthy it make us whole! I see your inner child in the delight of your photos.And had you lived on my block, you would have been one I’d have wanted to come out and play with me. Love and hugs, N 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I would have loved playing with you as well, Natalie. Hopscotch, drawing with colored chalk on the sidewalk, jumprope, hide and seek, laying on the grass looking for pictures in the clouds above, crawling in the grass and dirt to look for bugs and then admire them, riding bikes, swimming …. building snowmen and snow caves, ice skating …. oh what FUN! My Mom could barely pull us back inside except to eat! LOL Merry Christmas, Natalie!! Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I miss those days, Natalie. I didn’t know just how awesome they were until of course, they are gone. If kids today only knew the FUN of playing outdoors and getting into your imagination!!!

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Jason, and how nice to see you here!! Hope all is well in your life and your family is in good health. Wishing you and your Loved Ones a very Merry Christmas!! May you find Love and Peace under your tree this year!! Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow Amy.. Loved all of them.. I especially loved the bottom one on your post.. It looked more like a painting and I could easily live with that upon my wall to catch the colours, and it has cheered a day filled with heavy rain and high winds here today Amy..

    I want to wish you a very Happy Christmas for you and yours my friend.. I hope also that as one year closes and another begins.. It brings you nothing but joy and happiness, Love and Peace..

    Sending you my Love Amy.. Happy Christmas..

    Love Sue ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dearest friend, 2015 I will not be sad to say goodbye to. As we all celebrate this Chrismas Season, may all of us experience LOVE above all else, and carry Peace with us as we interact with those who cross paths with us!! Merry Christmas to you, Sue, and your Loved Ones as well!!! Thank you for the gorgeous ornament picture you left for me. I do Love you!! (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Like

    1. Julie, what happened to your beautiful smiling face on your gravatar? I miss seeing you! And you are very welcome, dear friend, for this post. I hope your Christmas was a good one this year!! Our was quiet (NO complaints there!) and I am getting some much needed ME time and rest. I’ll be back soon …. in the meantime, (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Precious Thoughts

