Play Fear Away

To my great dismay I have been seeing a lot of fear prevalent in too many people.  Those that I speak of in this post are by far not the only ones, for if I wrote regarding all the fear I have witnessed, I’d be writing for a very long time.

One day recently as I sat in a salon, my hairdresser upon hearing I walk at Chestnut Ridge County Park stood there in front of me with a look of utter horror on her face.  She expressed in words how dangerous it is to walk in this park.  She was visibly shaken.

To reassure her, I told her I carried on my person certain items that would enable me to defend myself (And no, not a gun!) and that I had several Martial Arts belts.  The moment my words were free from my mouth, she inhaled deeply and said, “Oh, thank goodness!”  I repeatedly assured her I know how to defend myself and that I would not hesitate to do so if someone had any intention to hurt me!  I also have very keen observation skills which I use even when I am in my “dream state of wonder.”

I felt so sad because I know her fear is actually preventing this wonderful woman from living Life fully.  She is missing out on so much adventure, so much fun, so much beauty!  Unfortunately like so many others,  she has become trapped into a “thought prison”, the bars being her own fear.  She doesn’t even know how to live Life the way she would like to.

Another woman that I know, when she heard I go walking in Chestnut Ridge County Park, audibly gasped and said, “But people get killed all the time there!”  I looked at her with complete disbelief on my face and exclaimed, “WHAT??”  She told me that people fall off cliffs to their death in this park.

So, I reassured her I stay on the roads and do not go on the off road trails.  I respect this park immensely and act accordingly. When I do go on these off road trails (Which I am working up to!), it will be with the utmost care.  Of course, that is between you and me.  I did not divulge this information to this woman because I did not want to see her upset again!  I’ve also been doing my research and know which off road trails to avoid, just because they are in my opinion, too dangerous for me.  I do have wisdom!

So again here is someone trapped into a world of fear.  This is just so tragic.  This is just so sad.  Friends, as you are my witnesses, I refuse to bend my knee to fear.  NO!  I will not cower and miss out in embracing every day to the fullest!  Even in my personal Life I’ve had challenges that yes, have brought fear to the forefront.  Not only do I pray and shift my perspective away from fear but I play to chase the fear away.

You heard me right.  I decide to play!  Over the past weekend, I took my cellphone to a quiet place in our house, sat down, chose a photo I had taken, and just, well, played with it.  Don’t ask what I did because I couldn’t tell you.  I looked closely at the forms in this photo to create something new. Trying this feature, and then another feature, pushing sliders galore in the app. I was using, provided me with the perfect opportunity to BE in the moment and BE as a child.  I had so much FUN!!  I ohhed and ahhed and laughed and felt SO excited barely able to wait so I could show you!

As a child plays without thought, I played without thought as to the rules, or the shoulds, or even remembering what I did.  I didn’t give a hoot.  All I cared about was to have fun and in doing so, the fear evaporated like an early morning mist when the sun’s rays melt the mist away.

Here is what I created in moments of absolute JOY …  To me this is a perfect illustration how Light and JOY penetrate darkness and fear when we choose an attitude which rises above the fear so we again can maintain Peace within our Hearts.  The more we focus on that Light and JOY, the more the fear disperses.

LR edited (1 of 1)-2

I have also decided to show you what the original photograph looks like.  It is unedited.  Well, can you even see any resemblance to the above digital art?  I dare you to try to see it!  To my eyes, only the orange leaves are seen.  Well, what do your eyes see?

20151129_151728

Photography/ “Play Fear Away” 2015©AmyRose
@www.herladypinkrose. wordpress.com

168 thoughts on “Play Fear Away

  1. AmyRose I’ll give you my professional opinion since I’m a graphic designer and illustrator and I think you did a wonderful job! This is magical! Truly magical! I see magic when I look at this! Keep going! Use some filters and I love to mask my photos and art! Wow you are really trying some new things bravo for you! 😀 I love this so much! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am blown away by your comment, MM. I will keep on playing, trying new filters, trying new this, blending, mixing, changing, until I create something that says YES! YOU GOT IT! (smile) There is nothing more relaxing then to choose one of my images and on my phone, just play. I think I will do that again today! I need to chill today!!! Bless you for the encouragement!!! Love, Amy ❤

      Like

    1. LOL@Gary! “Smashing Success” is the FUNNY story not this one. Hehehehehe But I still thank you for the compliment. I have not a clue what this structure is … but yes it is shaped like a fireplace. (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Precious Thoughts

