Lady Gold

LR edited (1 of 1)-2Her desperate cries for help
went unheard
as the Lady Gold
imprisoned by the evil King
wept Golden Tears.
Where was her Prince
who had promised
to guard her
with his very own life?
And as her Golden Tears did fall
amongst the grasses ever so tall
the Golden Seeds when released
the Sacred Wind did blow
to Lady Gold’s One True Love
bringing news to her Prince
of her grievous and dire plight
that had lasted a very long fortnight.
And so with Mighty Steed
and even Mightier Sword
he rushed henceforth to his Lady’s plight
where he rescued his Damsel in distress
to her gracious and great delight.
~~~~~

Photography/ “Lady Gold” 2015©AmyRose

[Photograph taken with Samsung Galaxy S6 Phone.]

58 thoughts on “Lady Gold

  1. You made your own myth for this one Amy! I love it! The effects make it look like a gift wrapped in gold. It also looked a bit like a city scene was imposed over the trees, like a lit up city at night. Do you see that?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Exactly! I have a few filters on this image and a city was one of them. LOL You are really observant! I was so excited when I came up with a fairy tale of all things. I felt like a kid!!! LOL I am SO glad you enjoyed this, Marissa!!!! Love, Amy ❤

      Like

    1. I’m playing, dear friend. Just experimenting. I have a couple more that I am thinking of showing at Petals. I know you followed me on Instagram. I posted them there if you are curious. (smile) I fixed them up a bit in PS to show them on Petals. Have a great day, Laura!! Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Play away! I play a lot in PS. It’s fun to experiment. I will admit, I’m not the best instagram follower so don’t hate me! I’m kind of skimming the surface everywhere these days.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. I actually blended two filters with the photograph to come up with this image. I have been playing LOL and have a few more up my sleeve to show here. The kid in me has been having a lot of fun lately. Hehehehehe SO glad you enjoyed this, Eliza!!! Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Precious Thoughts

