The Goal Of Peace

LR edited (1 of 1)-3The fiery death
raged and burned
deep within
destroying all it touched.
Numbing ice came the next
with pills and alcohol
dousing those flames
of that beast
or so was thought.
As all that numbed
was left behind
the Heart that profusely bled,
Mother attended to heal those wounds
so at long last
the goal of Peace attained.
~~~~~~~~

[Photograph taken with Canon 50D]

This poem encapsulates my Life over many years.  This past month of October plunged me back into the inferno and even though I write of pills and alcohol, that was not true of the present situation … I was referring to years long past.  I really processed this image to clearly evoke the emotion I write of.  May you not only enjoy this post, but also know, no matter how hot that fierce fire burns, you can find the Peace to douse the flames.  May Peace Be with all of you this day!!!

Photography/ “The Goal of Peace” 2015©AmyRose

71 thoughts on “The Goal Of Peace

  1. This is a very tough one Amy and I must admit, that I can follow it all. Not necessary all right now, but in my lifetime, yes.
    There are light in the end of this forrest and I love the way as you captured this 😀

    Love, Irene

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Irene, this is a musing. It is about when we are in a place in life that so much turmoil occurs. It is about Inner Healing. It is about a Journey from conflict to Peace. I admit this one is a deep one, and if you don’t understand it, that’s OK. My hubs didn’t get it either. So you are not alone. It makes sense to me. 🙂 (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Liked by 2 people

    1. I really worked on the processing, Tom, to get that “light at the end of the tunnel” look. Those of us who are the “sensitive artists” especially understand what these words are all about. The Healing Journey is quite by far THE most challenging of all. May Peace BE with you today and make sure you watch where you step! 😉 (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Like

      1. And may peace be with you. Remember, never watch where you step. Always go boldly forth. Fore then you have the endless stories that the crevices of your boots shall tell. 😉

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, Rita, the Peace that really does put out the flames. The Blessed Peace. The Inner Healing no matter how painful it is, is SO worth it just to embrace that glorious Peace. Peace BE with you today, my sister!! (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. These words came pouring out of me like hot lava, Charlie, straight from my Heart as a direct cause of what is happening in my Life. Bless you for writing this comment. It meant a lot to me. Love, Amy ❤

      Like

    1. I really put a lot of effort in this image to portray exactly what my words say, Van. Yes Peace does arrive but we certainly do have to work to get it. It just isn’t handed to us, that is for sure!!! Bless you today, my friend. Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Mmmmmm! Tasty poetry! I love deep, dark forests, peaceful places where one can go to think! I’m backwards… First I think. Then I go there. A life of struggle, captured like a snap shot speaks volumes about what lay hidden in any picture of organic stuff. Even under the dead leaves there are wiggly things with struggles of their own! That’s the plan it would seem. Only by enduring the raging fires of life can our own steel be tempered :O)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Strength just doesn’t happen, my friend. It is through the fires of Life we attain it. SO happy you enjoyed my photo! I’ve really been in deep in the forests lately. 🙂 Love, Amy ❤

      Like

      1. I joke even about myself Amy. I’m plenty strong enough. Read my post: ‘It’s All About You’. Don’t go too deeply in the forest alone. Bring some coke and potato chips. LOL! Has anyone ever told you you’re cute yet? You’re cute!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Well, I know that you know that I know. Unless one dies very young, it is one of the gifts bestowed upon us. It is a terrible and harsh passage. But it brings us to a new understanding of many things. An understanding that forges us into strength and hope. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. For this reason, Val, my family shuns me for I dare to reveal the emotions of my Heart. I thank God for this place called Petals where I have the freedom to be me. Yes, this is ferns is being transmuted into Love and Peace. It is a process. With Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Laura, I do believe I have experienced just about every emotion there is in this past month. Winding down to a low roar, thank goodness, and getting re-centered as well. Yes, this one IS intense. I really focused on the editing to elicit exactly what my words convey. Yes, I think I succeeded. 🙂 (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Like

  4. Very powerful words and emotion in this poem ~ a place that everyone has to visit at least once and as you say “As all that numbed, was left behind” to move forward and to enjoy roses in November…
    Beautiful photographs.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Randall. I believe I have experienced just about every emotion there is over the past few months. Life is beginning to settle down thank goodness giving me space to again breathe. Bless you for the beautiful comment. Peace and Love, Amy ❤

      Like

Precious Thoughts

