Drama Of Fall

image

The Drama of Fall
Delights one and all
as She continues to display
Eternity within each day.
~~~~~~

[Photo taken with Samsung Galaxy S6 Phone.  The jury is still out whether I like this camera better compared to my Samsung Galaxy Camera 2.]
~~~~~~~

I thank each and every single one of you for the myriad of comments left for me supporting me and Loving me during a very difficult phase of my Life.  Even though I was not able to respond, please know I read your words, surrounding myself with your cherished friendship.  Circumstances have begun to settle down, giving all of us involved a chance to breathe again.  Bless you for your kindness to me and your concern for not only my biological family, but also as well for my nuclear family.  May you BE Blessed in return!!

Photography/ “Drama Of Fall” 2015©AmyRose

 

64 thoughts on “Drama Of Fall

    1. I am beginning to realize, IF you know how to take photos, you can make magic happen with any camera. I’m beginning to learn tricks with this new toy. 🙂 Thank YOU for the feedback!!! Means a lot to me, YellowCable! Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  1. That’s a great photo Amy. I think that’s more the result of the person behind the camera than the camera itself. That looks very much like the scene at the start of a hike I took this summer. A lone open pavilion in a large field.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ah, thank you, Dan, for the confidence vote in me. I am really beginning to see that what I have learned over these years, I am applying to any camera I use and the results are truly amazing. And of course I worked on this image in the editing rooms to make it look as close as possible to a DSLR image. I really LIKE the convenience of holding a very small camera, versus a very heavy camera and a lot of equipment besides. I can honestly see the draw for the smart phones and smaller cameras. A DSLR is heavy and it takes a lot of know how to use properly. Yet the quality of the image IMO of a DSLR is far superior to that of the mirrorless cameras. And my macro photography …. only my Canon all the way!!!! SO glad you enjoyed this post today!!! (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. The leaves are coming down fast now, Laura, so I think what I have is about going to do it. I have lots more to go through, so never fear, there will be more Fall pics up on Petals. These small cameras are SO nice to have and I have really been enjoying lately NOT lugging around my heavy Canon. I still prefer the picture quality of my Canon, though. No doubt about it. SO glad you enjoyed!!! (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Like

      1. I’m thinking of getting a mirrorless camera for trips. i can’t lug the big one around either. it’s just too much for me personally. I’ll look forward to more fall photos!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Great photo capturing all the glory of fall with something so compelling (mysterious) about that little structure there. I don’t know how you do it. Amy, I’m so glad things are starting to calm down for you. Drama of fall indeed!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I LOVE what I do, Marissa, and it shows. I have learned so much over the years I have been photographing that my eye just now pulls to something unique all the time. Now that I have the small cameras I will be able to catch a lot more then I have. I hope you have a really good weekend!! Love, Amy ❤

      Like

    1. I have a good camera, Brad. It is just that it is so heavy and I am really right now enjoying the lightness and the simplicity of this new phone camera. My primary choice is my Canon … I am just taking a break from the equipment and the know how of a DSLR camera. I wish you all the best in getting a good camera. Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Amy. Things are slowly getting better. It is just so important for me to focus on getting all in this home healthy, happy, and secure. My mom is improving rapidly. I hope she gets home soon. Bless you for caring
      Love, Amy ❤ ❤ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  3. We are as Blessed as you Amy… for your love, and your devotion here, a delight so many of us share.. Many here on WP are like family……… sending continued love and Blessings to you and yours Amy xx Hugs and love Sue ❤

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Daniela, I just followed your blog but I could not find the WP follow box so I signed up email. Your recipes are unbelievable and I will be using them. Thank YOU! Cooking can get SO tedious and to have new and exciting recipes to try …. believe me I really thank you!!! Love, Amy ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Dear Amy, I have just installed a follow button, I think the problem was that I have recently moved to wordpress.org and a plugin was required to be installed in order to have followers from wordpress.com. I hope it is working fine now. Thank you very much for bringing this to my attention, as I was not aware that the button was missing. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I just checked it and it still will just accept my email address.There is a follow WP button that when clicked will allow the follower to see your posts in the reader. Huh. Not sure what you need to do. Perhaps get help from Support? I really wish you luck. I do know that I will get your new posts via email. (smile) ❤

        Like

Precious Thoughts

