Eye Of The Storm

59 thoughts on “Eye Of The Storm

    1. Ah, for the power in the dark room!! LOL I deliberately edited this so it does look like a painting!! Thank YOU for saying so, Marissa. And my mother continues to astound everyone by her rapid progress. She is a fighter and one very very strong woman!!! Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ha! I just figured it was going to be another one of those where everything just magically looked like a painting! But no, it was your creative powers at work. Beautiful job! I’m glad your mother is pulling through.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I am learning so much in editing. I am much relieved my mom is doing so well. She amazes me! We have Prinny to take to the surgeon tomorrow to talk surgery. Last time I cleaned her ear, it looked as IF this growth is resolving on its own. OH I pray it is so!! ❤ ❤ ❤

        Like

    1. Now you know where I get my strength from. I am so grateful that my mother is recovering so well. I just sent my sis a text with a link to this post in HOPES that my mom is strong enough to at least look at the photo, with my sis reading outloud the words. I know this would really encourage her and make her day!!! Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Beautiful words. And this another example of your magic with the camera. Awe inspiring shot. I took a fall colors shot and it looks like I sprayed Play-doe on the trees with a garden hose. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. LOL. Tom, you really make me laugh. Now don’t go and give up. Leaves are tricky. You have to get the right angle and the right well, probably everything. Tee hee …. Glad you enjoyed this. When I saw this before me, I stood for a very long time both enjoying this incredible display and figuring out the best angle to take this image at. I only took 2. And this one was IT. 🙂 Another thank you on your compliment about my writing. You’ve really encouraged me today. Thanks, Tom!! Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. May the beauty of nature bring nurture and healing, hope and comfort, and a return to joy. May you be surrounded by the loving presence of all your friends here who wish you, your mother, and all of your loved ones safety and health and inner peace.
    xoxo,
    Kathryn

    Like

    1. I have been reading this one a lot, Randall. The words just poured forth when Life was just whipping furiously all around me doing its best to knock me over. I am deeply touched and very humbled by your words. (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Like

Precious Thoughts

