Royal Robes

For my Mother.  Mom, may this post bring HOPE to you.
~~~~

image

Among the Giants of Green
Stands Tall and Proud, One,
In Her Royal Robes of Red
Declaring to all,

“I AM my Perfect Self
Unafraid of what’s to come
Knowing full well
My wealth of leaves
Will leave me bare
As I stand
A mere silhouette
of my Former Glorious Self.
I feel no anger nor any shame
For know I without doubt
Come Spring My Mother
Will once more clothe me
In my Royal Robes of Green.”
~~~~~

Photography/ “Royal Robes” 2015©AmyRose

82 thoughts on “Royal Robes

  1. Beautiful, Amy. I’ve yet to find a tree that has changed color. I have a maple tree in my back yard that usually turns the same shade of red as in your photo, but it’s still green. I suspect it will simply drop its leaves once winter arrives, without having changed for the fall.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m not sure what kind of tree this is, but I am pretty sure it is not a Maple tree. Most of our Maple trees are still fully green. I have no idea what Mother is doing this year, as I as well still am seeing Robins, some even pregnant. Robins for the most part are supposed to be long gone before now. Very strange Fall this year.
      So glad you enjoyed this post today!! Hope your day is a good one! Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Unfortunately, Life is continuing on throwing really hard balls in my direction. I have some issues that need attending here (one of our cats needs ear surgery that cannot be put off) and then I have to make plans on getting on a plane to see my Mother. Marissa, it’s been a down pour.

        Like

    1. Thank you, Gigi. I have not said anything on Petals regarding what is going on. Just know my Mom is seriously ill right now and facing risky surgery tomorrow. Bless you for saying something, my friend. (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Like

    1. Yes it does, Ulli, and I thank you for pointing that out to me. Perhaps this tree was revealed to me to give me strength to get through some pretty challenging days I’ve had lately. Bless you for your kidness. Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Bless you and thank you! My mother made it through the surgery but now faces a very painful and difficult road ahead of her. Family who she wants to be there is there so I stay here with my own family who at this time truly need me. I carry my mother in my Heart and in my prayers. Again I really thank you!!! (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Linda! My mother made it through the surgery but now she has a very painful and arduous journey ahead of her. Family she prefers is with her so I stay here with my own family who truly need me right now, and I carry my mother in my Heart and in my prayers. Again, thank YOU for praying. (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. “In Her Royal Robes of Red” My favourite line. You make a tree come to life, Amy, with both your words and photos. That’s a marvelous capture. The “thorn” among the roses, which really is just as beautiful as anything else. Roll with the punches, take what comes our way, be confident, go forward and embrace the season. Such an inspiring poem as usual 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. What a glorious comment, Mabel!!! Oh wow!!! Do you realize how very special you are? Do you know how much you brougjt a lightness to my Heart with your words? Well, you did. I am so humbled that I was abel to inspire you. Thank you so much for telling me. You have encouraged me today in more ways then you know. Love, Amy ❤

      Like

      1. Thank you, Amy. But I really don’t think I am special. I think every single one of us is special. And that includes you. We really all should be like that red tree, standing tall and proud no matter our background and talents. Looking forward to coming by again soon. Meantime, lots of love ❤

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Eliza. She made it through the surgery and now faces a very difficult recovery. Family who she prefers is with her so I just keep her in my Heart and keep praying as well. Bless you for your prayers, my friend. Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Hello Amy! I’ve been enjoying the beautiful posts on your site. The trees and the environment look really beautiful. I also feel sad that you are having troubles with your cat and the illness of your mother. I join you and all your friends to pray for her. May it be God’s grace that all goes successfully for her; and that she will become stronger after her surgery.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Ngobesing. Again I have been shown where I am wanted and accepted for who I am. My mother survived the surgery yet she has a very long and arduous recovery ahead of her. Family who she perfers to be with her, are with her. I carry her in my Heart and prayers. Thank you for your prayers. I am very grateful. Love, AmyRose ❤

      Like

  4. I’ve been off line and out of town for a while. I am sorry to hear you have been going through so much dear. Sending prayers and gentle energy your way. In the picture above I see grace. ❤️ Love as always Amy to you and your family
    💗❤️💗Denise

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Denise, there are times Life gets so rough all you can do is hang on until the Winds that are howling so fiercely settle down to a manageable breeze once again. Bless you for your prayers and Love. I receive that grace that you see for this Heart of mine sorely needs it. Thank you, my friend. Love, Amy ❤

      Like

    1. Thank you, Ruth, ever so much. My mother made it through the surgery and the family that is with her is the family she wants to be near her right now. So she remains in my Heart and prayers for I know what an extremely difficult path lies ahead of her. Love, AmyRose ❤

      Like

    1. Thank you, Tiny. Yes, my mother survived the surgery. The family that surrounds her is the family she prefers right now. She remains in my prayers for she has a very difficult recovery ahead of her. Much Love to you, my friend. Love, AmyRose ❤

      Like

      1. Thank you for telling me Amy. I am very happy she survived the difficult surgery. You have been in my thoughts today, so I came here to check – somehow I did not see your response in notifications. I will pray for her recovery. Love, Tiny ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  5. She will, and I am loving her show of Autumn golds and reds dear Amy.. Today I went a 3 hour walk and took some photos.. Not as magnificent as yours, but I enjoyed what Mother Nature had to offer me today.. And your rich photo’s are stunningly beautiful in all her regal glory xx xx

    Like

    1. Things are getting easier, Gigi. My mother is doing extremely well and to make the progress she has already is a testament how strong she is. For many reasons, I am glad her DNA runs in my blood. Thank you for your continuous support. It means a lot to me!! Love, Amy ❤

      Like

Precious Thoughts

