Worlds Within Worlds Part I (6 Images)

While attempting to photograph flowers, to my astonishment my viewfinder showed  a bright pink light so in following that pink light, I saw this.  Click!  Jaw dropping I tried to capture this image again, yet in trying, I could not.  My camera caught the sun’s rays perfectly in the few seconds they were there shining between branches of a tree.  Then POOF!  Gone!

image
~~~~~

What I saw in the flesh in person up close and personal last week has me asking “What exactly IS reality?”.  The images that are contained in this post made me feel as though I had been transported to another world.  Not really believing what I saw (Pinch me!  Am I dreaming?) the more I stared the more in depth my vision became, and in so doing, worlds within worlds opened up before me in a never ending crescendo.

Each photograph is exactly as I saw it.  I do not have the knowledge of taking out portions of an image and putting something else in its place.  I also do not know the intricate functions of PS and LR yet.  That being said, I cannot stress strongly enough that what you will be seeing, is untouched except for the time consuming hours spent in the editing rooms fine tuning each and every detail of these images so to be seen perfectly by you.

Are you ready for Magic?  I am not joking when I say this.  I have been saying in my comments, especially regarding the waterfalls I captured, that I am walking into Magic.  How?  I don’t know.  But I really am.

Did that sunburst whet your appetites for more?  Well, here that Magic comes!  Seeing is believing, or so they say, yet I still am not able to say I know what I am seeing as I gaze at these Illusions of 3D.  Can you tell me you know what you are seeing in the images below?

I encourage you to just relax and drift away into a World that is so Beautiful, it is difficult to define.  Soften your eyes, take a deep breath, and step into Magic with me.

~~~~~

I stood here staring for many minutes, rooted in place, drinking drinking drinking.  The more I looked the more I saw.  Do any of you see a huge eye?  Hint:  It is in the water reflection.

image~~~~~

Is your jaw dropping as your eyes see this????

image~~~~

Do any of you see the beaver hole access?

image~~~~~~

And this next one was taken while standing on a bridge looking down.  This image is of the water (see the leaves [2] on the water) with the reflections and the angle I took this at making you feel as if you are looking up.  And the contrasting colors in the trees show you Autumn has truly begun.  Cool or what? No pun intended.

image~~~~~~

This last image conjures up such softness and romance to me, that in standing on the bank of this creek tears stung my eyes.  Does this one get you in the mood for Love or what?  It certainly does me!

LR edited (1 of 1)-3~~~~~~

Stay tuned.  I have 6 more images coming like these most likely to be posted on next Sunday, and then in addition, several individual posts for the week will be here with images that are just SO powerful, they begged to be seen all by themselves. (smile)  I Hope to capture the Full Moon and Eclipse tonight and that is why I decided to continue this series for next Sunday versus Monday (tomorrow).  Wish me luck!!!

Sorry?  Did I just hear moans of frustration?  Er, well, Patience is a Virtue, remember?  Besides, when you do finally see Part II, the anticipation of waiting an entire week will make the experience even that much more richer.  Don’t you agree?  *grinning*
~~~~~~

Photography/ “Worlds Within Worlds Part I” 2015©AmyRose

36 thoughts on “Worlds Within Worlds Part I (6 Images)

    1. JOHN! I wish I could really HUG you! I’ve been almost holding my breath waiting for anyone to comment and when I saw your comment, tears goosebumps lump in throat! Thank YOU so much for saying what you did. I am in awe of what I am both seeing and what I am doing with my camera. I actually did not have my glasses when I took these images (I had forgotten them) so the images on my viewfinder were not clear. Perhaps I should not wear my glasses more often. These images IMO (humbly I say) are truly my best work yet. Bless you for extending to me this morning your kindness and encouragement. Bless you! (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Like

  1. I love your thoughts about reality, Amy! Reality is what we perceive as it. All the colores we see definitely is reality. The more open and aware we are the more we see as a reality… reality is limitless. Your photos are simply stunning as always.I couldn’t say which one I love most. They are all special in their own way!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Anna, you have a really good “eye”. You are the first who has said they have seen the eye, and yes it is in the right upper portion within the water reflection. Good for you!!! You made my day! Thank you!! I’m so happy you enjoyed these incredible images that Mother is allowing me to capture. Have a great day!!! Love, Amy ❤

      Like

  2. Oh goodness, you’ve outdone yourself this time Amy! I don’t ever know where to begin. The first shot is absolutely breathtaking. The sun looks like a flower. And the others…could swear some were upside down as it was hard to tell sky from water but in a good way! I can’t believe you caught the reflection so clearly as the one of you looking down at the lake. I want to say amazing but it doesn’t seem to quite be the word…transcendental?? Maybe getting closer.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Stunning photographs, Amy. It’s really curious how the camera’s-eye can at times register unique, visual moments that our naked eye had not discerned. Your magical experience is wondrous. The Blood Moon awaits!

    Like

  4. You did really capture the magic here Amy. You photos are amazing beautiful and you were so lucky to be there, while the water didn’t move at all, which gave you this beautiful mirror.
    I found your eye and the beaver holes, you did really catch so much that day Amy.
    I think that you need to take more of those trips, both for your eyes and soul.
    Much love <3, Irene

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Oh Amy, these images are stunning and have to agree that they are your best yet. Just breathtaking. I too saw the eye and the beaver hole. The pink and the sun transport you to another world. You did take me away to another place. Love ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  6. So beautiful Amy! And what is even MORE beautiful is your excitement in what you saw and captured! How much you appreciate this beauty! The pink in the first one is absolutely stunning. The EYE in the second blows me away. I stared at it so so long! So much I could say and think about that! and love the 5th one with you looking down into the water reflection, but it looks like you are looking up into the sky!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Beautiful images all round, Amy. Wonderful. The first image is my favourite. I agree, it looks like it’s from another world – I half expected fairies to pop out from my screen. Pink reflections and lights, not something you see every day. Brilliant reflections too in the second photo – the water really doesn’t look like water at all. Great eye, and great work 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. You are such an amazing person Amy. I can’t believe what I just saw. Oh my .. I am so moved. Your talent is extraordinary as are your words. And yes, I saw the eye. Which reminds me, I need to wipe mine. Thank you so much lovely girl. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Julie, Luv. I haven’t been answering comments today and not much yesterday. I’ve really required rest. But I had to respond to your comment. Your words I feel so deeply they move me to tears. To hear someone say I am amazing makes me cry. So much of my life has been about struggle and overcoming very negative patterns instilled in my psyche as a child. And to know that my words, how I express myself, and my photos are that good, and effect you as you describe, has instilled in me a rush of such endearment for you. Thank you, Julie, from the bottom of my Heart. Your words came in Perfect Timing, a time when I feel very weary. I am going to be going to sleep tonight thinking upon how beautiful you are and how so kind you are to me. Bless you. I have a huge lump in my throat and it is me this time wiping my eyes. Thank YOU for staying YOU and for not shutting down as so many have. Thank YOU for connecting to my emotions and mirroring them back to me as your own. YOU keep on shining your Light. You are such a Gift to me. (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Lisa, dear friend, when I read your comment it was several hours ago. I am SO touched by your light and in awe that I inspire inspiration for you. You have Blessed me beyond measure and encouraged me to continue my work here at Petals. I am taking some much required time off from bloggiing right now and really am not answering comments. Yet, I just had to tell you how deeply honored I am that I can be of assistance to you in your Life. Thank you from the bottom of my Heart for saying what you did. (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Precious Thoughts

