No Ugly In Beautiful (3 IMAGES)

image

There is no ugly
in Beautiful.
Beautiful IS Beautiful
simply that
but not just that


image
Beautiful IS Perfection
in our Earthly Realm
seen through eyes 

as the Master Creator’s
Ideas and Thoughts.


LR edited (1 of 1)-4
Now, if I,
Wild Blue Yonder,
know this about me,
do you, my friend,
know this, too,
about you?
~~~~~

MF Macro Photography/ “No Ugly In Beautiful” 2015©AmyRose

(Photographs are of a Rose in my Mother Rose Garden whose name is Wild Blue Yonder Grandflora Rose.  I have not seen Her in over 2 years and to be able to capture Her Brilliant Colors as I did, was a JOY beyond measure.  Much time was spent in the editing rooms to get Her Colors as close to exact as they are seen with the human eye.  I asked why Her name is what it is, and while editing Her images, the answer came to me.)

72 thoughts on “No Ugly In Beautiful (3 IMAGES)

    1. I like the center photo the best as well, Dan. These really were not easy to capture due to the angle they were blooming at. I had to place myself against a lilac bush attempting to focus this Rose perfectly without shake or movement. It was not easy to brace myself without moving. I did my best. 🙂 So glad you enjoyed!!! Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 2 people

  1. SO BEAUTIFUL! So profound! We should each have to read this every morning to start our day – and remember that we are BEAUTIFUL…. Why is that so HARD for me to say???!!!! Hugs Amy!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It takes practice, Jodi, believe me, to even be able to say, I AM BEAUTIFUL. In my younger years all I saw was the flaws. If I can get those who are young NOW to understand that truly they are so beautiful as IS, oh wow, now wouldn’t that be wonderful?? I now am able to look deep within my own eyes in the mirror, and really know and say, how beautiful I AM! This post means a lot to me and I am so humbled you came here to enjoy it. Yes we ALL need to say these words every morning, afternoon, evening and night until we KNOW this is True!! (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I think I am getting there. It always surprises me when someone tells me I am beautiful as I see the fat, the wrinkles, the spots, the imperfections. A cabbie just last week in NOLA who a friend and I were chatting with, looked at me in the rearview mirror while we were laughing about a story he was telling, and I could tell he was looking in my eyes. He said, “You have such beautiful eyes and smile.” It was out of nowhere, and I sure don’t see it at all. I think he could see into my heart and soul, though, and he really caught me off guard. We all need to try to look at ourselves that way. 🙂 May I ask how old you are, Amy? I am 52. Sometimes I feel very old, and sometimes very young. But – you know what? – I am content with where I am. Thanks for your beautiful words and inspiration.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I am 58 years YOUNG, Jodi. Truth be told, I really really like the way my face looks now compared to my earlier years. I have obtained a softness and a glow that were not there years ago. On the days I feel tired and look it, those are the days I have to really work at still feeling beautiful towards myself. Life is a Process … sometimes 3 steps forward, slide back 4 (or so it seems), try again, and again gain ground. Practice SEEING yourself as beautiful. Thank goodness for the cab driver who has eyes that SEE. (smile) ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      3. You are welcome, Jodi. I don’t show my face much to be truthful because I wish for people to accept me for the whole package. I’ve had a lot of heart ache in the past just because of how I look and for who I am. Let’s just say I have not been accepted too widely in this world, especially by women. And then men, well, they misinterpret my “light” as something else …. yep, I’d prefer peeps accept me for who I am just as. I’m glad you now can relate better with me. (smile) (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  2. There is no ugly in beautiful but is there beautiful in ugly? This is a question your blog poses for me this quite hot morning in L.A. The answer, yes, I think so. Anyway, this picture is absolute beauty and perfection. I don’t think this flower has anything to worry about Amy!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ah, good question, Marissa, and my answer, depends on what kind of ugly you speak of. For you see, there are all kinds of shades of ugly (reminds me of 50 shades of grey…. tee hee). I’m quite punchy right now being so darn wiped out. I’ve begun my Fall cleaning …. geeze …. whiz … But getting back to this Rose …. ahhhhh …. YES! I’m really glad you came by today and smelled my Rose. (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Like

      1. Oh yes, quite right and now I’m thinking that I’m really shallow because I was just thinking of a visible kind of ugliness and not one that is deep down which rarely has any beauty although sometimes can give life to beauty. Rest up Amy!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Please don’t think yourself as shallow, Marissa. I very many times think in ways that are different, that’s all. The ugly that is deep down is anything but beautiful, sadly to say unless that person decides to change that ugly into beautiful. 🙂 I’ve too much to do, my friend, to rest up. I am heading into (am in) my Fall schedule which includes deep Fall cleaning and closing up my gardens. It is hard to believe how fast spring and summer went this year. They just flew by!!! ❤

        Like

      3. Oh yes, I imagine the changing of the seasons always calls for garden maintenance. I like to clear out the closets around the house to make room for new seasonal clothing but it’s been too hot. Maybe a Labor Day weekend project…

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Oh, well, you see Amy, I do have my materialistic ways but I always shop at thrift stores so at least there’s that. Of course when there’s children involved, you always need new clothes anyway so it isn’t just me (thankfully).

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Kathy, SO much!!! LONG day for me and to come here with a few moments to spare to read words such as yours, gives me what I require to do what I must before my exhausted head hits the pillow. The colors are brilliant and I am SO overjoyed this Rose bloomed this year. Last year She did not due to insects. (((HUGS))) back to you, my friend!! Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I am so glad you enjoyed this, Mabel!! We all can take these words and say them each day to ourselves. Most of us have such inner critics when it comes to ourselves. When we see our own Inner Beauty we really do see our Divinity. Have a glorious day, my friend! Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. My Roses are still blooming, Susan, yet they have begun to show signs of going down. I was torn whether or not to fertilize them one more time, but I chose not to. Some trees have begun to turn and that to me says nope, no fertilizer now. I hope to capture the remaining Roses yet to come and that are now in bloom. 🙂 Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  3. This brought tear to my eyes. Thank you for sharing dear Amy. Your amazing heart shows through in your stunning work. Your images have given me peace of mind during some turbulent times, and I can’t thank you enough. Hugs! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Takami, to know my work has touched a friend brings to me satisfaction that my Life truly has meaning. I understand the rough times, believe me, and if I lessoned some of your burdens, you bring tears to my eyes. Thank you for telling me. May your world begin to have many days of sunshine and smiles again, my dear friend. Hang on. This too shall pass. (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Like

    1. Bless you, Sue, for taking the time to not only view my work but to comment. I’m very involved in Fall cleaning at the moment and yesterday and today, comments from me have been a minimum. Thank YOU for being a part of my life. Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Precious Thoughts

