Happy Acceptance

image

Sometimes in Life
one is unable to change
certain circumstances
yet if that one is wise
will learn how to rise
to be Happy in Heart
within
a less then happy
circumstance.
~~~~~

MF Macro Photography/ “Happy Acceptance” 2015©AmyRose

(Picture is of another weed that insists on growing in my Mother Rose Garden.  The leaves smell like mint and no matter how many times I pull this weed out, back she grows, and in the exact same spot.  The flower is a part of this weed.  I’m keeping comments open with no promises of replying.  Some of my cats need my attention today.  I have to see how things go.)

79 thoughts on “Happy Acceptance

  1. Love the weeds and, I realize I’ve never said this, I like the way you work to blend the appearance of your words to match the beautiful flowers. Your blog posts are always a complete picture Amy. I know that must take time and effort and I thought I should say that I appreciate it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Your comment means a lot to me, Dan. Thank YOU! These posts manifest in several different ways but the constant factor in all of them is, my Intention is that the image and the words truly reflect one another. It’s taken me a long time to “perfect” this, and I am still improving daily. The colors, the shapes, what is seen in the image, all somehow relate to the words. I am really touched that you noticed. Another HUGE thank you. (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. LOL Ohhhhh do NOT get me going about the brain issue. Hehehehehe I just say I have SO much to contend with and to remember, that some of what was there just seems to float away. I did receive a nice compliment yesterday that just about tickled me fancy! We have a huge main water pipe leak in front of our house and the forman on the job told me I should go to fill out an application because most people do not think like I do. This being said after I pointed out that the pipe’s joint is cocked and what guarantee is there that this pipe will not continue to widen thus creating an even bigger problem besides a leak? I also asked are they sure the welding would hold? It did not (point for me!) and so they have been here ALL night (same crew) fixing this leak. I’ve taken a lot of pics and may be doing a story on this. You would NOT believe the HUGE machines they are using and how everything went wrong. Anyways … so much for me not answering comments ….. Hehehehehe

        Liked by 1 person

      2. LOL I know. They have been here now for 26 hours. No lie. I cannot believe they do not have relief crews. They are just now finishing up. The bosses are gone leaving just the crew to fill in the hole. Nope. I a not about to fill an application. I need my sleep. 🙂

        Like

      3. Yet …. on the job 26 hours + without sleep or a proper meal? My world, no amount of money could get me to skip a night’s sleep. No way! That is THE man reason why I opted not to go to med school. For real. Second best was nursing. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m on this darn computer more then I want to be. LOL I’ve gotten caught in wonderful conversations …. while making soap and singing to my cats. Yes I am multi-talented. Hehehehehe

        Like

  2. What an amazing flower from a weed Amy, I can imagine that they will look amazing together with your roses. I really like this blue flower. There are not so many beautiful and different blue flowers.
    Wish you a beautiful day,
    ❤ Irene

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Know I read what you sent and I have been praying. All is all right, Irene. Focus on the glass half full and get into HAPPY. And you are right. There is not a whole lot of blue in Nature. I must keep an eye out for more blue. Love, Amy ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It is just so not easy for me to concentrate here on WP, my life, now Twitter, and emails. I still have an email I am sending and it will be sent to you and Sneha. Thank you for understanding, and Bless you for knowing, I really do Love you. I am but one person spread a wee thin on most days. *sigh* ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I have found some beautiful flowers that started life as weeds Amy. Just as I’ve found beautiful people who started life as the “loser” is some people’s eyes, they became winner’s when someone cared enough to make them bloom into the flower they are meant to be. I love your “weeds”, because you turn them into orchids. Hugs.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Now if that lovely flower was mauve, I would say it was pennyroyal which is in the mint family and very odourous. Plus the stem is similar to mint also. Such a pretty picture. I do hope that your cats are ok? Give them a huge pat from me .. please 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Julie, the color is closer to a light purple on these weeds. I have not a clue … and no they are really not mauve. I played with hue to get a more blue color because this post just wanted it that way. And my cats are wonderful … they just require Mommy to be present now and again instead of focused on here. Thank you for asking. Bless you!!! Love, Amy ❤

      Like

    1. Hi, Laura!! I’m officially not blogging today …. LOL … yet here I am talking to you. I’ve declared today as FUN DAY and yes I really have plans to follow through. Hope all is well with you and yours. I’ll come on by to take a peek then I must continue my FUN DAY. 🙂 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Why do women get blamed for so much and NOW for depression??? I BET a MAN wrote the dang article. Of all the nerve! Really???? I would have been howling if I had read that, you know why? Cause it is NONSENSE!!!! I am laughing as I am writing this …… What next will we be accused of?????????????????????

    Like

  6. Seems like that weed knows how to be happy in the worst circumstances…now i know that just a weed can teach us so many things…she must be the queen of that weed kingdom…!!!amy dear u have got spl insight to see so many perspectives regarding life…so meaningfully poetic ur words are…!!!really appreciated….❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes it is the mantra of a good life, and then some, Maniparna. There is much more to it then that, but I’d say this takes up a pretty good chunk of living good. 🙂 Hope you have a great weekend. Love, Amy ❤

      Like

    1. David, I just saw this comment. Apologies for overlooking it. Life is just so busy at the moment so I thank you for understanding. Hope you are having a great weekend!! And thank YOU for your wonderful comment. Love, Amy ❤

      Like

    1. I lost my health 3 times and did everything I could to take my health back. I encourage you to get your health back as well. NO-thing is impossible when we strive to do our very best to accomplish something our minds focus upon. And even though a weed, you truly are beautiful as is. (smile) (((HUGS))) Amy ❤

      Like

Precious Thoughts

